Logo White
Watch Demo

South Des Moines Veterinary Center

Claimed
4.7
266 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50315

6301 SW 9th St, Des Moines, IA 50315

(515) 285-5523

https://www.welovethemtoo.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Veterinarians

3406 62nd St

(515) 778-1585

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(149) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(107) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

We strive to provide the best care for your pets and exceptional service to you. Please stop by for a tour of our facility. We are proud of our veterinary center, and love showing it off. We value education and thoroughness, and are committed to make the human animal bond stronger in each family. We look forward to meeting you and your pets. We provide services in wellness care, preventative care, dentistry, surgery, geriatric and chronic illness care, professional grooming, boarding, and daycare. New patients and walk-ins are welcome!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
266 reviews
5202
  
416
  
313
  
25
  
16
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 170 Reviews4.6Google
  • 88 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jake M VanRoekel on Facebook

22 days ago

07/22/2020, 08:34 AM
Great service and understanding during COVID. They pick up the animals outside and take payment via phone and make the process super simple!
Marge Ramsey on Facebook

a month ago

07/15/2020, 08:03 AM
The staff and Vets are all caring about the pets and know them by name and take good care of them. The groomers are very good also.
Chrissy Garrett on Facebook

3 months ago

05/06/2020, 14:01 PM
I called this morning as a new client, my senior dogs was having issues walking. They worked him in between other appointments. They took their time with him and gave him lots of love and had him walking. I highly recommend these amazing fur lovers, they love your fur babies as much as you do!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Alison Perdomo on Facebook

4 months ago

04/27/2020, 01:27 AM
My husband purchased a puppy from a breeder and we found out she has an overbite. We contacted the breeder and she wanted to put our beautiful puppy down!! I took her to the south Des Moines veterinary center and They were so helpful and friendly and by far my favorite veterinary clinic I’ve ever been to! The vet who saw us is very nice and Thorough and explained everything so well!! And Lexi is just awesome! Thankfully they agreed putting her down was unnecessary and gave me a simple treatment plan! Thank you to everyone at this practice!! You all are the best!!
Elizabeth Howard on Facebook

5 months ago

03/14/2020, 09:41 AM
I can’t express how much I appreciate everyone here. I look forward to many more visits and that Lola Nevaeh Klug will always receive the best care!
Tracey VanNausdle Hassel on Facebook

5 months ago

03/14/2020, 09:41 AM
All the staff is wonderful to work with and Kenny lives going to daycare!
Karen Randleman on Facebook

5 months ago

03/14/2020, 09:41 AM
They are the very best and their home page welovethemtoo.com describes the operation perfectly.
Kendra Baker on Facebook

5 months ago

03/14/2020, 09:41 AM
I take my dog here for veterinary care and daycare. She always has a wonderful time and the team is so friendly. I always feel confident she is in good hands with them.
Amanda Pollard on Facebook

5 months ago

03/14/2020, 09:41 AM
I started bringing my dog who is very anxious about the vet here last year. We started with bringing her in for short "happy visits" to try building some positive associations for her, and everyone was very welcoming. She still doesn't like going in the exam room, but she does like going in the building and greeting everyone up front! The vets and technicians are very patient with her, and everyone there always greets her enthusiastically.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.