Logo White
Watch Demo

Takumi Japanese Restaurant

Own this business?
4.8
22 reviews
|Restaurants|Commack, NY 11725

149 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Commack, NY 11725

(631) 543-0101

Not Specified

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

193 Diamond Bridge Ave

(973) 304-4026
5.0
(18) · Restaurants

207 Food Terminal Plaza

(203) 562-0436
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

River St

(973) 523-4448

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

787 Newark Ave # A

(201) 377-1862

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

318 N Main St

(845) 262-1739
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
22 reviews
515
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.8Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Viviana T on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/07/2016, 11:57 AM
Best Sushi on Long Island! If you wish to enjoy authentic sushi prepared by a master trained Japanese sushi chef then you should not miss an opportunity to dine at Takumi. From their soups to their sushi from their tempura to their deserts you cannot go wrong with ANY menu selection. The closest you can come to enjoying authentic Japanese cuisine in the United States, this is an experience you should not miss!
Karissa Durler on Foursquare

5 years ago

12/01/2015, 01:57 AM
Probably the best Japanese food on Long Island.
359td on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/12/2015, 14:34 PM
Great food - friendly service - awesome sushi! We went here for dinner - it's a small mom-and-pop sushi restaurant. The service was friendly and attentive. Food came out quick and it was delicious!! Make sure to try the Oyster Yaki (Pan Fried Oyster with garlic/butter sauce). I also tried their non-alcoholic drinks called "Cupid" and "Kura Kura". They are carbonated drinks with condensed milk in the bottom. I've never seen it on the menu at other restaurants before. Definitely worth trying. Their sushi rolls are fresh and tasty. We will definitely be back!
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Taedisonmusic on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/14/2015, 03:32 AM
The Best Japanese on the Island! If you are looking for authentic Sushi this is your place!! We go there all the time and it is the best!!
WineNDine01 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/02/2014, 09:19 AM
Best Sushi I've had anywhere! Whenever we visit Long Island, we carve out an entire afternoon to enjoy sushi at Takumi with master chef Yuki and his sweet wife Kiyumi (waitress). When we come, we are always greeted as friends and they go out of their way to make sure we have a great time. I can't say enough good things about the food or the owners- everything is professionally prepared with care and attention to both fresh ingredients and presentation. This is such a perfect lunch spot and I recommend you eat at the sushi bar in order to talk with Yuki as he prepares your food. For something unique try the Oyster Yaki, or ask Yuki to make you a hand roll from the latest catch! The sushi is always SO fresh and all of the dishes are made to enhance the layers of flavors you experience. I've travelled all over the US, and even San Francisco couldn't beat the sushi at Takumi. At home in AL we rave about it and can't wait to go back again! I've seriously never had a better sushi lunch than at Takumi, and the experience has been consistently excellent for years. Yuki was trained in Japan, but we met him when he worked at another restaurant on Long Island years ago before he opened Takumi. When he opened his own restaurant, of course we couldn't wait to go but over the years we have been really impressed by how well he and his wife transitioned into running their own restaurant and how much Yuki's talent continues to grow. The atmosphere is great for couples, family, friends, and business, or just come by yourself and watch the chef at work! Takumi is really a special place and will have our business for life!
travelingNYfamily on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/17/2014, 17:09 PM
Our favorite Japanese Restaurant There are quite a few fabulous Japanese restaurants in our neighborhood, but this is our go to place. The food is always great and reasonably priced. The owners clearly put their love into all aspects of this small gem.
F6717SSchrisd on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/16/2014, 07:45 AM
Good, fresh sushi I visited Takumi while in Long Island for a business trip. I showed up later in the evening and ended up being the only customer, which scared me at first. But the sushi was very solid, and prepared fresh. The husband and wife who I presume own the place were very friendly and answered my questions with a smile.
CaitNotKate on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/19/2014, 15:08 PM
Great Lunch Specials, Friendly Owners. I frequently patronize Takumi for lunch as they're located nearby my workplace, and I've also been here numerous times for dinner dates with my boyfriend, and we've even ordered takeout from here. It's always a great meal, and it's reasonably priced - especially considering the area. It's definitely got a more traditional decor style - no neon lights or fancy cocktails, and it's perfect for a quiet date night, or for a quick bite for lunch. Their Lunch Specials are unbeatable - if you eat in (not take out), you get a bowl of Miso Soup, a small house salad + your entree for most of their lunch specials. They also make a mean crab/kani salad. It's really just all around good sushi, and the owners are some of the nicest folks I've met - they always take the time to great you, ask how you've been, etc. and they even remembered we bought a gift certificate for my boyfriend's father for Father's Day, recognized his family, and let us know that they had been in to use it! You can't beat customer service & quality like that.
505jeffg on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/21/2014, 06:44 AM
Great Sushi! Very fresh sushi and prepared by a Chef who has been trained in Japan. Great service as well. It was a business dinner.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.