Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Superior Plus Energy Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.9
22 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Conshohocken, PA 19428

80 Carland Road, Conshohocken, PA 19428

(610) 272-1152

https://www.superiorpluspropane.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(16) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

103 Center St

(610) 834-0614

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2900 Manor Rd

(610) 383-7216
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2219

(610) 444-8981

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Contractors

1008 Sumner Ave

(610) 435-9657

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Contractors

8102 Moro St

(215) 606-8637

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Plumbing

5253 Pine St

(215) 471-0346
About

We provide all the products and services you need to maintain the quality home comfort you deserve. Our customers benefit from personalized service from your neighborly energy supplier.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.9
22 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
117
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ellen H review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Ellen H on BBB

2 years ago

06/11/2019, 16:24 PM
I wish I could leave no stars. I have been a loyal customer of Superior Plus for years. I'm on a budget agreement, and their incompetence means that at the end of this budget year, I have an outstanding bill of more than $1000. That's more than my entire budget agreement for the year. This is the second time it's happened, but this time it is far worse. I expected an apology, but instead received a rude call with no identifying information from the Paxinos office. I've cancelled my oil account and will also cancel my propane account. I would suggest that no one patronize this business considering how they treat long-term customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Bethany D review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Bethany D on BBB

3 years ago

02/26/2019, 00:08 AM
On February 25th my wife and I decided to contact Superior plus Energy Services to see about possible new service depending on a good price for fuel oil. After speaking with Becky, she emailed a new customer information sheet along with a two-page residential credit application. It was explained to Becky that we were looking for a one-time purchase to fill the tank due to the fact that we did not know just how long we would be at our current residence. The new customer information sheet had been filled out and emailed back to Becky. Upon calling Becky this morning, February 26th of 2019, smoke with Becky and was denied new service due to the fact that a residential credit application had not been filled out and submitted to them along with a social security number. While speaking with Becky on the phone, she had said that there would be no credit check for a one-time purchase however, this company still wanted a social security number! We were denied new customer service due to the fact that we did not provide a residential credit application with a social security number even though we had provided a new customer information sheet which stated the address the name directions and everything that they needed in order to do a one-time delivery paid for by C.O.D. This company in my opinion, did not have any need of a social security number! My wife and I do not give out our social security numbers at random like that! We are not going to do business with any company with practices such as this! It is absolutely uncalled for! Needless to say, Becky was told that my wife and I will do business and make our fuel delivery purchase elsewhere...
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa H review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Lisa H on BBB

3 years ago

11/02/2018, 10:08 AM
I have never been treated so badly by a company and the employees in my adult life. I signed up for oil deliveries, with Superior Energy, I was told that the tank had to be inspected prior to delivery. A service technician named Joe, showed up to inspect the tank. He had no business card and left no information. I was asked to fix the plastic of the oil gauge which had a crack, I agreed to do so. Then a re inspection in 2 days. The attitude was like I was a criminal due to the cracked gauge. Just downright nasty and condescending. I almost canceled then. Unfortunately, my furnace then broke, a valve broke and flooded water all over the basement, I called to have a technician come out. A large burly nasty man arrived in the afternoon, would not get out of his van because he heard my dogs barking ( the dogs were in the house). He did not come to the door, or introduce himself, I went out to the van to greet him and escorted him to the basement. It was soon apparent that he did not want to do the work. "I don't know why they sent me I have to be somewhere at 330pm. This furnace is a mess. You need to clean this up" I was not sure what he meant as the water was leaking from the furnace that I asked him to fix. He then left the basement and said he was calling his company. I waited he did not return. I went outside he was sitting in his van, started yelling across the lawn for me to "come over there" He insisted that I sign a sheet that said I would clean up the basement before he worked on the furnace. There is not much in my basement, just a few things no mold or dead animals. His comment was I don't have to breath that in, not sure what he meant except the water from the furnace. He was horrified that my elderly (20 +) cat was in basement. It is unclear to me why a person would accept jobs in homes if you are afraid of animals. I asked him to leave my property, he was loud, rude and brass. Not the type of company where i will spend my money, I canceled. My stars are negative three
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Brian R review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Brian R on BBB

3 years ago

10/28/2018, 07:32 AM
Worst company ever...can't give you a contract pricing and their on demand pricing is a joke bc you don't get it on demand... Can't leave negative stars... stay away from them
Respond to negative reviews
Edith review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Edith on BBB

