Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
578 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|St. Petersburg, FL 33713 United States

3165 22nd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713 United States

(727) 323-1311

http://stpeteahuc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

415 Baseline Road West

(905) 404-3639
5.0
(41) · Emergency Medicine

618 S Aspen Ave

(918) 994-1312
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

505 South Dr # 3

(650) 964-8484
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

700 W Mississippi Ave Unit E-3

(303) 722-7223
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

150 Memorial Dr

(304) 329-1400
5.0
(14) · Emergency Medicine

20 Commerce Park

(203) 283-5200
About

St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care provides immediate urgent and general wellness care for your family pet.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
578 reviews
5443
  
411
  
37
  
213
  
1100
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
bryan review for St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care
bryan on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/04/2022, 20:02 PM
dont go I'm calling B.S. on the 2 positive reviews here, I think they're written by the employees themselves. This place is the absolute worst clininc I've ever had the misfortune of going to. My experience was the same as all the other reviews. The tech pulled my cat from the carrier, no compassion. I know I was being emotional but if you're going to work in this type of environment, at least PRETEND to care. The doctor with the nose ring came in and took my cat into another room to administer oxygen. I asked if I could come back and at least be in the room with my animal while they were giving the oxygen-at this point I was afraid my pet might die and die alone-and they flatly refused. While waiting a stray cat walked into the exam room, I tried finding somebody to inform them and walked in their back offices which were dingy and was unable to find anyone. A few moments later I informed someone about the wandering cat and they said "oh yeah we have some here". I dont know if that is normal or not but it seems unsanitary and unprofessional. 5 minutes later the tech came back to give us 2 estimates. $1500 or $500 to run tests. Then the doctor came in and said these tests were needed to determine if we needed to "put my cat down or not". I realize I'm a goofy cat person but my cat is my best friend, my companion and very much a brother to me, I would think a vet would try and show a little compassion. If you care about your animal please take them to another place
Kim review for St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care
Kim on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/04/2022, 20:02 PM
Wouldn't Go Back I took my cat to this vet after a referral. I had been to 2 or 3 vets before this and all gave differing diagnoses. While holding my frightened kitty, she urinated on my lap. The doctor took a sample from the pooled urine on my skirt! Then they came back 2 minutes later with an off-the-wall diagnosis. Then left the room and came back 2 minutes later with another off-the-wall diagnosis. Who takes a urine sample like that? It doesn't need to be said, but I will never go back to that office nor would I refer anyone there.
Jodi review for St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care
Jodi on Insider Pages

3 months ago

11/04/2022, 20:02 PM
Emergency Services (only) Better known as "Animal Emergency Clinic" in the yellow pages and on the building - finally painted after umpteen years! It's old, the rooms don't have bells & whistles, but it's been in business for a long time. That's what they are. 24 hour services for emergencies only. I've had to visit a couple of times. The care has been adequate, they never seem overly friendly, but then again, you only see them occasionally and don't develop a relationship. Kind of like the ER for people, you wait a while and it's a bit pricey. But...when you need an emergency vet - it's there and open and there is something to be said for that. I took a feral stray that was hit by a car on Easter Sunday a.m.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Susan Buchanan review for St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care
Susan Buchanan on Foursquare

4 years ago

08/09/2018, 06:42 AM
Very caring and took her time with the exam and with talking with me
anonymous review for St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

05/23/2013, 10:41 AM
I recently had to bring my dog to the Animal Emergency Clinic of St. Petersburg over the weekend and they were really incredible. They were extremely helpful and caring to my wife and I. They got in touch with our regular vet and a another specialist to obtain all the information needed at that time in order for us to make the best decision possible. Afterwards they stayed in touch with us and answered questions we had about the infection. Overall, they made a very bad experience with our pet much easier. It is nice to know we have an incredible emergency vet close by where we live.
anonymous review for St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

11/19/2012, 09:38 AM
They are compassionate, caring and efficient. I highly recommend this facility and staff for any emergency pet needs.
ddogstar review for St. Petersburg Animal Hospital and Urgent Care
ddogstar on Superpages

10 years ago

11/19/2012, 09:18 AM
Caring, compassionate and efficient. Highly recommend this facility and staff.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.