Logo White
Watch Demo

Special FX Salon & Day Spa

Own this business?
4.6
68 reviews
|Other|San Jose, CA 95118

A13, 1711 Branham Lane, San Jose, CA 95118

(408) 264-4505

http://www.specialfxsalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Sharon Oshita, Atc, Mmcit, Cmt
5.0
(1) · Other

444 Estudillo Ave

(510) 385-3488

9 people are looking at this business

Humphrey Osteopathy
5.0
(22) · Other

3636 Florence St

(650) 241-5033

3 people are looking at this business

Taylor & Thornburg P T
5.0
(3) · Other

3718 Grand Ave #15

(510) 893-8878

7 people are looking at this business

Jeremy Rothenberg Acupuncture
5.0
(5) · Other

500 Sutter St Suite 908

(415) 449-0445

1 person is looking at this business

Monterey Institute of Mental Health
5.0
(2) · Other

398 Foam St #200

(831) 747-1727
Kenneth Earl Lawver
5.0
(1) · Other

130 North Grant Avenue

(209) 825-5610

1 person is looking at this business

About

Color Correction, Balayage Ombre's Sombre's, Hair & Lash Extensions, Air Brush Tanning, Facial's, Full body Waxing, Keratin Treatments,Perm's, Cutting & Styling, We have stylist who specialize in all different hair types from Curly, Ethnic to Straight Fine Hair.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
68 reviews
550
  
49
  
36
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 59 Reviews4.6Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

5 months ago

01/31/2019, 17:37 PM
I was vacationing in California and needed a toner and style for an event. Autumn came in on a moment's notice and did an incredible job! The color and style were perfect. Thank you for a great look for my event!!!!!!!
Thomas Clemmons on Dex Knows

8 months ago

10/31/2018, 10:35 AM
Superb Services
If you love yourself to be pampered, this place was the best for you, especially to the girls. Their services were the best and their team of professionals was superb. I cannot say enough how pleased I am with it. Thumbs up to you guys.
Jennifer N. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/04/2009, 08:02 AM
Needs better professionalism
It was my first time here. I chose this place because of all the positive feedback on Yelp. I was bored with my hair and wanted a change. I had tons of hair and wanted a lot of it chopped off, therefor I wanted someone who really knew what they were doing.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
daneka a. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/18/2009, 07:12 AM
Hair Salon
Special Fx is a quality salon for getting your hair done. It is a huge facility with a spa attached. You can also get your nails done along with a massage. They offer great package deals that include lunch if you decide to spend the day at the spa. They are all trained professionals and walk ins are welcome. Their prices are usually the going rate for hair and massages.
Lindsay6 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/16/2008, 10:27 AM
Best hair extensions, great hair salon! – I have been going to this hair salon for about five years now. I have seen a couple of hair stylists for my highlights, colors, and cuts, and always got good results. I feel like they really make an effort to take care of my hair and keep it healthy. I recently started getting hair extensions because I hate how thin my hair is, and I love them!! I decided to shell out the cash to get my hair extensions in San Jose at Special FX, they sold me on them because of the technique and hair that they use. The initial investment seemed a little high because I had to buy the hair. It is actually human hair from people from Europe! Kind of weird, but it looks t...  more>>
Dani B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

05/16/2008, 04:11 AM
Great results on my hair
When I first moved here from San Diego, I was really nervous about finding a new hair stylist - I am always afraid of getting a scissor-happy hair dresser. I tried a few different hair salons and "day spas" in San Jose before I went to Special FX. The best thing about my hair service was that my stylist got my highlights right up to my roots. And I told her I didn't want to trim more than two inches off, and she listened! And after reading L.M.'s review of their waxing services, I think I might try out some of the salon's other services.
L. M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/02/2007, 05:02 AM
The best waxing ever!
Special FX was much nicer than the outside storefront in an inconspicuous mini-mall with a Smoke shop and a donut shop- simply called "Donut" would suggest. It is beautiful inside and goes on for miles. They offer every kind of salon service available. I went for a badly needed eyebrow and bikini wax. My aesthetician, Iris gave me the perfect eyebrow wax and an almost painless bikini wax. She also convinced me to try microdermabrasion for which I will be eternally thankful. My skin looks better every time I go in.
Anne R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/06/2007, 02:24 AM
Lovely Salon, Great Services
Tucked in a strip mall on Branham, Special FX is a very nice salon and day spa. The salon is quite large inside and has a pleasant and soothing atmosphere. Anya is a great stylist -- she is by far the best colorist I have found and is friendly, accommodating, and provides great cuts and color at very reasonable prices relative to other salons in the area. Everyone there is friendly, very service oriented, and geared towards providing their customers with a delightful experience all around.
Danielle B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/20/2006, 03:01 AM
Great Service, Upscale Salon
Special FX offers a range of beauty services, including hair coloring, highlighting, and extensions, facials and microdermabrasion, massages, manicures and pedicures, and treatments for the body. I received excellent service from the staff and love the salon's ambiance.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.