Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Soup Kitchen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
672 reviews
|Fast Food|Salt Lake City, UT 84106 United States

2012 S 1100 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 United States

(801) 467-0908

https://the-soup-kitchen-restaurants-catering.square.site/s/order?location=ALL_LOCATIONS%2Fthe-soup-kitchen-restaurants-salt-lake-city-utah%2F

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

3220 N University Ave

(801) 377-3750
5.0
(2) · Fast Food

1449 N Angel St

(801) 544-9060
5.0
(6) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

50 E South Temple

(801) 364-0354
4.9
(31) · Fast Food

1095 N Main St Ste 6

(801) 593-5911
4.9
(35) · American

1095 N Main St Ste 6

(801) 593-5911
4.5
(1377) · Restaurants

30 East Broadway

(801) 355-0667
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
672 reviews
5409
  
4135
  
347
  
228
  
132
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Contributor review for Soup Kitchen
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/01/2006, 05:31 AM
Justly popular for down-home ambience, home-cooked flavors and palatable prices. – In Short It's a cozy neighborhood restaurant where the dining room is functional and Formica is warmed with a few diner artifacts--a Royal Crown cola cooler and an ancient white stove. The menu and daily specials are chalked in on blackboards above the counter where you place your order. Soup is made fresh daily. Deli sandwiches, Italian subs, egg, tuna and chicken salads and garden salads round out the menu. Top off a meal with fresh carrot cake or a cookie.
nataleetueller review for Soup Kitchen
nataleetueller on Citysearch

18 years ago

03/01/2005, 01:54 AM
Three strikes your out – The last three times I have been here I have not been impressed. The tomato soup was marginal with no real taste to it and the chicken noodle was nothing to brag about. I have tried and tried to understand what people find so good about the soup here and been disappointed on three separate occasions.
shrekdonkey review for Soup Kitchen
shrekdonkey on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/22/2004, 06:46 AM
Best soup & sandwich around – Please don't let the looks of this place stop you from going in. The location is less than ideal and the building isn't exactly what you expect in a restaurant but my dad used to say that this type of place was where you always found the best food. The Soup Kitchen certainly lives up to that. My office sends someone there to pick up lunch at least once a week. We Love it!!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
foundbyfitches review for Soup Kitchen
foundbyfitches on Citysearch

20 years ago

12/19/2002, 01:28 AM
BEST Tomato Soup – They are not about to divulge the recipe for this incredible tomato soup. Whenever I have a cold, or need a hug, this soup hits the spot.
paulcath review for Soup Kitchen
paulcath on Citysearch

20 years ago

11/19/2002, 05:19 AM
Boulibase – On Friday afternoons you can enjoy a hot bowl of this fabulous fish stew. My Fiance and I travel frequently and many times at the end of the trip we unwind and relax at the soup kitchen with this stew
robyngalbos_citysearch review for Soup Kitchen
robyngalbos_citysearch on Citysearch

20 years ago

06/21/2002, 06:38 AM
Nice sidewalk dining – In the summertime, I love getting a sandwich and sitting at one of the tables outside. The food is good and it's a good value. Great stop if you're planning a picnic in Sugar House Park.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.