Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steven Cahan, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
24 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Asheville, NC 28801

Doctors Park, 417 Biltmore Ave suite 3-b, 417 Biltmore Ave suite 3-b, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 252-5668

https://www.wnceyes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Ophthalmologists

486 Hospital Dr

(828) 452-5816

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(14) · Healthcare

630 5th Ave W

(828) 693-0747

7 people are looking at this business

About

As a leading ophthalmologist practicing in Asheville, North Carolina, Dr. Steven L. Cahan provides expert eye care including eye exams, retinal imaging, and prescriptions for eyeglasses and contact lenses. He also provides treatments for a wide range of eye health and vision issues including cataracts, macular degeneration, dry eyes, and glaucoma. Patients can count on expert and friendly service from Dr. Cahan, who's committed to building lasting relationships to protect and improve clients' vision and ocular health. He takes time to explain the eye condition and treatment options so patients can make informed decisions about their eye health. His friendly and approachable demeanor makes hi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
24 reviews
517
  
40
  
33
  
22
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela S. review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
Angela S. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/12/2016, 05:41 AM
Dr. Cahan performed cataract surgery on both eyes, and lazer surgery on one eye. He takes time to explain everything, is personable, and a highly skilled professional. The office staff are wonderful as well. I had to pay cash for my surgery, and they helped set up a reasonable payment plan. I have since moved out of state, and sorely miss Dr. Cahan's exceptional care!
J review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
J on Wellness

5 years ago

05/25/2016, 08:48 AM
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this eye care office? Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Was this provider friendly? Extremely Friendly Did this provider take time with you at your appointment? Yes
Jessica review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
Jessica on Wellness

5 years ago

05/25/2016, 08:36 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Would you recommend this provider to others? I Already Have Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Was this provider friendly? Extremely Friendly Did your provider ask enough questions that you felt they took a holistic approach to your appointment? I was impressed. From the soothing music to the time they spent with me. I definitely knew they took a holistic approach to their service.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
J review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
J on Wellness

5 years ago

05/25/2016, 02:13 AM
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this eye care office? Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Was this provider friendly? Extremely Friendly Did this provider take time with you at your appointment? Yes
Jessica review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
Jessica on Wellness

5 years ago

05/25/2016, 01:11 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Would you recommend this provider to others? I Already Have Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Was this provider friendly? Extremely Friendly Did your provider ask enough questions that you felt they took a holistic approach to your appointment? I was impressed. From the soothing music to the time they spent with me. I definitely knew they took a holistic approach to their service.
Michelle review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
Michelle on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/12/2016, 04:06 AM
While the wait was a bit longer than I would have liked, I still love this place. I didn't feel pushed to buy frames. I felt listened to as an individual. Every staff member was pleasant and friendly. Ken took the time to make certain I understood how to care for my glasses (I've never had them before) and that I knew I could come back if I needed adjustments. I well expect the extra wait time was due to the attentive care which I received and imagine that all his patients receive.
John review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
John on Wellness

5 years ago

05/11/2016, 02:20 AM
Dr. Cahan is a dedicated, kind, and caring doctor. He and his staff truly care about their patients, and they treat them unbelievably well. Dr. Cahan is amazingly talented and professional. I feel very fortunate to have him for my eye doctor.
John Ledford review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
John Ledford on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/11/2016, 01:28 AM
Dr. Cahan is a fabulous eye doctor. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. He was able to help me with a serious eye problem when several other eye doctors couldn't. He spent considerable time with me and explained things to me. He really cares about his patients. The office staff is friendly, helpful, and caring. I feel fortunate to have Dr. Cahan as my ophthalmologist.
dpcabis review for Steven Cahan, M.D.
dpcabis on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/29/2016, 05:18 AM
This was an outstanding experience! I had my first cataract surgery and even without anesthesia it was painless and easy. The procedure only takes a few minutes and without anesthesia I was walking out the door in less than an hour following surgery. Dr. Cahan is confident and skilled and you know that when he is performing the surgery.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.