Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tailor Shop

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
145 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Jacksonville, FL 32216

3803 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216

(904) 642-7780

https://www.thetailorshopinc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Sewing & Alterations

9560-3 Lem Turner Rd

(904) 874-5461

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(42) · Consumer Services

1850 University Blvd S

(904) 724-0900

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(15) · Consumer Services

1754 University Blvd W

(904) 534-0894

1 person is looking at this business

About

Bridal Shop

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
145 reviews
5106
  
48
  
35
  
22
  
112
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 102 Reviews4.4Google
  • 21 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 14 Reviews4.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jp_tha_phoenix09 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/03/2013, 09:41 AM
This guy is truly a great man. I was told about this place by a friend, and I was FAR from disappointed. I was actually amazed. I had some pants I hadn't worn in years because of the condition they were in and the work he did on them made me REALLY happy and confident in wearing them again. He's a guy with an eye for creating a professional look and is up front with the possibilities of the requests you make with him (something I find to be rare among businesses). Not to mention generous. I got two suits from him, both no less than a $500 value for $100 each (both in great condition). The man even fitted them for me. Unfortunately I had to move to Orlando, so I haven't been back in a while but if you're ever in the area you HAVE to give this man a chance.
cbrook on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/22/2013, 04:25 AM
Daniel “Danny” Motorca is, in my mind, the best tailor in the world—bar none! There are many quote-unquote tailors who make proclamations but can never really back them up. Next thing you know, you’ve spent a whole bunch of money but have nothing to show for it. Believe me; I have tried a number of them and wasted literally thousands of dollars but now have nothing to show for it. The exact opposite has consistently been my experience with Danny: I started out allowing him to make me six custom shirts back in 2004, and our relationship has only grown from there. Today I own around 60; and, remarkably, my first shirts still look and fit as though they are practically new—not to mention the fact that I have gained some 50 pounds during that time. I have also had the privilege of having Danny make me seven pairs of pants and five vests since 2004. They all look and feel practically the same; and if you were to see me wearing any of my custom tailored clothing from the Tailor Shop, I would willingly challenge you to tell me whether they are now or not. My latest purchase from Danny has been a black suit (a first from the Tailor Shop), which turned out so nice that I am already dreaming about my next, …and my next, and …(you get the point!). To make a long story short, most of us only pray that we get what we pay for. But, realizing that quality costs—and it should—Danny has ALWAYS EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. Not only that, quality lasts, as has everything I have ever purchased from the Tailor Shop. I would offer anyone who may be reading this review and trying to decide on a tailor this one challenge: Just let Danny make you a shirt, and it won’t be terribly long before you have ten. …and one other thing: His integrity and loyalty to his craft are second to none. I personally have witnessed his dealings with customers, some of whom will, no doubt, become his long-time friends. So, if you want honesty, quality, friendly service, and a lasting relationship with a TRUE PROFESSIONAL, Danny is your man. Again, he is the VERY BEST TAILOR in the world, or at least it seems that way. I will him (and you) every success!! Cb.
justinfrialde on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/20/2013, 08:09 AM
Best In Class The Tailor Shop is one of those hard-to-find gems in the Jacksonville area. They offer quality craftsmanship, in a timely and dependable manner. I've since altered close to a dozen jackets and blazers here and each and every time my expectations were better than expected. The owner, Daniel, is a very accommodating and knowledgeable man. He is precise and tailors to my prefences, down to the tiniest detail. Last year prior to a trip to San Francisco, The Tailor Shop modified 3 blazers (including shoulder alterations, which are arduous) with a short moments notice. They finished in time! I've never experienced a negative experience here. Top notch service in quality and customer service. Highest recommendation.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
truth777777 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/18/2013, 01:00 AM
I work for a big corporation and Daniel has made suits for me and altered a lot of my clothes. He has done work for many people that I work with too. He is the BEST tailor in the U.S.!!! I don't appreciate when people try to bad-mouth someone, especially Daniel because he will do whatever it takes to make it right!!! To vgrigorios: You obviously have never had your clothes tailored before. If you did, you would realize that Daniel's work and prices are very reasonable. Actually, he undercharges compared with other tailor shops. To samjames: If you had a $2,300 jacket ruined, I think you would be a little more upset. By your comment, it doesn't seem as though that happened. You left no commet but "ruined my $2,300 jacket." What kind of jacket was that, a no label jacket? Daniel would do whatever he could to fix it and if he couldn't, he would replace it or make your a better one than you had to begin with! To rosiebetrue: Nothing in his shop is fake. He makes and sells high-end clothing, like Loro Piana and Dormeuil, which have been around since the 1800s. Loro Piana and Dormeuil only work with a handful of master tailors that are highly-qualified. These negative reviews upset me because I have known Daniel and his staff since he opened his doors and they are very honest and love what they do. Negative and worthless comments should be kept to yourself, especially when they are NOT true! I would highly recommend him to anyone!!! I drive almost an hour just to have him work on my clothes. THE BEST TAILOR EVER!
jsayar on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/17/2013, 09:16 AM
jsayar on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/17/2013, 06:23 AM
I've been a customer at the Tailor Shop for over 3 years and have had great work performed by them each time. They provided me with great service and quality work each time, whether its an alteration needed or a custom made item. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a good tailor!
trevor.clayton.18 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/16/2013, 16:06 PM
Daniel and theTailor Shop were recommended to me by my tailor at Barney's Men's Shop in NYC. I've taken all of my suits to the Tailor Shop (TOM FORD, Purple Label, and Hickey Freeman), and he has turned an expensive suit into an incredible suit each and every time. When he is done tailoring my clothes, they look like they were made just for me. Daniel is both personal and professional, and knows his clients. When people ask me to recommend a tailor, no doubt, Daniel. The Tailor Shop is the best!!!!!
vgrigorios on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/11/2012, 10:42 AM
This guy is the worst tailor i ever used.Nice location and the shop looks expensive ,but the work done is the worst posible,and extremely expensive.They charge you for stuff they don't even do. I will never have a suit made there ever.
Jane S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/20/2012, 15:17 PM
Daniel Motorca is a Magician! – I have used the Tailor Shop for about two years now, and I think it is only right that I share my thoughts with others! I have a shopping sweet tooth and Daniel has turn me into an alteration addict! Everything I buy I always take to him so that he can make it that much better! I bring all of my trues here and have never had an issue. One time they were slightly too long (out of the countless times), but Daniel fixed them right away and was very friendly about it! I have brought many cocktail dressed and evening gowns- all of which I have been greatly pleased with the results! So, if you are looking for a Tailor to do custom suits, weddings, tuxedos, or regular alterations, I suggest you bring them to The Tailor Shop!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.