This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Sunrise Diner is a dining destination that serves a variety of food items and beverages. Its menu includes omelets, pancakes, steaks, fried potatoes, corn beef hash, sausage, sandwiches, pastries, muffins, cereal and fresh fruits. The restaurant s lunch menu features chicken tenderloins, grilled shrimp, roast beef, hot dogs, baked potatoes and french fries, in addition to a variety of soups and salads. Sunrise Diner additionally offers pies of various flavors, such as apple, butter, strawberry, pumpkin, cherry, banana, cocon... read more
501 Columbia St, Lafayette, IN, 47901, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Food was ok hashbrowns disgusting. The waitress was rude and did a horrible job I never received 1 refill. When it's time to pay (if you pay with a card) they charge you an extra 1.75 .......never again !!!!!!
Business response:
No, wasn’t intentional. I thought I got all the drinks. I was the only waitress on the floor with probably 8-10 different tables plus to go orders. I’m not asking you to come back. But I am telling you that I’m not bad at my job and that I would have taken the hash browns off of your bill if you had told me you didn’t like them the couple of times I asked how everything was. I have received nothing but compliments all day today, as a matter of fact. Have a good day, sorry this upset you that much.
Waited 10 mins to get asked what we wanted to drink. Took 45mins for us to get our food and was cold by the time we got it. Our waitress was horrible and she didnt even refill our drinks once
Business response:
Hello! When was your visit? We apologize it did not meet your expectations, unfortunately we have temporarily lost a couple of servers and when we are busy it does put a damper on service. We strive to provide the best service possible even when we are down. Again, our apologies.
I live an hour and a half away. I'd almost drive it daily for the Biscuits and Gravy! Don't even get me started on the Bacon. ���� So good.�
breakfast was good and they gave us plenty. service was excellent!
Really nice place. The server was very attentive, heard your grandfather is the chief. all was delicious.Thank you guys.
It was so COLD I had to go back to car and get my sweater. My good was good. I wouldn't go back.
Business response:
We are so sorry you feel this way, it's tough to get the right temperature for all customers and employees to enjoy during the summer months.
Always get slow an rude service, went on mother's an waited over an hour just for them to come tell me my food just went on grill! I'll spend my money at another local restaurant that cares about my business
Business response:
We were full at 11:30 and the server offered to take a message for you when you called because the manager was assisting the kitchen in getting food out to the customers. Sorry you feel this way. Have a good day.
The food was good and at a decent price. Their service was a bit slow. Overall, a good place to eat.
Sunrise Diner has a 4.2 star rating with 979 reviews.
Sunrise Diner is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com