Logo White
Watch Demo

Sushi Kazu Japanese Restaurant

Own this business?
4.5
383 reviews
|Restaurants|Centennial, CO 80112

12201 E Arapahoe Rd, Centennial, CO 80112

(303) 706-0100

https://www.sushikazu.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(4354) · Sushi Bars

1487 S Pearl St

(303) 777-0826
4.6
(305) · Sushi Bars

14807 W 64th Ave Unit B

(303) 515-2569

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(1008) · Sushi Bars

1 Broadway b108

(303) 733-8881

10 people are looking at this business

4.5
(483) · Restaurants

2255 Sheridan Boulevard

(303) 462-0873

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(415) · Sushi Bars

2065 Main St

(303) 485-1055

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(520) · Sushi Bars

2412 E Arapahoe Rd

(303) 779-0608

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
383 reviews
5272
  
459
  
312
  
29
  
117
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 369 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robin C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/23/2012, 02:47 AM
This hidden gem is one of the best sushi places in Denver. We have been eating here for years! Try the bronco rool it is yummy. The tuna has great flavor - every time!
Triker on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/14/2011, 03:43 AM
The best – Have eatten at many sushi restaurants in Denver and other cities. This is the best. There is only one sushi chef (an old real Japanese) and one expert waitress so relax and plan on spending some time and enjoy a really great sushi dinner.
Hadrian12 on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/16/2011, 06:37 AM
Best In Denver – Why are some of the best restaurants unheard of, in strip malls and have seating for 15?!! This place is to die for. Obviously family owned and run, they really pay attention to flavor and details. It's worth the drive to the South end of town!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
LauraandSteve on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/28/2008, 04:58 AM
If you are watching calories or are on atkins try the FANCY ROLL- Not on the menu! – I have been coming to this place since its grand opening years ago-- The staff is always nice and my daughter and I can usually secure the same spot at the Sushi bar. She orders a Chicken Katsu (like japanese chicken fingers) and a Ramune and I ALWAYS order the Fancy Roll- It is not on the menu and I tried to talk Kazu into renaming it the "Atkins roll" but there was a little communication issue. It is a roll with, something like 5 different fish - salmon, yellowtail, crab, tuna ,avocado, roe and wrapped in cucumber-- NO RICE and he serves it with a lemon slice and a special sesame dressing-- YUMMY- When I am trying to watch the calories this is perfect.... as another treat you have to get the "little crab" if they have it-- I dont know what it is called but they carry these tiny crab that they deep fry and you eat them whole- yummy!
bananny on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/03/2007, 03:13 AM
Spicy scallop hand rolls! – I've been a sushi connoisseur since 1988 and have eaten at most of the sushi bars in the state. I have to give two thumbs up to Kazu for how amazing his sushi tastes. The yellowtail & salmon just MELT in your mouth! One of the first things that caught my attention on the menu was spicy scallop hand rolls. I had never had one before and it was love at first bite! It's my favorite thing on his menu. Not only is the sushi and the menu unique, but the staff is warm, welcoming and very friendly. Upon walking in the door you will get a warm greeting from Kazu (the elderly sushi master) and his younger sidekick, Tetsu. Seating and service are fast (all though, Friday at lunch time can have slow service because it is so busy!) and the pricing is right. They have 3 regular lunch specials made up with a variety of sushi that are under $10. I personally pop in there about once a week for lunch since it's so close to my office and I am easily in, out & back at the office in around 45 minutes. Well worth checking out! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
netlancer on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/23/2007, 03:18 AM
Best Japanese in Denver – Not only great Sushi from a cool old Japanese chef, but the menu is full of less common Japanses cuisine. The Chirashi is great. Highly reccomed, the best Japanse resturant I've found in Denver, very nice, clean, and authentic, great place for a date if you enjoy Japanese food, especially the wonderful sushi.
athumim on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/11/2007, 04:16 AM
True work of Art – It is the best Sushi in town. Food at Kazu is always a work of art. This restaurant provides a unique and unforgetable experience.
daphnesmom on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/12/2007, 05:22 AM
Well kept sushi secret – You wouldn't even know this place was there if you weren't looking. Great sushi served by a friendly staff in a clean, cute little restaurant. Rarely busy, but when they do get busy at dinner (I haven't been for lunch), things tend to get very slow because they don't really staff for it. We had never had a problem until we went one Sunday and they were so packed for sushi happy hour, people actually left because the food was taking so long. But for the most part, always a nice experience.
angiesreview on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/25/2007, 03:26 AM
Love their Udon! – The cook is a very nice Japanese man. They always greet us with smiles. We live in Greenwood Village, so we go here pretty often. I almost always order some sushi, hot tea, and udon. Nabiyaki is indeed the best one. They have very authentic Japanese cooking.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.