Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Stuart M. Hilliard M.D., F.A.C.S

4.6

About this business

Dr. Hilliard holds the firm belief that each and every patient should be treated as if they were a member of his own family and will make no exceptions when it comes to the quality of care. Dr. Hilliard believes that any decision for treatment should be made by the patient and physician after a thorough evaluation and discussion about all of the surgical as well as non surgical options. 

Location details

3201 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76210, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.6100 reviews
Select a rating
Janet Conrad RN CNOR's profile image
Janet Conrad RN CNOR 
a year ago

Dr Hilliard is caring, gentle and is down to earth. He is very knowledgeable and is highly recommended by his colleagues. I’m a 42 year veteran of the OR. Being an OR nurse, I’m very picky about my doctors. I highly recommend Dr Hilliard. You’ll love his care and appreciate his comforting ways. He’ll put you at ease if you need hand surgery. 

Gavin Slabbert's profile image
Gavin Slabbert 
2 years ago

Put my hand through a table saw. Dr Hilliard was on call and he rebuilt my hand. Multiple Orthopedic surgeons has seen the work that he did after seeing the photos, and each Orthopedic surgeon has stated that Dr Hilliard did an amazing job on my hand. He has always been honest and upfront with me. Answered every one of my questions to my satisfaction and has been available. The staff have been nothing but amazing, and if you leave a message they will call you back inside 24 hours. 

David Rowe, Caddo Lake, Louisiana's profile image
David Rowe, Caddo Lake, Louisiana 
3 years ago

After having Needle Aponeurotomy twice for Dupuytrens Contracture, I found Dr. Hilliard on-line...for my third procedure. After reading many reviews, I made my appointment. He and his staff are VERY courteous, professional and friendly. Dr. Hilliard is exceedingly thorough, focused and obviously very accomplished. I never felt rushed. The results have proven to be what I had hoped for and more. I have bone-on-bone arthritis in both thumbs, which is quite painful, and had been worsening. After the NA release, the arthritic th... read more

Anonymous's profile image
3 years ago

The office staff is friendly however, the doctor does not explain thing well or take time to listen or give alternatives. If you choose to use Dr. Hilliard, please learn from my mistake and get a second opinion. I wish I would have, it would have not only saved me a surgery but would also have saved me losing most of the movement and use of my dominant hand. 

Dawn Olsen's profile image
Dawn Olsen 
5 years ago

Dr. Hilliard is very knowledgable about issues of the hand. He and his staff are friendly and helpful. 

Anonymous's profile image
5 years ago

I have been to see Dr. Hilliard twice. Very professional, extremely competent; prompt keeping of appointment time. Staff extremely courteous and also professional. Would highly recommend Dr. Hilliard. 

Kip's profile image
6 years ago

Dr. Hillard took the time to listen to me about the issues that I was having with my wrist. He explained all the options in a clear and concise way that I could understand and make the best choice for me. Should I move forward with surgery I will certainly let Dr. Hillard perform the procedure for me. A very down to earth caring Doctor. 

M.D. Chisum's profile image
M.D. Chisum 
6 years ago

Fantastic Dr and staff. Couldn't be happier with his care and the caring attitudes of his entire staff. Got in as a last minute appointment and was taken care of like I had been seeing them for years. Anytime in the future that I have a need for his type of specialty, I will not hesitate and would highly recommend his service to anyone. Thank you. 

Robert Stinson's profile image
Robert Stinson 
6 years ago

I would recommend Dr. Hilliard and his staff to anyone who have issues with their hands. He explained all my options and which one he felt was the most optimal outcome for my arthritic pain in my thumbs. Rehab staff after surgery were th best. 

Frequently asked questions about Stuart M. Hilliard M.D., F.A.C.S

How is Stuart M. Hilliard M.D., F.A.C.S rated?

Stuart M. Hilliard M.D., F.A.C.S has a 4.6 star rating with 100 reviews. 

When is Stuart M. Hilliard M.D., F.A.C.S open?

Stuart M. Hilliard M.D., F.A.C.S is closed now. It will open at 8:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com