Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
148 reviews
|Skin Care|Frisco, TX 75034

1125 Legacy Dr, #220, Frisco, TX 75034

(972) 370-7662

https://sonaskin.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4600 Greenville Ave #143b

(214) 773-2837

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Wellness

767 Justin Rd

(469) 314-1528
5.0
(2) · Wellness

18800 Preston Rd #310

(214) 329-0235
5.0
(1) · Wellness

3904 Rawlins St #108

(469) 422-9300
5.0
(7) · Reflexology

1440 Carrollton Pkwy

(972) 804-2468
5.0
(18) · Medical Spas
About

At Sona Dermatology & MedSpa, you’ll find exceptional patient-centric care with a comprehensive offering of medical and cosmetic services. Our goal is to provide you high quality skin care using leading edge technology and medical expertise – all in a warm, welcoming environment. We’re redefining the doctor’s office visit to start you on your lifetime journey toward optimal skin health and appearance. Near the crossroads of Highway 190 West and the North Dallas Tollway, Sona MedSpa of Frisco offers a variety of services including: • Laser Hair Removal- Sona’s advanced laser hair removal technology is a safe, comfortable and proven solution, removing hair from virtually any part

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
148 reviews
5120
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
122
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lorfan review for Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco
Lorfan on BBB

4 months ago

08/09/2021, 01:10 AM
RUNAWAY! I went in for laser hair removal on my lower back and buttock and was very badly burned on my ******* area. The technician was NOT AUTHORIZED to be in this private delicate area. The oozing ******* burns took 3-4 months to heal and required over 18 months of continued treatment to try and reverse the blackened skin, scars, and sagging tissue. Sadly, I am left with permanent disfigurement. I tried to handle things in accordance with my values but these guys were truly awful. They stonewalled me for 21 months refusing to provide their insurance carrier's name so I could file my medical bills. Once I finally got in touch with the insurance company, the stonewalling has continued. I require surgery to fix the damaged tissue and still no support from them. First, they injured me, then they exploited me. It really makes you wonder what this world is coming to. Ladies DO NOT TRUST Sona Dermatology & Med Spa.
Respond to negative reviews
Lorie F. review for Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco
Lorie F. on BirdEye

4 months ago

08/02/2021, 16:37 PM
RUNAWAY! I have been through the wringer. I went in for laser hair removal on my lower back and buttock and was very badly burned on my vaginal area. The technician was NOT AUTHORIZED to be in this private delicate area. The burn took 3-4 months to heal and required continued treatment to try and reverse the blackened skin, scars, and sagging tissue. I am left with permanent disfigurement. I tried to handle things in accordance with my values but these guys were truly awful. They stonewalled me for 21 months not giving me their insurance carrier's name so I could file for them to cover my medical bills. Once I finally got it, they have continued to stonewall me. I require surgery to fix the damaged tissue and they have run the clock out on the statute of limitations. I am so sad not only because of what I have been through but mostly how they handled the situation. It really makes you wonder what this world is coming to. DO NOT TRUST Sona Dermatology & Med Spa.
Respond to negative reviews
shelley b review for Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco
shelley b on BBB

8 months ago

04/15/2021, 02:33 AM
Beginning of 2020 I signed up for their "Botox Club" which gave discounts for Botox and great discounts on the skin care products they sell in office. It was $20/month. After COVID hit, they closed down the Grapevine location for quite some time, but continued to charge my credit card every month until the last charge made on November 2, 2020. In June/July the called to make an appointment and that's when I found out the office had been closed, their other two locations were open still. When I asked why I was being charged, I was told I would get a phone call back to answer that. No phone call ever happened, but they continued to charge my credit card. Months went by and I was about to file a dispute with my CC company and I get a call from Sona about making an appointment. I relayed what had happened and they said they would call back, which they did this time and told me they would REFUND me. On 12/21/2020 I received a voicemail from an employee asking to confirm my mailing address so they could send me a REFUND check. I called back and verified my home address. A month later in January another employee called and said she just wanted to let me know that a check was being processed and that I should have it soon. I waited and no check arrived. So I called and spoke to an employee on 2/26/21 and she retuned my call, leaving a voicemail that said the REFUND check was still in process. Fast forward to 4/15/21 I called in yet again to see where this REFUND check was and was told by another employee that they could issue me a credit for the other two locations that are about an hour drive from my home and that their corporate policy is to only to credits. NOT ONCE in any of the prior conversations or voicemails, that I have kept, was the word credit brought up. They were very clear in the voicemails that a REFUND was going to be issued. The employee I spoke to today actually tried to assign blame to ME because I never spoke to her...I had no control who I was transferred to when this all began. Now I have to go through the trouble of having my CC company help me, if it's not too late for them to intervene. I was either lied to on numerous occasions beginning late 2020 or I was being lied to today. I will also be filing a report with the TX Attorney Generals office.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Lynn J review for Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco
Lynn J on BBB

a year ago

11/23/2020, 12:19 PM
I paid $2000 for Venus legacy to tighten the skin on my arms and legs. After 8 treatments, my skin looks worse than it did before I started treatments. I also paid $1,000 for my daughter to get 3 Venus viva treatments on her legs due to scarring. When she went back for the second treatment, she was informed that they no longer even had the machine. They offered her laser instead but it did nothing but cause pain for several days.
Respond to negative reviews
Sara C review for Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco
Sara C on BBB

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 07:18 AM
I made an appt through their online portal. I gave my CC info and received two confirmation emails along with a appt reminder the morning of. When I arrived they said I wasn't in their system. I am Still shocked at the response of the receptionist. There was no real apology for inconveniencing me. Along with telling me they couldn't see me, implying it was my fault for not knowing that they give actual phone call reminders and I should have received one. They made zero effort to accommodate THEIR error. I understand things happen but you need to have good customer service to diffuse the situation. I called Dr. ****** in Plano and got in.
Respond to negative reviews
Rosario H. review for Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco
Rosario H. on BirdEye

5 years ago

12/27/2016, 17:07 PM
Everyone was very friendly. Adaly was really awesome! She explained everything and treated me so nicely.
Kassidy M. review for Sona Dermatology & MedSpa of DFW - Frisco
Kassidy M. on BirdEye

5 years ago

10/07/2016, 13:39 PM
Great staff, answered any and all questions I had quickly and with helpful answers
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.