3 years ago

07/17/2018, 12:44 PM
The price has gone up $1.10 in the second season. Want me to sign a contract and charge me $39.00 for the privilege of signing. Are they gone crazy??? I told the guy I never paid a sign up fee before and he said this is the first year they are doing this. Let me tell you I'm shopping and getting rid of this company. I live in Pa and have had this company for many years. Now they seemed to have gone off the rails.
Respond to negative reviews
April K. review for Superior Plus Energy Services
April K. on BBB

4 years ago

02/13/2018, 09:38 AM
I called in today to order my usual monthly oil. Said it was 3.49 a gallon!!! That’s 1.10 increase, so I placed my order thinking that was the price now in the area, 447.00 for 125 gallons! I called a few other oil companies in the area, none higher that 2.89. Called back they would not cancel my order or refund my money so I could order from somewhere else. I will not be returning. This is horrible service. That extra 150.00 I had to pay this month was going for food to put in my house. I hope your company is proud of what it’s doing. This has to be illegal as I thought oil stayed with in the price of gas or it’s competitors.
Business Response:

I would like to add that I have been with this company for almost two years this is the first issue that I have had. I went with them because they like to check out your oil operations and make sure they are safe. This made me feel safe. I just hope that they realize they lost a good customer and fix their price gouging

Respond to negative reviews
Rebecca B. review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Rebecca B. on BBB

4 years ago

01/11/2018, 06:00 AM
These people are out to rob you. I called in and set up my account. Got my delivery. Then when I went to pay my bill they said it was 100.00 more than what my receipt said!! They said it was an honest mistake made by the driver and they were not going to fix it. I had to fight with them explaining I never got a phone call or another invoice stating the driver made an error. Then proceeded to tell me I was locked in at 2.699. (Long story short, I got the pricing that was on my ONLY receipt/invoice) I get my second delivery and it was 2.899! I call them about it and they said that was the price I had to pay, out when talking to them on the phone they never said the price was supposedly changed. Then they told me they would change it to the price they told me I was locked in at and to never call them again (which I was going to anyways)! The manager Dave Pennypacker (excuse my French) is an ******* and should be fired!!!! I wish I knew who his boss was so I could call him and tell Him how bad Dave is making the business look!! I work with a lot of businesses/customers that use this company and I will make sure I put their name in the dirt!!!! Robbery!
Respond to negative reviews
Paul N. review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Paul N. on BBB

4 years ago

01/07/2018, 01:38 AM
Prices are way out of line with NYS averages! Very high at $3.56 a gallon December bill $321.00 to heat 800 square foot house
Respond to negative reviews
Roy S. review for Superior Plus Energy Services
Roy S. on BBB

4 years ago

01/02/2018, 05:48 AM
I am a new customer this year. I had my first oil delivery in early September. On New Years day I woke up to find I had no heat. I looked through my contract paperwork to find a number to call for service. I called throughout the day and only got messages that said the mailbox was full. I started calling all the oil companies in the area for service and because I was not their customer no one was able to come out for a few days because of the unusual cold snap. I finally found a local company that was able to come out. My tank had moisture and ice in the lines. I checked to see if the oil delivery I had in September included the hot shot to prevent oil from freezing or gelling. In the 40 years I have been in this house every company I ever had always added the hot shot solution because I have an outside tank without requesting it. I called Superior the next day to find out what happens when their mailbox is full and not accepting anymore calls. The person I spoke to said I called the wrong number....and how am I suppose to know that?? She gave me a different number for the direct line to their Conshohocken branch. I asked her about the hot shot not being added to the outside tank. She said they do not add it unless it is requested. Why would I request it if they know the tank is outside and what can happen if a tank gells or freezes from water condensing in the tank. When I asked her to add it to my deliveries she said I would be better off buying it myself and adding it to the tank.....why do I have an oil company....she says the oil delivery guys do not always read the paperwork?? Then I asked her about the hazmat fee they charge of almost 10 dollars on every delivery. She said it was anew charge starting last February. However if you go back to the complaints here from 2015 you will see that they charged it then also......When I told her that I had to have someone else come out to service my heater it did not even phase her. No apology for the mix up of not having the right number. Not a good customer service rep at all/. I thank God that Bi-County fuels came out for service or I still would not have heat. Customers beware of terrible service. Read the reviews.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.