Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Speaks Suburban Chapel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
49 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Independence, MO 64055

18020 East 39th St S, Independence, MO 64055

(816) 373-3600

https://www.speakschapel.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

120 Illinois Ave

(816) 238-0601
5.0
(9) · Consumer Services

901 E 5th St

(816) 221-4400
5.0
(14) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

14 Westport Rd

(816) 561-0101
5.0
(4) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

8251 Hillcrest Rd

(816) 523-2053
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

1701 N Main St

(660) 584-2626

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

340 N 6th St

(913) 371-1404
About

Speaks Suburban Chapel is a funeral home that serves Eastern Jackson County, offering everything from full funeral services to basic cremations. This funeral home is locally owned and operated and has been rated as the #1 Best Funeral Home in the Examiner newspaper. The team promises to offer every family quality services that exceed all expectations. The team offers grief support and other complementary services as a way to assist in all aspects of grief, healing, and funeral planning. Visit the nearest location to see the facilities that can be used for funerals, memorials, visitations, family gatherings, and more: 18020 E 39th St S Independence, MO 64055. Call to talk to a funeral plannin

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
49 reviews
541
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patricia Whiteside review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Patricia Whiteside on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 10:51 AM
Very carrying owners and associates who respect all who pass through their doors in time of need. Saying farewell to family and friends is difficult. Speaks is here for you.
Kristina L Bruntmyer review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Kristina L Bruntmyer on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2019, 00:19 AM
This is such a difficult time, These folks understand, and are so comforting to our needs. They allowed us to transport our loved one to his final place in the vehicle of our choice. It meant a lot to our friends family and loved ones, and gave us such a way to remember him. by. Thank you all so much for caring.
Cathy Jeffries review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Cathy Jeffries on Facebook

2 years ago

07/19/2019, 02:33 AM
I appreciate the staff and their kindness shown to me and my family. during the loss of my Dad.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Barbara Jean Kearney review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Barbara Jean Kearney on Facebook

3 years ago

03/23/2019, 13:44 PM
Excellent customer service,they handled both of my parents services and with it being and emotional time they reached out and made me feel comfortable,suggested little ideas since there are 12 children
Tina Knippa review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Tina Knippa on Facebook

4 years ago

02/26/2018, 12:04 PM
Ken Frisbey review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Ken Frisbey on Facebook

4 years ago

08/31/2017, 01:31 AM
Form David Speaks, to the entire staff, everyone went out of their way to be sure all of our wishes were taken care of in the most caring and respectful way.Your commitment and personal attention to family and friends of the loved one are the reason our family will always trust you to handle the arraignments and services in our time of need. Thank you again. Kenneth Frisbey and Family
Karen Hootman review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Karen Hootman on Facebook

4 years ago

07/14/2017, 08:56 AM
Annette Perusich review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Annette Perusich on Facebook

6 years ago

08/07/2015, 09:12 AM
I have been to several funeral here and everybody is soooooo kind and very professional. They will go out of thier way to help provide the best service for your loved one.
Linda Kendall Viana review for Speaks Suburban Chapel
Linda Kendall Viana on Facebook

7 years ago

05/31/2015, 06:09 AM
The people at Speak's were wonderful to my family. They were very respectful of our wishes, treated dad with respect also. Since it was raining the day of the funeral they took very good care to try to keep everyone out of the mud as possible.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.