Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Strawberry Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
600 reviews
|American|Madison, MS 39110 United States

107 Depot Dr, Madison, MS 39110 United States

(601) 856-3822

https://www.strawberrycafemadison.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(398) · Restaurants

168 E Griffith St

(601) 352-2364
4.6
(598) · Restaurants

115 W Capitol St

(601) 360-0090
About

The Strawberry Cafe is located in the historic railroad depot at the heart of Madison. The Strawberry Cafe was the first restaurant in Madison, established in 1987. It was named after the fact that strawberries were produced in the area and distributed by train from the railroad depot; therefore, creating Madison.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
600 reviews
5424
  
492
  
321
  
25
  
119
  
39 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
J H. review for Strawberry Cafe
J H. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

03/24/2021, 09:12 AM
First time visiting, after reading all the great reviews I was disappointed in the serving size of the fish of the day. Maybe 4 oz and a bit overcooked. Seasoned but dry, no sauce and now lemon on the side. Brussels sprouts were a nice side. Obviously this is not the norm. I saw lots of other plates coming out piled high. Service was very good and I like the atmosphere. I will return but I won’t make the mistake of ordering the fish again. $14 is pricey when you leave hungry. Would have made a better appetizer.
Donna Abbott review for Strawberry Cafe
Donna Abbott on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2020, 01:57 AM
We were there for the chef's table event, a six course meal with wine pairing. Highly recommend! — with Debbie Strange.
Kathy Jewell Brown review for Strawberry Cafe
Kathy Jewell Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

09/07/2020, 14:18 PM
Great food & service! Would eat here again!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Kimsey Whipps review for Strawberry Cafe
Kimsey Whipps on Facebook

2 years ago

08/25/2020, 14:42 PM
First timer. The food and service was excellent.
Dacortney Jones review for Strawberry Cafe
Dacortney Jones on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 02:15 AM
The service is excellent.
Larry Bowen review for Strawberry Cafe
Larry Bowen on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 00:04 AM
Fantastic restaurant. Try it. You’ll like it.
Business Response:

Thank you so much!

Breena Brooks review for Strawberry Cafe
Breena Brooks on Facebook

2 years ago

06/23/2020, 17:47 PM
Definitely recommend the pints and plates dinners that they do periodically. We love pairing the different beers with the various dishes.
Business Response:

It’s a lot of fun, and something different! Thanks for being part of it!

Bryan Waldrop review for Strawberry Cafe
Bryan Waldrop on Facebook

2 years ago

06/23/2020, 17:20 PM
By far my favorite place to go for brunch and dinner. And pints and plates events, I don’t miss them.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We always enjoy our little events and are happy y’all can join us!

Ellen S Culpepper review for Strawberry Cafe
Ellen S Culpepper on Facebook

3 years ago

03/20/2020, 01:11 AM
Loved this place. Delicious food 🥘
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.