Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Spring Valley Animal Med Hospital

4.2
Get directions

About this business

We are your pet's family doctor. We provide medical and surgical care for the four legged members of your family. We do our best to give you all the options for treatment, and then to listen to your concerns and desires. 

Location details

704 Grand Avenue, La Presa, CA, 91977, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.2276 reviews
5
186
4
31
3
10
2
9
1
32
8 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Sandy Yantos's profile image
Sandy Yantos 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Dr Zito is a straight shooter. She doesn't do unnecessary testing. She listens and asked for your imput. I would recommend her hands down over the big vet hospitals. 

Hannah Dowling's profile image
Hannah Dowling 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Had to find a new vet when I moved to SD and someone recommended Spring Valley Medical Hospital and I'm so glad they did my pup and I love the staff and they are super affordable! 

Adelle RS's profile image
Adelle RS 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Can’t say enough! As the president of a local dog rescue, Dr Zito and staff have saved countless rescue dogs who could not afford treatment elsewhere. Rescue discounting does not mean the care is any less though—the animals are treated like family. Dr Zito’s surgeries are always thorough, skillful, and without complications. Cayla at the front desk is a wealth of knowledge and patience, and even successfully performed CPR on one of our pups! Thank you SVAMH!!!! 

Lewis Nunweiler-Meleka's profile image
Lewis Nunweiler-Meleka 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

The staff there is amazing they are very attentive and do whatever it takes to calm Thor down and take care of any of his vet needs Scheduling appointments or a breeze they are very helpful. I don’t see were it gave me the option to put five stars but they would be 10 stars for us 

Veronica Mora's profile image
Veronica Mora 
6 years ago
Vicky Wade's profile image
Vicky Wade 
7 years ago

I took two of my dogs in for blood and prescription refills. The wait time was a bit long but I love the new vet. She took very good care of my babies and I will definitely take my other two there. 

Alina Jefferies's profile image
Alina Jefferies 
8 years ago

The staff is very kind and accommodating. The doctor is awesome. There also very affordable and honest. They won't try to add on additional unnecessary charges like other vets. I'm so glad I found this office. There also very clean. 

Sylvia Rapoza's profile image
Sylvia Rapoza 
8 years ago

Dr. Kaiser is Amazing... Amazing Veterinary!!doesn't try to add things to Vet bill that aren't necessary .... Wish I would of found him many dogs ago... Blessed to have found a caring Vet and Staff. I just bought a 8 week old Maltipoo and she's lucky to have him as her Veterinary. He's also treated my Chug who's 8...and Son's Dog who just had surgery. ❤️ 

Patricia Porter's profile image
Patricia Porter 
8 years ago

Well, unfortunately, Dr. Kaiser retired and I was heartbroken about it. :-((( But I've moved on to BONITA PET CARE ANIMAL HOSPITAL, Dr. Singh and his staff are terrific. 619-267-7387 I LOVE DR. KAISER!! And his Vet Assistant Michelle is the best as well. He is so knowledgeable about everything you could think of. Very reasonable prices. Excellent care. It's a family-owned hospital, so no corporations here. His wife is on the front desk. He's a gem!! 

Frequently asked questions about Spring Valley Animal Med Hospital

How is Spring Valley Animal Med Hospital rated?

Spring Valley Animal Med Hospital has a 4.2 star rating with 276 reviews. 

When is Spring Valley Animal Med Hospital open?

Spring Valley Animal Med Hospital is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.