Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Soybean Chinese Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
13 reviews
|Chinese|Los Angeles, CA 90025

11966 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025

(310) 447-6526

http://www.soybeanchineserestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7170 Beverly Blvd

(323) 934-2999

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(79) · Restaurants

23741 La Palma Ave

(714) 692-0796

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(27) · Chinese

133 E Lomita Blvd

(310) 513-1418

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Restaurants

50 N. La Cienega Blvd.

(310) 855-0088

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(10) · Restaurants

9184 W Pico Blvd

(310) 274-4007

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
13 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ampc review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
ampc on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/21/2009, 00:26 AM
Don't understand the complaints – I've ordered now on several occasions, both large orders and small. Delivery was pretty fast each time. I particularly like that it isn't so greasy and things aren't fried to the point of not knowing what meat you ordered! Portions and prices are great. The dinner specials are really nice. Bottom line- decent, fast, good priced chinese food.
Gina B. review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
Gina B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/18/2009, 07:46 AM
Soybean Chinese Restaurant is Excellent I have been going here for a long time. Their orange chicken is outstanding, and so is their fried rice. You get HUGE portions. Friendly service and great lunch deals!
IHATEFRAUD review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
IHATEFRAUD on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/28/2008, 04:04 AM
BEWARE: THIS PLACE WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!! – On the 18th of March I called this place to order dinner for my family. At the end of the phone call, I asked for the total and it was more than I expected it to be. I asked why that was and they told me that there had been a change in management with a new menu (of course). So I cancelled the order. Today I went in to balance my checking account and saw that they had charged me for the order that I cancelled 3 days AFTER I had initially called them!!! I'd call that fraudulent and shady, wouldn't you???
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
cuddly_penguin review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
cuddly_penguin on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/28/2007, 06:04 AM
The positive review below smacks of a fraudlent review?? – Ok, so a year has passed since my last bad experience and these guys have stepped up considerably -- of note is the fact that they seem to be using mostly white meat in their chicken dishes (vs. the really gross "scraps" of "sorta meat" I experienced once before). I think their delivery is getting faster too (about 30 mins)....so, despite my previous "waiting over 1.5 hrs for delivery" and "mystery meat" experience from before, other experiences have been much better!
xxios2ouxx review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
xxios2ouxx on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/05/2007, 05:45 AM
BEST CHINESE RESTAURANT – Soybean Chinese Restaurant has the best chinese food you can find out there.The waitress,chefs, and the boss are all friendly people.They make sure you feel at home.They welcome everyone with open arms.Sure the restaurant may be a little small but doesn't stop people to come in and out.Everyone leaves with their stomachs full and satisfied.If you have never been to a well known chinese restaurant stop by and eat at soybean chinese restaurant.
Contributor review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/21/2007, 02:50 AM
Editorial Review – Authentic Chinese cuisine is the specialty at the restaurant that offers delivery, catering and private parties.
skier78 review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
skier78 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/05/2007, 01:05 AM
Not an ethical company – If you want to eat decent food and be deceived by ordering online, this place is for you. Their menu has been outdated for a year and they expect you to comply with their 10-20% increase of prices without them being displayed on the menu. I would go somewhere else because of the ethical liability
zebenstein review for Soybean Chinese Restaurant
zebenstein on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/06/2005, 07:54 AM
Gone Downhill – This used to be a great place for delivery. Since a new owner took over about six months ago, the prices have gone up, and the quality of food has gone down as well as the service. Expect a delivery to take on average 1 1/2 hours, though they wont tell you that on the phone. They always say 45 minutes. If you complain when the food takes twice as long they are not apologetic. They always just say they're busy. I threw away their menu. Not worth the hassle!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.