Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Spa Nail

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
107 reviews
|Nail Salons|Schererville, IN 46375

735 Main St, Schererville, IN 46375

(219) 865-8872

http://diamondnailspa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

165 Church St

(630) 460-9337
5.0
(5) · Nail Salons

4925 Oakton St

(847) 568-8007
5.0
(2) · Beauty

44 E Superior St

(312) 751-1636

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Hair Salons

3944 W Touhy Ave

(847) 568-9191

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

381 N York St Ste 7

(630) 253-9232
5.0
(4) · Nail Salons

1545 Waukegan Rd

(847) 998-6158

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
107 reviews
545
  
411
  
33
  
212
  
135
  
1 review has no rating
  • 100 Reviews3.2Google
  • 6 Reviews2.8Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andrea Maria on Facebook

a year ago

02/04/2020, 04:57 AM
Love My Nails. Just like I asked for in the pic I brought in 💅
Naomi H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/29/2014, 05:59 AM
It was my 29th birthday 12-27-2014 I stop in fog a gel fill in with no chip reaction polish. The girl who was 7 months pregnant had the nerve to complain about how she chose to remove my old no chip gel polish. That made me mad I told her if it's a problem I'll take my business elsewhere. She said no it's not it's just really messy. I smh She starts to fill in but she didn't apply the gel polish that needs to be placed under the UV light? So I told her again I said I wanted my fill in to be done in gel. She said it was but she didn't take the steps that all of my previous 13 gel fill ins undergone. Then the polish job was done sloppy I paid $30 for this garbage... it took me 30 min to file and smooth out my nails before getting ready for my 29th birthday pary. Btw the polish was on point with my dress but my nail fill in was a hot mess Smh even tho I work on shop on main and wanted something close to my job to get my nails ready for my birthday night without rushing and boom this place was a failure. Thanks a lot Diamond Nail& spa for giving me. Bogus nails and making me late to my own dang gon 29th birthday party. Y'all suck!
Sabreena O. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/23/2014, 05:12 AM
Fantastic experience, every time. I get nothing but compliments on my nails all day. Prices are great, the ambiance is great, and makes me happy every time I go.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
iridescentrainbow on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/11/2013, 06:51 AM
Well, when my cousin and I went there thinking it would be fun. We were pretty wrong. The lady that did me nails kept asking if I wanted to get gel polish, I declined- twice. Then she proceeded to do my nails. It was a bit awkward, and when she was massaging my hands, she pulled kind of hard. When I showed her what kind of design I had in mind, and she told me she could not do them on my short nails. I understand that not all things are possible, but the man that was doing my cousin's nails next to me started to laugh and tease the lady who was doing my nails. She shoved him playfully; which I find is very unprofessional. So after finally finding a design for my nails, a woman walks in and apparently had an appointment with the man who was doing my cousin's nails and said that he'd be done in 10 minutes. The finish of my nails were nice, looked a little rushed, but nice. The woman who did my nails didn't understand what I meant by a matte finish, so that was frustrating. I thought; Aren't they supposed to know what your talking about if you're a professional? My, cousin's nails? A disaster. He did a rush job and it was apparent that he had no idea what to do (she wanted to do gallaxy nails). Her nails were just painted a dark blue and had a sparkly polish on top- with no top coat. She and I did the top coat when we got home. We paid about (well, each of us was $12 each, added nails art was $8. so 12+8= 20 multiplied by two= $40, plus tip) $45. TO THEIR CREDIT, when we got home, our grandmother (who paid for the manicure) saw it and called and complained about it. . My cousin will me getting another manicure tomorrow for free. So, that's nice. P.S: I don't mean to sound like a complainer, but this was the first time my cousin got a manicure, so I guess it upset me a little. And, I don't want to completely wreck their reputation, I just want to share our experience. I know there will be plenty of people who say this place is nice, but I wasn't very flattered, and I don't think we'll be back any time soon. ~Iri
julia12345 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/11/2013, 05:32 AM
I've love all my visits to Diamond Nails & Spa. The service, quality, and price are all great. They have a relaxing feeling there when I go after work. The waterfall is a great touch. The air is well ventilated compared to many of the other salons I've been to. Unlike other salons they have a janitor to keep the salon sterilized. Diamond Nails & Spa is a great place for groups because of the private room they offer. With such a large staff I've never had to wait more then 10 mins. even on holidays and weekends.
julia12345 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/11/2013, 00:05 AM
seg724 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/28/2012, 06:46 AM
I have been to diamond nails twice. First time the pedicure was chopping by the next morning, went back the next day to have it fixed. A year and a half later, I tried the salon again. This time the pedicure was fine, but the manicure was completely chopping off the next day. I again went back to have it fixed. The guy hurried it so much that it looked bad, and was bubbling. By the next afternoon one nails polish actually lifted off the whole finger. All the rest are badly chipping. So 2 manicures not even lasting 24 hours? It lasts longer and looks better when I do it myself. I'm pretty sure I saw them put water in the nail polish. Maybe that's not the best idea. Don't waste your money.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.