Logo White
Watch Demo

Steven Leonard, MD

Own this business?
5.0
12 reviews
|Surgeons|Denver, CO 80205

2055 North High Street, #260, Denver, CO 80205

(720) 475-8730

https://rockymountainhospitalforchildren.com/physicians/profile/steven-r-leonard-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

13123 E 16th Ave

(720) 777-1234
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3885 Upham St

(303) 425-9245
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

2030 Mountain View Ave #210

(303) 684-1900
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

8300 W 38th Ave

(303) 422-9438
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

280 Exempla Cir

(303) 338-4545
5.0
(1) · Doctors

360 S Monroe St Apt 150

(303) 261-8112
About

We understand that when a child is ill, the entire family is affected. So we believe our responsibility is not only to the child, but also to mom and dad, siblings, grandparents and anyone closely involved in our patient's care. As a team, we've dedicated our hands and mind even our own hearts toward creating an environment of health and healing for children with heart defects. This means keeping a family together in the hospital and providing support services to ease the burdens of illness

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 7 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebecca Nielsen on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/06/2019, 04:39 AM
Dr Leonard is compassionate and has saved the lives of 2 of my grandchildren both born with completely different heart defects. He answers all questions thoroughly, sends members of his surgical Team out to the waiting room Often to provide updates, knowing how anxious we are. How does a person even express gratitude this great?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/12/2018, 09:52 AM
I would recommend Dr. Leonard without hesitation! We love him! Because of him we have our baby girl that would not have made it otherwise!
Kelly on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/10/2017, 12:59 PM
Dr. Leonard is a wonderfully skilled, trained and patient surgeon. Our son had a tough conduit replacement and Dr. Leonard took the time to carefully access the situation and performed a fantastic repair that took 4 hours longer than anticipated. He is tireless. Pre, post surgery he was there to tell us about the procedure and to answer any questions we had. He was there everyday to check on our son in ICU. We are lucky to have such a good surgeon in Denver.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
H Shay on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/29/2016, 13:08 PM
Dr. Leonard is very kind and concerned with not only our child but how we are doing. You could not ask for a nicer surgeon. We recommend him 100%.
Mary S. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/24/2016, 13:14 PM
We have a very medically complex child and Dr. Leonard did a superb job involving 30 hours of open heart surgery to fix our sons condition; He always remained calm and professional and truly cares for the patient and family. He saved our sons life and is the best cardiac surgeon our son has had over the past 19 years.
Renee Parker on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/18/2016, 13:53 PM
Dr. Leonard performed open heart surgery on my daughter Lacey 11 years ago at Dallas Children's Medical Center. Lacey has Down Syndrome and had Tetrology of Fallot. Dr. Leonard was the only dr who gave our baby girl a chance to survive. He promised me that no matter what he would make sure I was there with my sweet girl either to say goodbye or to see her start her life with a healed heart. God and Dr. Leonard fixed our sweet girl and she has been perfect and pink ever since. We are so grateful!
Mason's Mom on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/23/2015, 13:59 PM
He performed open heart surgery on my infant son successfully multiple times, he is a saint! I thank God for him everyday, because without him I wouldn't have my child thriving everyday :) He is the BEST
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.