Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Synergy Martial Arts

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
50 reviews
|Fitness & Instruction|Odenton, MD 21113

1360 Blair Dr Suite E, Suite E, Odenton, MD 21113

(410) 672-3500

https://synergykarate.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(4) · Fitness & Instruction

4800 Brenman Park Dr

(571) 305-2029
5.0
(15) · Party Equipment Rentals

1501 Serpentine Rd

(410) 769-9339
5.0
(11) · Yoga

41 Magna Way

(443) 487-6614
5.0
(35) · Recreation

2377 S Dove St

(703) 299-0017
5.0
(1) · Recreation

326 First St

(410) 263-2311
5.0
(1) · Recreation

7926 Cessna Ave

(240) 477-4813
About

Specialties We offer structured classes and strict discipline while still allowing the student to have fun while learning. Tang Soo Do uses strong kicks, solid punching, quick elbows and knees for striking. Students will also learn how to defend themselves using joint locks and takedowns. All techniques are age appropriate with stranger danger and bully avoidance being taught to the younger students. Tang Soo Do training with Synergy Martial Arts stresses the development of individual character, integrity and respect for others. Students (men, women, and children) progress in rank according to a defined curriculum designed to maintain the high standards of traditional TangSoo Do. History Est

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
50 reviews
529
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marivic Dela Cruz review for Synergy Martial Arts
Marivic Dela Cruz on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2020, 10:58 AM
this is a fun class for kids! it builds confidence. my daughter had a lot of fun and enjoyed every minute of it. thank you!
Heike Smissen review for Synergy Martial Arts
Heike Smissen on Facebook

2 years ago

09/24/2020, 10:40 AM
My son started in January of 2020 right before Covid-19 hit. Synergy Martial Arts went online to teach over zoom. Master Derek and his whole team are amazing teachers with so much patience. My sons confidence is growing more with every class. Thank you Synergy Martial Arts for all your great encouragement.
Victoria Anderson review for Synergy Martial Arts
Victoria Anderson on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2020, 07:18 AM
Great family orientated environment. Perfect for all ages from little kids to adults - for exercise and training.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Jess Rose review for Synergy Martial Arts
Jess Rose on Facebook

2 years ago

07/14/2020, 07:27 AM
My Son loves this place. Great with Kids.
Business Response:

Thank you Jess! We are excited to have you guys with us.

Bridget Hoyt Donchatz review for Synergy Martial Arts
Bridget Hoyt Donchatz on Facebook

3 years ago

08/10/2019, 01:11 AM
Master Derek runs an amazing program. Our entire family enjoys his instruction, support, and persistence to help us succeed.
Business Response:

Thank you Bridget and the whole Donchatz family. We love having all of you train with us! Tang Soo!!

Lisa Glover Vuksanovich review for Synergy Martial Arts
Lisa Glover Vuksanovich on Facebook

3 years ago

03/10/2019, 03:35 AM
Master Derek Depaoulis has a fantastic martial arts program for children and adults of all ages at Synergy Martial Arts school in Odenton, Maryland. If you’re looking for a school that teaches more than just punching and kicking you should check Synergy out. Good focus, respect, discipline, self defense and confidence are just some of the traits your child will develop. Self-accomplishment, self-esteem, determination and character development are also positive attributes that can be achieved through martial arts training. If you’re looking for a clean, safe environment with lots of positive role models you will find it at Synergy Martial Arts.
Steffanie Acosta review for Synergy Martial Arts
Steffanie Acosta on Facebook

4 years ago

06/27/2018, 11:36 AM
My girls are doing summer camp and as part of the camp the evening classes are included for the summer, which was a nice surprise. The girls love it and Master Derek is really cool. He teaches them the skills, discipline and respect in a super fun way. He really seems to identify with the kids, which is awesome. Looking forward to the girls advancing! Thank you. Tang Soo!
Business Response:

😎Thank you Ma’am!! Much appreciated. We are looking forward to the girls advancing with us.

Lillie Eudy review for Synergy Martial Arts
Lillie Eudy on Facebook

4 years ago

04/06/2018, 06:28 AM
We did the six week trial. My son had a blast while he was there, but when the time was up said he didn't want to go back. We were able to leave without any hard sales. The people are nice, the groups are in manageable sizes, and it was uber convenient with lots of class options.
Business Response:

Thanks Lillie!! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Cindy Lyman Loftus review for Synergy Martial Arts
Cindy Lyman Loftus on Facebook

4 years ago

04/04/2018, 03:12 AM
Business Response:

Thank you Cindy!!👍🏻

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.