Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Suburban Steel Supply Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
39 reviews
|Metal Fabricators|Columbus, OH 43230

1900 Deffenbaugh Ct, Columbus, OH 43230

(614) 737-5501

https://suburbansteelsupply.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

143 Tuttle Ave

(740) 694-9811

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

2141 Fairwood Ave

(614) 754-3100
5.0
(3) · Metal Fabricators

2748 Columbus Ave

(937) 322-0051
5.0
(6) · Metal Fabricators

4500 Gateway Blvd

(937) 325-9900

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

2020 Britains Ln

(614) 262-7070
5.0
(3) · Metal Fabricators

4181 Venture Pl

(614) 835-3929
About

At Suburban Steel Supply, service is the core of our business. By focusing on the needs of our customers, we have grown to become a leading residential and commercial construction supplier and fabricator in the Midwest.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
39 reviews
538
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
HU-347122694 on Houzz

a month ago

07/06/2021, 07:43 AM
They supplied a custom I beam with specific flanges welded on. They also sent a crew to weld the hangers and they were amazing! In house office were on the ball when I ordered and even though it was a small 2k beam the attention to detail and support staff was beyond my expectations. I am more than happy with the results. They went above and beyond and assisted us in hanging the beam which is not something I expected. Thank you so much!!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It has us beaming with pride to see how our team was able to help you out! :) -Suburban Steel Supply

Cheryl Ricker on Houzz

2 years ago

01/11/2020, 05:47 AM
I can't say enough wonderful things about Mark with Suburban Steel Supply Company and all he did to create an amazing and gorgeous custom railing for my new build home. He listened to my vision and worked directly with me to ensure it was exactly what I wanted. He was extremely attentive, responsive and went above and beyond to ensure every detail was carried out. I will definitely use Suburban Steel for any future projects I have. Their professionalism and the quality of their products are superb! I highly recommend!
Kelly Fankhauser on Houzz

2 years ago

11/28/2019, 03:26 AM
I hired Suburban Steel Supply to supply and install structural beams and columns in my 1884 home that was being converted from a duplex into a single family home. SSS worked closely with our structural engineer, architect, and framing crew to successfully complete the job. SSS was responsive, organized, thorough and friendly. That type of service is unfortunately hard to come by these days, and their attention to quality service was really appreciated. I highly recommend Suburban Steel Supply- I will definitely hire them again in the future.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Amy Schakat on Houzz

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 06:53 AM
Excellent quality, service and attention to detail. I received a few other quotes for railing and none where as detailed as Suburban Steel. Mark spent over an hour at our home measuring and remeasuring and thinking through the options for us. The time spent is evident as we have an excellent product. Our railing is even better than we imagined.
Business Response:

We appreciate your honest feedback! We love that you are enjoying your new product! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for us. -Suburban Steel Supply

Gretchen Roginson on Houzz

2 years ago

10/28/2019, 15:12 PM
Mark took the time to consider our residential railing project that most contractors considered too small. We went through a few revisions and he was patient and accomodating. The finished product is beautiful!
Business Response:

We are happy to hear the finished product was a success! Thank you for letting us be apart of your new addition. -Suburban Steel Supply

Andy Warnock on Houzz

2 years ago

09/09/2019, 04:53 AM
We couldn't have asked for a better experience. When we knew we wanted to complete the look of our lake house with steel railings on the deck, over the bridge on the creek, and inside at the various stairwells, we weren't sure where to turn. Thankfully, our builder knew about Suburban Steel; they nailed it! Pictures to follow soon...
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! Your home was one of our favorites. :) -Suburban Steel Supply

Cheryl Iacono on Houzz

2 years ago

08/07/2019, 04:19 AM
Having seen the work Suburban has done on many homes, I knew I wanted them to design and install railings for our home. We needed them both inside and on our outdoor natural stone steps. I looked at many pictures of railings on Houzz and other sites and in the end trusted the vision of their design team. I am so glad I did and couldn’t be more pleased. From design to installation, all was performed professionally and timely with great people. Highly recommend!
Business Response:

We are pleased to hear how much you are enjoying your new rails! We cannot wait to get pictures taken of the project! Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review! -Suburban Steel Supply Co.

Rex A. Weiper on Houzz

2 years ago

07/23/2019, 08:22 AM
I have used Suburban Steel for over 12 years and highly recommend them. Their employees are top notch and a pleasure to work with.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rex! We love seeing the pictures! We look forward to the next project! This porch is so dreamy, nice work! -Suburban Steel Supply Co.

Christine DeWitt on Houzz

2 years ago

07/19/2019, 02:25 AM
From beginning to end Suburban Steel Supply Co has been nothing but excellent. Very professional, they answered all my questions and even worked with me to get a project passed by our HOA. They made our railings exactly to the specs we needed in a very timely manner. When the guys came out to install they were very knowledgable and they cleaned up the entire worksite including spraying off all my plantings, grass and sidewalk. We now plan on using them for our indoor railings. Highly recommend.
Business Response:

Thank you for submitting your experience with us! The rails look fantastic! We look forward to working with you in the future. -Suburban Steel Supply

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.