Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sport Clips

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
29 reviews
|Barbers|Schererville, IN 46375

2147 US Highway 41, Ste B10, Schererville, IN 46375

(219) 864-9757

https://haircutmenscherervillein.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(13) · Hair Salons

9016 N Milwaukee Ave

(847) 297-2258

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

4 S Midland Ave

(815) 730-1016

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Barbers

1525 Ogden Ave # A

(630) 968-1814
5.0
(14) · Barbers

10455 Ridgeland Ave

(708) 636-1344

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(56) · Beauty

560 Ogden Ave

(630) 971-1808

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Beauty

137 W River St

(815) 933-8366
About

Specialties The Sport Clips experience includes sports on TV, legendary steamed towel treatment, and a great haircut from our guy-smart hair stylists who specialize in men's and boys' hair care. You'll walk out feeling like an MVP. At Sport Clips, we've turned something you have to do, into something you want to do. History Established in 1993. In the early 1990s, Gordon Logan recognized the huge potential, and relative lack of competition, in the men's and boys' haircut market. He wanted to create a place where guys could take care of one of life's necessities - a haircut - and say "This is my kind of place; I feel comfortable here" when they walked in the door. Assembling a group of passio

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
29 reviews
521
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Greg Kovich on Facebook

8 months ago

05/13/2020, 03:03 AM
I have been a customer for over a decade and love the service and barbers - of course they are expert (which is why I continue to be a customer), but more over, they are friendly and create a welcoming atmosphere.
Cheryl A O'Keefe-Gordon on Facebook

4 years ago

04/23/2017, 03:27 AM
The two ladies that cuts the boys' hair were very helpful. The one who was working with my youngest even tried to explain why he should not cut the piece of hair off of his forehead himself. (Something I have been trying to tell him for a long time.) Very friendly and efficient.
lauren1818 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/17/2013, 01:08 AM
Schererville Sports Clips location has the worst customer service EVER! I have been taking my son there for the last two years. The stylist were always decent, but the store manager is something else(Patricia?). I have had 3 different occasions where she was rude and unprofessional. 1. I took my son in to get his haircut, she was the stylist that was supposed to cut his hair (store manager), she took us to her chair he didn't want to get it cut at first but then I sat down with him and he was fine. After I sat with him, she went to the front to greet customers and ended up bringing back a customer that had just walked in and told us she needed her chair back and we needed to move, even though she had already put the cape on him and he was ready to get his haircut; thus putting us back on the waiting list making us wait without asking us if that was okay with us. 2. Two out of the last three of my son's haircuts have been cut horribly. After the 2nd time I called to ask if there was anyway they could fix it. I spoke with the store manager and she rudely said "WE MESSED IT UP?!, as though I was making it up. She then proceeded to be rude on the phone when she told me I could bring my son in at 8am so she could check the haircut to see if there was anything wrong with it. When I told her 8am didn't work for us because my son has camp she said "He has camp at 8am?, again being very rude questing me as though I am lying to her. 3. Since I had so much trouble with her on the phone, I had a stylist from a different salon check my son's hair before I took him to Sports Clips so I would be prepared on showing the store manager what exactly is wrong with it. The stylist from the other salon agreed it was a bad haircut and explained to me what needed to be fixed and what to show the store manager at Sports Clips when she checks it. I took my son in to get his hair checked at Sports Clips, by the store manager, and as soon as we got there she was rude once again. My son sat in the seat and she stood back and said " So, what don't you like?" I explained to her what I didn't like, then she had me show her and point out where it was messed up. After I did that I asked her to check it (which she didn't) and she said that there was "nothing wrong with the hair cut and that they don't guarantee kid's haircuts, but she'll give him a free one today" She then went on about how she's been here before when my son has gotten his haircut, making it seem like he was the reason it was messed up in the first place. I told her just to forget the haircut and to give me a corporate number I could call. She refused to, saying there is no one I can talk to but her since their a franchise. After asking if there was an owner or someone else I'd be able to talk to she began to raise her voice, in front of customers, saying she is the only one that handles complaints and there is no one I can talk to and that my son's hair is not messed up and that it's grown out because it was 2 weeks ( which it had not been). As I was leaving with my son she shoved a paper in my face (I am assuming it was a print out of the date of his bad hair cut). So not only was she rude to me, a customer who was in there at least every month and a half, on multiple occasions, she was yelling while there were other customers present and in front of my son. I have called Sports Clips customer service who have sent out 2 emails to the owners and I have not gotten a call back in 3 weeks. Apparently that's why the store manager thinks she can treat customers however she wants because the owners don't seem to care enough to reprimand her for her horrible managing and customer service skills.Needless to say my family and everyone I know will never be back to Sports Clips ever again!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
aaron.wilson.58760 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/27/2013, 01:09 AM
Amber is the greatest hairstlist
joey9182 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

01/15/2012, 00:26 AM
Great Place with a friendly staff! Gave me a free MVP on my first visit. The hot towel is a great end to a long day.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.