Logo White
Watch Demo

Southern Leisure Builders

Own this business?
4.8
166 reviews
|Contractors|Jacksonville, NC 28546

116 Willis Pkwy, Jacksonville, NC 28546

(910) 219-0438

https://southernleisurebuilders.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

178 NC-111

(919) 778-4525

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

4111 Old Cherry Point Rd

(252) 637-2439

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cabinetry
5.0
(1) · Contractors

490 Nine Foot Rd

(252) 723-3159

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Electricians

4000 Chandler Dr

(910) 798-3865

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3305 Merchant Ct

(910) 392-2030
About

2013 - 2018 Best of Home Advisor Winner. Southern Leisure Builders, Inc., has been building custom sunrooms, screen rooms, patio covers, decks, Pergolas and additions in coastal Carolina since 2002. We will custom build your project that will fit both your needs and budget. Our mission is to offer the most products for an affordable price. We help create dreams, and vacation spots in the comfort of your own home. We are a family owned and operated business with over 30 Years of combined experience in the industry. Give us a call today at (910) 219-0438.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
166 reviews
5146
  
416
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 126 Reviews4.9Home Advisor
  • 36 Reviews4.8Google
  • 4 Reviews3.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris P. on Home Advisor

4 months ago

01/31/2020, 15:43 PM
They are very professional and stand by their work (they really do stand by their work). Their knowledge and cordialness gave us an at ease feeling that they were on top of it. We appreciate Joe and Gary Jr. for getting our sunroom back in order, we enjoy it very much. We would recommend them for any outdoor project or addition.
Debbie W on BBB

7 months ago

11/14/2019, 01:56 AM
This company installed our new sunroom with a new product. They did it in two days and did a fantastic job. We had a bad storm the other day with the wind and rain going side ways. Felt like hurricane force winds. There were no leaks and sunroom is still standing. Really like the finished product and can't wait to use it.
Business Response:

Thank you ******, again we appreciate your business! Enjoy your new vacation spot!

Samona G. on Home Advisor

8 months ago

10/09/2019, 16:18 PM
Professional quality services at reasonable costs, This company is my go to for home projects,
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Susan M on BBB

10 months ago

08/09/2019, 03:30 AM
We have a lifetime warrenty with this company for our sunroom and roof. We are now almost a year since Hurricane Florence detached the roof from the side walls, dented one section of front wall, and caused a drip from left skylight. This company has not been able to give us a date when repairs will start after multiple phone calls during the past year. We could contract with someone else to make repairs but that would revoke our warranty.
Business Response:

Good afternoon Mrs. ******, The office will reach out to you next week to schedule a site inspection. We apologize for the oversight, it seems we did not have you on a service schedule/list. Also please keep in mind that a limited lifetime warranty does not include damage resulting from a hurricane. Although many of our clients had minimal to no damage on their sunrooms we will be more than willing to assist you in the repairs.

Respond to negative reviews
Luke b on BBB

a year ago

06/06/2019, 05:26 AM
Would not recommend, took over 6 months to complete my project, and I'm still not satisfied with the results. They were very rude and left my fiancè crying the two times she had to deal with then while I was on deployment.
Respond to negative reviews
Chuck M. on Home Advisor

a year ago

04/04/2019, 05:22 AM
There is a saying. Let your handshake be more important than the written word. In the world of business this translates too quality service to the customer is foremost. In the case of Southern Leisure Builders; not only was the quality of service foremost but it also showed in the quality of work that was done on my new sunroom.
Peter F on BBB

2 years ago

11/20/2018, 02:43 AM
Southern Leisure turned our screened porch into a beautiful sun room! Their folks were GREAT to work with, done in one day! We love it... HIGHLY recommend them!
Vernon J. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

04/23/2018, 02:29 AM
They were great, and do good work.
Joe M. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

04/22/2018, 03:45 AM
The gentleman I met with was great, the crew who did the work was exceptional, I have no issues at all- I'm entirely pleased with the finished product!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.