Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Star Nails

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
180 reviews
|Nail Salons|Portland, OR 97216 United States

9738 SE Washington St, Ste R, Portland, OR 97216 United States

(503) 255-6005

https://www.starnail.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(18) · Hair Salons

2544 NW Vaughn St

(503) 241-4182
5.0
(1) · Nail Salons

11424 NE Halsey St

(503) 252-3433
4.9
(86) · Beauty

209 E 1st St

(503) 538-5150
4.9
(19) · Beauty

17646 63rd Ave

(503) 635-2261
4.9
(28) · Beauty

7206 SE Milwaukie Ave

(503) 236-8893
4.9
(50) · Beauty

117 NW 21st Ave

(503) 241-0070
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
180 reviews
5108
  
419
  
38
  
213
  
127
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Heidi review for Star Nails
Heidi on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/20/2022, 05:16 AM
Star Nails
Anna review for Star Nails
Anna on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/20/2022, 05:16 AM
Kim, the owner I came to Star Nails a few times, and I loved it. It was relaxing and the price was affordable. I recommend this place to many of my friends, but we all had the same problem. There’s a lady that works there that I believe is Kim. She did my nails a couple times and she coughs a lot and rushes though her work. I’ve watched her a few times and every time she coughs she would not cover up her mouth or say ‘excuse me’. I strongly recommend Kim to see a doctor or to stay home a few days until the cough is gone. I hope to see you soon.
Cindi review for Star Nails
Cindi on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/20/2022, 05:16 AM
Star Nails I have been going to Star Nails for 7 years. The shop is located across SE 96th from Mall 205. The staff is friendly and skilled. Walk in and regular appointments are available.I have had manicures, acrylic nails and fills, and have at least one luxurious pedicure a month. The prices are reasonable. I often take along friends for a Girls' Day Out.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Stephanie review for Star Nails
Stephanie on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/20/2022, 05:16 AM
You get what you pay for I've been getting regular pedicures for about 10 years now. This is the worst I've ever had. The price was great. Only problem is the lady cut my toenails SO SHORT. She never asked me if I wanted them cut, or how I short I wanted them. I told her immediately that they were too short and she just said, "ok." It's been about 7 hours since the pedicure and my toes are still throbbing. I'll never go back. My advice is to be VERY SPECIFIC about what you want if you go there. My opinion is that it isn't worth the savings of $3 to get a job done that is this bad. I won't be able to wear shoes for several days - or maybe a week.
Anhata S. review for Star Nails
Anhata S. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/28/2014, 00:33 AM
The spa pedicure was standard and OK, however the manicurist nicked my fingernail's cuticles in five different places, causing them to sting badly the first day and to scab up the next. Not going back. Ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Anna W. review for Star Nails
Anna W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/17/2012, 01:13 AM
Kim, the owner I came to Star Nails a few times, and I loved it. It was relaxing and the price was affordable. I recommend this place to many of my friends, but we all had the same problem. There??s a lady that works there that I believe is Kim. She did my nails a couple times and she coughs a lot and rushes though her work. I??ve watched her a few times and every time she coughs she would not cover up her mouth or say ??excuse me??. I strongly recommend Kim to see a doctor or to stay home a few days until the cough is gone. I hope to see you soon.
Cindi G. review for Star Nails
Cindi G. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/14/2012, 02:46 AM
My first time at Star Nails and I loved it. The place is clean and welcoming. Van was amazing, she did a beautiful job and their prices are comparable to a dozen other shops. I will for sure be a repeat customer.
Heidi P. review for Star Nails
Heidi P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/10/2011, 01:28 AM
Star Nails
Cindi M. review for Star Nails
Cindi M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/14/2010, 04:22 AM
Star Nails I have been going to Star Nails for 7 years. The shop is located across SE 96th from Mall 205. The staff is friendly and skilled. Walk in and regular appointments are available.I have had manicures, acrylic nails and fills, and have at least one luxurious pedicure a month. The prices are reasonable. I often take along friends for a Girls' Day Out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.