BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Square One

4.8
52 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 275 S 4th St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

(614) 365-3333

Write a review

4on Google, Jan 03, 2017
The manager contact me for the color and redo it. Now my hair looks pretty chocolate brown more »
5on Google, Jan 03, 2017
From the first time I walked into Square One Salon & Spa I felt welcomed and important. I am thrilled that I was able to find an Aveda salon and spa so close to my home. If you are looking for a change you should really go in and see what they value...YOU!... more »
5on Google, Dec 01, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 24, 2016
Sarah at Square One is fabulous! My color and cut were amazing and she gave me the complete spa experience with arm and hand message and made me feel completely relaxed! I loved my visit to the salon. more »
5on Google, Nov 01, 2016
Meagen delivered an amazing dual exfoliation facial and John provided a super 90 minute massage. Great way to spend the afternoon. Thank you-! more »
4on Google, Nov 01, 2016
Amazing service~~a little pricey but worth it!!!***** more »
5on Google, Oct 11, 2016
I am not a huge fan chain salons but this place has been fantastic. After getting a horrible haircut at another business, Chelsea has saved the day. I have been going to her ever since for men's cuts and she does a fantastic job. I highly recommend her as a stylist at a very reasonable rate for a cut. more »
5on Google, Oct 04, 2016
I often get my hair cut while I am on the road for business. And I'm not a supercut skins of person... So I have a decent sample size to draw from... Hands down the best haircut I have ever had. Ella spent almost an hour on a standard cut... Not a standard cut though, looks amazing... But to top it off. Scalp massage, shoulder massage, facial with steamed towel, shampoo and another head massage, and styled... Part of the cut.. I kid you not. Beyond that, not awkward, professional, sweet girl. Recommended to anyone. Might be driving across Ohio for a haircut for the foreseeable future. more »
5on Google, Sep 04, 2016
Aveda staff go out of their way to make me feel like I am their number one priority. My stylust, Dee, does the best Keratin treatment ever!! more »
5on Google, Aug 10, 2016
I was lucky enough to have Chelsea at Square One do a sweeping up-do for my wedding day. She was amazing and was able to recreate a look from all of the Pinterest pictures I showed her. She was very professional and has a great energy - lots of fun and easy to talk to! My bridesmaids were also incredibly pleased with both their blow-outs and up-dos. It was ideal for a Westin wedding since the salon is just around the corner. They also gave us a room to ourselves for the morning to set up breakfast and mimosas. We loved it! more »
5on Google, Aug 03, 2016
Tara did a great job on my boyfriends hair cut. He loved it, relaxed experience.
I used a gift certificate I got from the Sierra Club & Square One during a fund raising event they had. From an e
nvironmentally conscious aspect– 5 starts there too! They use Eco friendly products, and in their partnership with the Sierra Club, they are doing great things on both community and global scales. more »
5on Google, Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly staff and also very professional. I got a gel manicure and its great! more »
5on Google, Jul 20, 2016
Talk about life changing! I ALWAYS have a great experience here. Everyone is very nice and the atmosphere is very relaxing. As for my stylist, he is an amazing human being. I got a great cut and since I'm not great at styling he explains how to make it look great every single day. I'm so happy with my whole experience. Go see Erik Wells if you want a great stylist! more »
5on Google, Jul 18, 2016
I've been going to Ron at Square One for years. Excellent service and facility. more »
5on Google, Jun 19, 2016
I recently moved to Columbus from San Francisco. I see Alyssa for hair on 4th St. and Meagan for nails and facials. I can't say how pleased I am with services at this location I will eventually be returning to San Francisco (2 years) but I have to say that I will really miss Square One. A friend referred me to this salon and I have to say that I am EXTREMELY satisfied! more »
4on Google, Jun 12, 2016
Love this place! They truly put the spa in any salon experience. I love the free facial while my hair gets washed and hand massage while my color sets! Pretty pricy but worth it if you want amazing color and a relaxing experience! more »
5on Google, Apr 27, 2016
I've been getting my haircut with Ron for the last 4 years and I've never had better service. He and all of the staff are friendly and help make my visits a wonderful experience. more »
5on Google, Apr 21, 2016
Ask for Bailey, she does an amazing job. more »
5on Google, Apr 12, 2016
Best Hair Salon I have been too, amazing value for money! Very friendly stylists.. Chelsea is great! Definitely recommend. more »
5on Google, Apr 08, 2016
more »
5on Google, Apr 08, 2016
Great atmosphere, nice people and a fantastic color/ stylist, Erik. more »
5on Google, Apr 03, 2016
Nice people and always a great experience. more »
5on Google, Mar 05, 2016
Erik Wells and the entire staff at Square One Salon are wonderful!!! Fabulous experience start to finish~ more »
5on Google, Feb 11, 2016
Dee was magnificent!! I was a walk-in needing some color care. Dee made suggestions, but wasn't pushy in them. I took them and the results are beautiful! The color is just so EVEN and pretty. She even gave me a card with all the color information to use in the future as I'm not from the area. Also, she's awesome. more »
5on Google, Jan 11, 2016
I recently moved to Columbus from San Francisco. I see Alyssa for hair on 4th St. and Meagan for nails and facials. I can't say how pleased I am with services at this location I will eventually be returning to San Francisco (2 years) but I have to say how happy I am with Square One. A friend referred me to this salon and I have to say that I am EXTREMELY satisfied! more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
275 S 4th St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Closed

About

Edit
Specialties
Square One is an Aveda Lifestyle Salon. We offer a wide variety of services in both our salon and spa. . We currently offer Hair Services, Skin Care, Waxing including facials and body treatments, Massage and Nail Services.
Our four corner focus:
1) Our customers deserve our undivided attention, total satisfaction, and a permanent place as a member in our family of clients.
2) We will do anything we can to benefit those facing extraordinary challenges. Charity is part of our goal.
3) Our strength lies in our community and we strive toward fostering its wellness and growth.
4) We believe business is much more than a place to work, it's an environment for enjoying and sharing.
History
Established in 1999.
Square One Salon and Spa was established by three owners, Brent, Doug and Josh. The Salon and Spa opened in 1999 in Dayton, Ohio.
Square One welcomed its second location in Centerville, Ohio in 2006.
Shortly after, the opportunity was brought to Square One to acquire new locations in the Columbus area. After some remodeling, Square One introduced two new locations in 2010 in Downtown Columbus, Ohio and New Albany, Ohio.
After having so much interest in Square One, Brent, Doug and Josh decided to open another location, expanding throughout Dayton, Ohio. Our newest addition to Square One is located near the University of Dayton on Brown St in Dayton, Ohio.
more »

Review summary

5  44
4  3
3  
2  
1  2
3 reviews with no rating
4.8
52 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence