Logo White
Watch Demo

Sylvia African Hair Braiding

Own this business?
4.4
93 reviews
|Beauty|Garden City, MI 48135

4116, 229 Inkster Rd, Garden City, MI 48135

(734) 772-2865

https://sylvia-african-hair-braiding.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

30475 Stephenson Hwy

(248) 577-5237
5.0
(14) · Hair Salons

21190 Pontiac Trl

(248) 573-8093
5.0
(7) · Beauty

991 N Mill St

(734) 927-4490
5.0
(11) · Beauty

20834 Telegraph Rd

(734) 479-4557
5.0
(3) · Beauty

33760 Ford Rd

(734) 525-4353
5.0
(7) · Beauty

19245 Sibley Rd

(734) 479-0536

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
93 reviews
565
  
47
  
33
  
21
  
19
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 70 Reviews4.3Google
  • 23 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cook Rikki on Facebook

7 months ago

10/28/2019, 07:34 AM
I been going to Sylvia for years now, and I always leave very happy.
Elizabeth Palmer Rudolph on Facebook

7 months ago

10/18/2019, 05:44 AM
Went there today for the first time. Everyone was really friendly and I appreciate the care they took while doing my twists. I was really happy with my hair and the service. I will be back. Thank you!
Betty SoFocused Andrews on Facebook

10 months ago

07/23/2019, 14:52 PM
Literally can’t go wrong with this shop.!! Giselle and Adja (sorry if not correct spelling) were amazing and so caring.! I went somewhere else after them and was not pleased at all so I went back to Sylvia’s and definitely got my money’s worth 🤗
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Paula Cooper Porter on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2019, 03:20 AM
I only get my hair braided for the summer months. I found out about this shop through a co worker three years ago. I come back every year and I’ve started bringing my mom who got her hair braided last summer for the first time here and came back yesterday with me for braids again. I’ve never had any issues. Professionalism shown at all times. My mom and I will be a customer every summer!! 💁🏽‍♀️
Kayla Marie on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2019, 04:44 AM
Haven't been in that shop in years. Today was my first day back and I can honestly say that these women are super friendly and they always asked if the braids were too tight or if I'm okay 🧡. Definitely would be making more trips there.
Latarra S Graham on Facebook

a year ago

04/09/2019, 13:55 PM
perfect! she did my hair exactly how I wanted! love the shop
Desparado Moore on Facebook

a year ago

02/13/2019, 21:48 PM
been gettin my hair done by them for year's i luv the way they treat u n the customer service is excellent i have sent several ppl to my girl's up there
Rashada Tucker on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2018, 01:32 AM
I got my hair done in Senegalese twists today. I had an amazing experience. It took about 5 hours but it didn’t feel that long. The vibe is very warm and welcoming. The girls are friendly and make sure you are comfortable. I’m very tender-headed and the girl who did my hair made sure to be careful. I will definitely come back! Thank you ladies!
Courtney Billingsley on Facebook

3 years ago

11/21/2017, 00:43 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.