Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stephen Hurlbut Md

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
83 reviews
|Neurologist|Bedford, TX 76022

1604 Hospital Pkwy #200, Bedford, TX 76022

(817) 848-4485

https://www.texashealth.org/provider/stephen-craig-hurlbut-md-neurology

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

2350 N Stemmons Fwy f5400

(214) 456-2768
5.0
(80) · Healthcare

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.9
(38) · Healthcare

2700 W Pleasant Run Rd Ste. #260

(888) 382-0161
4.9
(101) · Neuro Surgeons

809 W Harwood Rd

(817) 377-0143
4.9
(76) · Healthcare

9 Medical Pkwy Ste

(972) 803-8270
4.8
(420) · Surgeons

1001 Robbie Mince Way

(972) 709-7190
About

Hurlbut Stephen Doctor of Medicine is located at 1604 Hospital Pkwy, Bedford, TX. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
83 reviews
571
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Ken P. review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
Ken P. on Healthgrades

3 months ago

02/25/2022, 00:32 AM
I was very satisfied with Dr. Hurlbut’s quick grasp of my condition and my concerns. He listened to my descriptions and all my questions. I’m happy with his plans of how to proceed and his expertise and manner. I was concerned about the reviews on his office staff, but was overjoyed with them. I have very high standards on customer service and they were great! I dealt with 6 people and they were all very competent, courteous, friendly, and NICE! Great visit.
Ken P. review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
Ken P. on Healthgrades

3 months ago

02/11/2022, 03:53 AM
I was very satisfied with Dr. Hurlburt’s quick grasp of my condition and my concerns. He listened to my descriptions and all my questions. I’m happy with his plans of how to proceed and his expertise and manner. I was concerned about the reviews on his office staff, but was overjoyed with them. I have very high standards on customer service and they were great! I dealt with 6 people and they were all very competent, courteous, friendly, and NICE. Great visit.
Teena Noel review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
Teena Noel on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/07/2021, 00:01 AM
Dr. Hurlbutt is a great Neurologist seeking to treat the whole patient not just the disease. The doctor who first diagnosed my chronic autoimmune disease constantly put me through test after test, poking and probing, literally at times with no positive change to my symptoms. Dr. Hurlbutt's approach is control the symptoms but don't change something if it's not broken. He doesn't push new or unnecessary medication/treatment I unwanted/unnecessary. He also has the kindest, caring and compassionate disposition of any doctorI have ever had. He never makes you feel rushed and is always available between visits if needed. I would highly recommend him and his M.A. Charles without hesitation to any friendor family member.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
CB review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
CB on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/16/2020, 05:10 AM
Excellent Physician, highly recommended. Would trust Dr. Hurlbut with any member of my family without a second thought. He's incredible!
Anonymous review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/14/2020, 03:15 AM
Most compassionate Dr I’ve been to. His PA Charles is wonderful Also. They both listen and give you options.
EllieB review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
EllieB on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/20/2019, 02:33 AM
I found Dr. Hurlbut on here about 6 years ago and have been going to him ever since. I was nervous at first because all the other patients in the waiting room were two to three times older than me, but he made me completely comfortable. He's very knowledgeable about current practices and is great at listening to any problems or concerns I have. He is easy going and lets me decide which treatments are right for me. Not pushy at all. Anytime I have a question about my current treatment I can leave a message with his assistant and I always get a prompt response by the end of the next business day. I also love their new web portal they have because I can instantly submit refill requests and send Dr. Hurlbut a question directly. A potential downside for some people is that he is always booked up so you have to set an appointment a month or two in advance but I promise it's worth the wait. I highly recommend him and I wish more doctors were like him.
Steve review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
Steve on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/18/2019, 05:31 AM
Excellent, best first office visit I have ever had with a doctor.
Ronald L Heim review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
Ronald L Heim on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/26/2019, 01:53 AM
When Dr Stephen Hurlbut, Walked Into my Grandson's Room. He Raised Up Reached Out To Shake, The Dr's Hand. He's Never Done That Before Nor Since-... Ronald Is Autistic, Has Cerebral Palsy, Development Delays. He's Been Ronald's Neurologist Since 2012. We Were Made Aware That, Dr. Hurlbut, Writes Off, Ron's Visits... (Has Been Doing So, Since.. 11/2012) He Really Likes, My Grandson. Patient And Kind. Thanks, So Much Dr. Hurlbut.. I Didn't know He Was An Angel, For My grandson, But I'm not Surprised.. Probably Assisting Other Patients. "God, Bless you " June Coston /Ronsld Heim
Anonymous review for Stephen Hurlbut Md
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/25/2019, 02:09 AM
He & his staff are totally inept. Dropped the ball on contacting insurance to provide authorization & justification for preventative medication & I can now no longer get it at all!! They don't listen, follow up or follow through. Steer clear & go somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.