Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
35 reviews
|Hospitals|West Columbia, SC 29169

146 N Hospital Dr #430, Ste 430, West Columbia, SC 29169

(803) 791-2828

https://www.scobesity.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.6
(26) · Hospitals

14 Medical Park Rd #410

(803) 799-9044
4.5
(43) · Healthcare

2525 Kinard St

(803) 405-0220

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(242) · Family Practice

2711 Middleburg Dr Ste 115

(803) 254-0230
4.1
(52) · Hospitals

1755 St Julian Pl

(803) 254-2972
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
35 reviews
522
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janice Hughes review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Janice Hughes on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 08:48 AM
They know from the start what the requirements are to be approved for surgery, but they string you along until all the tests are done and tell you you don't qualify. Go somewhere else and save your time and money.
Vickie Fredericks review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Vickie Fredericks on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2019, 06:05 AM
I had Gastric Bypass Surgery 14-yrs ago at the age of 50. The procedure was the “Roux-en-Y”. At the time of my surgery, 1 out of 200 patients died. This practice was open and honest about the good and not so good possibilities..... all but one was due to an undisclosed pre-existing condition. This decision should not be taken lightly, nor should it be considered a perfect solution. It will not make you “more” than what you are already. It is a tool that should be used in... Continue Reading
Laci Brooks Atkinson review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Laci Brooks Atkinson on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2018, 03:46 AM
FIND A DIFFERENT PRACTICE. Period. I actually recommend this practice to EVERYONE right after I had surgery...then I had complications. I called and told the nurse a wound was infected and little to no care was shown by the dr’s office. I ended up in ER. After much frustration (and cost to me), I was FINALLY given antibiotics. Three weeks ago I started having vertigo (dizziness), got a PICC line put in (like a semi- permanent IV). This dr has not had labs drawn from Home Health one time (normally PICC pts have weekly labs). I began running a fever a couple days ago. Home health nurse called the SC Obesity nurse and was told that this is “normal” and SC Obesity did not write for antibiotics. Any medical professional should know that a patient with a PICC line who has a fever is NOT normal. Yes, I am down 50 lbs two and a half months after being sleeved, but at what cost (financially, emotionally, and health-wise)? It would be nice if my doctor and his nurses had proper education or actually cared. If you run a fever of 104 your dr or nurse should show concern and TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION. Ps. I’m a nurse, thank goodness, so I know what is “normal” and what is not. I feel sorry for patients who see the doctor I saw and have no prior education in the medical field. If I get septic (too much bacteria in my blood), and pass away, I want to be sure this note is here.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Laci Brooks Atkinson review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Laci Brooks Atkinson on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2018, 01:22 AM
FIND A DIFFERENT PRACTICE. Period. I actually recommended this practice to EVERYONE right after I had surgery...then I had complications. I called and told the nurse a wound was infected and little to no care was shown by the dr’s office. I ended up in ER. After much frustration (and cost to me), I was FINALLY given antibiotics. Three weeks ago I started having vertigo (dizziness), got a PICC line put in (like a semi- permanent IV). This dr has not had labs drawn from Home Health one time (normally PICC pts have weekly labs). I began running a fever a couple days ago. Home health nurse called the SC Obesity nurse and was told that this is “normal” and SC Obesity did not write for antibiotics. Any medical professional should know that a patient with a PICC line who has a fever is NOT normal. Yes, I am down 50 lbs two and a half months after being sleeved, but at what cost (financially, emotionally, and health-wise)? It would be nice if my doctor and his nurses had proper education or actually cared. If you run a fever of 104 your dr or nurse should show concern and TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION. Ps. I’m a nurse, thank goodness, so I know what is “normal” and what is not. I feel sorry for patients who see the doctor I saw and have no prior education in the medical field. If I get septic (too much bacteria in my blood), and pass away, I want to be sure this note is here. Edited to add: After this post I went to a different ER. I was indeed septic. I was hospitalized for two weeks, then spent a week in rehabilitation. After that I was on home health for 3 months.
Retha Reta K. Horne review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Retha Reta K. Horne on Facebook

6 years ago

07/15/2016, 05:52 AM
Barbara Ann Brooks review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Barbara Ann Brooks on Facebook

6 years ago

10/26/2015, 06:33 AM
The best day of my life, when I first walked into the office July 2014. They saved my life! 90 lbs. Lighter and counting!
Robert Smith Jr. review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Robert Smith Jr. on Facebook

6 years ago

08/26/2015, 14:11 PM
Saved My Life. Very Professional. Wonderful Staff. Very Helpful and Supportive.
LaWanda Redd Williams review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
LaWanda Redd Williams on Facebook

7 years ago

05/03/2015, 07:05 AM
This is my second time around. The Dr.s and staff are excellent. I wouldn't ever think of going anywhere else. They will also work hard for you to get your surgery approved.
Victor Snell review for South Carolina Obesity Surgery Center
Victor Snell on Facebook

7 years ago

02/27/2015, 04:43 AM
Dr.Strickland and his staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect in every way everything was great with me and my family simply amazing. MY DOCTOR AND STAFF IS BETTER THAN YOURS! V.SNELL
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.