Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

SouthPaw Animal Clinic

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Overland Park, KS 66210

11818 Quivira Rd, Overland Park, KS 66210

(913) 956-4959

http://www.southpawanimalclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Compassionate Care in a Fresh, New Atmosphere. Providing gentle veterinary care for dogs and cats in a relaxing and refreshing atmosphere. Dr. Chmelicek, and her Pet Nurse, Wendy, strive to provide excellent medical care and loving compassion to all of their furry patients. With an emphasis on fear free visits, your pet will thank you for bringing them to SouthPaw Animal Clinic.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
87 reviews
579
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 66 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 21 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vernie Kolojay on Facebook

3 months ago

07/30/2020, 04:29 AM
We did not come to the clinic for the happiest of circumstances but the knowledge and compassion of the team made for a very positive experience. They will continue to have our business for years to come.
Teresa McCormick Brewer on Facebook

a year ago

12/06/2019, 01:45 AM
My Chandler and Cheyenne are both so at ease and made to feel very comfortable! Everyone is gentle and knowledgable and all-around caring. We have never loved a vet’s office so much.
Amy Kovarik on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2019, 04:37 AM
Absolutely love SouthPaw Animal Clinic! Everyone on the staff is super knowledgeable, kind, caring, and compassionate. They are very reasonable and upfront about costs. I'd highly recommend them and fully trust them with my furbaby's care.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Amy Steiner on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2019, 04:16 AM
I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone and everyone! Dr. C and Wendy could not be more attentive, professional, caring and they truly love their fur baby clients! they treat my dog as if she was their own. Love this place and all the ladies who work there!!!
Shane Bratdwarf Harrison on Facebook

a year ago

04/26/2019, 04:09 AM
the staff here are awesome and have always done their best for every animal I have ever taken to see them
Maddie Lindemann on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2019, 12:29 PM
I would recommend Southpaw to anyone! The staff is incredibly caring and honest. I have a very nervous dog and feel 100% comfortable taking him to see Dr. C. Southpaw feels like a small business in the fact that the staff treats you like family and knows each pet/person by name. Yet, the care is top notch and prices are reasonable. Can’t say enough good things!
Carrie Hueser-Hassinger on Facebook

2 years ago

01/15/2019, 03:29 AM
We weren’t happy with our current vet and our dog needed his teeth cleaned badly. I called to make the appt and was instantly pleased with the person I spoke to on the phone at Southpaw. I knew I was going to be happy. Took Bailey in today and was pleased beyond anything at the staff and how they explained everything to me, and took a genuine interest in him. Dr. C called me to update me after his cleaning and made a point to introduce herself when I came in to pick him up. I can’t say enough good things about my experience today other than we have found a new place to take Bailey to. One that we can feel confident in the level of care he will receive. Thank you!
Jonathan S Fisher on Facebook

2 years ago

07/19/2018, 02:10 AM
Simply the most affordable, kindest, nicest, and compassionate care you can get from a vet. Thank you so much!
Laura Titzman Redeker on Facebook

2 years ago

07/09/2018, 10:20 AM
Love Dr. Amanda and Wendy. They are so good with all my furbabies. They are caring, gentle and enjoy pets just like we do. When the time came for me to put my cat of 16 yrs to sleep, they were caring, gentle and loving with Luci and with me. Wendy rubbed Luci's ears and snuggled with her when i could no longer be there due to my emotions. I would recommend Dr. Amanda to anyone who wants the best for their furry family members. ���
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.