Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tailor Shop

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
142 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Jacksonville, FL 32216

3803 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216

(904) 642-7780

https://www.thetailorshopinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Sewing & Alterations

9560-3 Lem Turner Rd

(904) 874-5461

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(40) · Consumer Services

1850 University Blvd S

(904) 724-0900

8 people are looking at this business

4.5
(15) · Consumer Services

1754 University Blvd W

(904) 534-0894
4.4
(46) · Sewing & Alterations

9850-6 San Jose Blvd

(904) 262-6750
About

Bridal Shop

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.4
142 reviews
5103
  
48
  
35
  
22
  
112
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 99 Reviews4.4Google
  • 21 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 14 Reviews4.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Megan Cromwell Michniewicz on Facebook

8 months ago

03/26/2020, 09:21 AM
Daniel did a wonderful job on my wedding dress. It was a very detailed dress that needed a lot of the hem taken off. He took off all of the appliqués, hemmed the dress and reapplied each appliqué so delicately you could never tell. The dress was stunning and fit perfectly due to all of his little fixes. He also did an exceptional bustle that was easy to do and stayed in place all night. I loved how the bustle did not take away from the dress and the overall shape and look of the dress was maintained all through the night. I was also an out of town bride, I live in Indiana but bought my dress and was getting married in Jacksonville, and Daniel was very accommodating working with me to schedule fittings when I was in Jacksonville.
Megan Michniewicz on Facebook

8 months ago

03/26/2020, 01:15 AM
Daniel did a wonderful job on my wedding dress. It was a very detailed dress that needed a lot of the hem taken off. He took off all of the appliqués, hemmed the dress and reapplied each appliqué so delicately you could never tell. The dress was stunning and fit perfectly due to all of his little fixes. He also did an exceptional bustle that was easy to do and stayed in place all night. I loved how the bustle did not take away from the dress and the overall shape and look of the dress was maintained all through the night. I was also an out of town bride, I live in Indiana but bought my dress and was getting married in Jacksonville, and Daniel was very accommodating working with me to schedule fittings when I was in Jacksonville.
Michael Armstrong on Facebook

10 months ago

01/23/2020, 03:35 AM
Daniel has always done a fantastic job altering my clothes.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?
Ligaya Distler on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2019, 01:49 AM
I took my bridesmaid dress to the tailor shop the DAY BEFORE the wedding. I wanted to wait til the week before as I’m pregnant and wanted to allow my belly to grow before getting the bottom hemmed. I planned on taking it in on Monday but hurricane Dorian caused businesses to close during the week and as I’m a mom of two (soon to be 3) littles, the only time I could squeeze in an alteration was the day before the wedding. Thankfully the tailor shop was able to make it happen for me and I picked up my gown at 9AM the next day! It was perfectly hemmed and I will definitely come back here for alterations in the future! The store is very nice, clean and the service was wonderful! Thanks again for accommodating a pregnant bridesmaid! 💕
Lorenzo Flores on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2019, 01:45 AM
Amazing Quality from a great Bespoke Tailor! Daniel can literally make anything!
E.J. Icatar on Facebook

3 years ago

11/04/2017, 09:16 AM
Daniel is ultra professional and a master at his work! Jenelle and I had the most wonderful time at your show! We already can’t wait for next year!
Amber Romero on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2017, 02:42 AM
So to be completely honest, I was terrified to take my dress to be altered. I needed a ton of alterations, and my dress was so delicate and detailed. HOLY MOLY!!! The Tailor Shop far exceeded my expectations, and handled my dress with so much care. I was very specific with the alterations, and I needed a ton of them because of my body shape. The quote I received was a little more than some other shops, but it is WELL WORTH the extra money. My dress wouldn't have looked this good if I had taken it elsewhere!
Sherlene Hill on Facebook

3 years ago

05/28/2017, 16:53 PM
I planned my wedding in less than a month. I inadvertently ordered my dress too small. I took my dress to Daniel and explained the situation...he didn't hesitate to help me. He and his staff were very personable, courteous and sensitive to my time schedule. The dress came out great!!! Thank you Daniel...you ROCK!!!
Talia Taylor on Facebook

4 years ago

05/11/2017, 17:00 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.