Logo White
Watch Demo

Solstice Rtc

Own this business?
4.1
64 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

1904 W Gordon Ave, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 444-0794

https://solsticertc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1399 700 E

(801) 487-4298
4.9
(36) · Healthcare

1018 E Oakhill Dr

(801) 305-3747
4.8
(142) · Healthcare

2945 Turning Point Cir

(801) 576-0745
About

Solstice RTC is a residential treatment center, with a fully integrated academic program, designed for the treatment and education of troubled teen girls ages 14-18. Solstice RTC is a residential treatment center specifically designed for the treatment of young women ages 14-18. Solstice has treated hundreds of struggling teen girls along their path to recovery, from challenges such as depression, anxiety, mood disorders, trauma (and associated symptoms), substance abuse/addiction, and behavioral addiction (food, exercise, gaming).

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
64 reviews
546
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
  • 33 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 28 Reviews3.8Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mollie Maltin on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 12:10 PM
Christi Gamble on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 12:10 PM
Kris Archer on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 12:10 PM
Solstice is one of the best programs, you can trust your child in their care. You know that they will be loved and get the care that they deserve, as well as the clinical sophistication to help them with the demons they struggle with. It is an amazing environment, welcoming and warm. I fully recommend it.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Carly Matt on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 12:10 PM
Katie Brennan on Facebook

3 months ago

03/14/2020, 12:10 PM
Business Response:

I'm sorry that this went badly for you on this thread. Every experience is different and I'm saddened that you felt invalidated and not taken care of. We do strive to help our students and their families and hope that it works. We hope you find peace in your life.

Respond to negative reviews
Molly F. on BirdEye

3 months ago

02/29/2020, 01:16 AM
DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE!!!!!! I attended solstice west for 12 months. It was by far the most traumatizing experience of my life. I am now a sober and healthy adult, after attending a different program. The staff at solstice are abusive and cruel. I keep in touch with many of my friends from there, and not a single one had any improvement after graduating the program. If anything, it made us all worse than before we came there. I had severe panic attacks for months after leaving and developed even worse OCD that I still struggle with to this day. It did nothing to help my substance abuse problem, and I actually got an eating disorder being there. I’m writing this in hopes that some parents will see this and reconsider sending your child here. I can’t even express how traumatic and horrible my experience was. Please please please never ever go here. Ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Ellen Paulson on Facebook

a year ago

03/24/2019, 05:08 AM
Dear All Alumni, I am so sorry that this is such a long post, but please bare with me and read through the entire thing. In this post I will mostly be aiming to address those who remain with a positive attitude towards Solstice and who attend alumni events advertising the positive effects of the program to parents. Throughout my time at Solstice, I had Jeff as a therapist. He insisted that I did not have an eating disorder despite my existing diagnosis and my intrusive thoug... Continue Reading
Bret B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/08/2018, 09:53 AM
Our daughter attended Solstice form February 2017 to February 2018. Our experience was 100% positive. I am absolutely certain Solstice saved our daughter's life. It also strengthened my entire family immeasurably. Everyone we interacted with - Dan, Keoni, Blake, Lanae, Kami, Yost, Angela, Bridgette, Dr. Simon, Kim, Makenzee, Laura -- the list goes on and on -- was obviously and deeply committed to helping our daughter redirect her life and in helping our family function better. I frankly cannot possibly believe some of the negative reviews from the girls I've read below. We visited Solstice many, many times, and there was never any indication of anything abusive going on. Thank you, Solstice for everything.
annie o. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/28/2018, 21:55 PM
I attended solstice rtc for almost 2 years starting in 2015 and graduated the summer of 2016. It was the most traumatizing experience of my life. I would rather have anything happen to me again from my pre solstice trauma than ever go back there. I still have nightmares that I’m there and even though I’m too old to be forced back it is still my biggest fear. The emotional abuse was horrific. I was forced to clean bloody tampons out of the toilet with my bare hands by the low level staff who weren’t being supervised on multiple locations. They force patients to sign off on treatment plans that include diagnosis’s, medication, and bullshit “progress reports”. If you don’t they withhold your privileges. They also force patients to meet with perspective parents and intrerveiw with them. They tell the parents before each interview that they (the parents) can ask us (the residents) any question and we can answer however we want, without fear of retribution. THIS IS NOT TRUE. As a patient, I had to lie to the many parents and guardians about solstice. If someone didn’t , the other girls in the room would snitch in the person telling the truth. That’s why they always put at least two of us if possible in the room, preferably three. I will live with the guilt of convincing people to send their children to solstice and for covering those “people” for the rest of my life’s. Please don’t make the same mistake. They once took a girl’s speaking privileges away did weeks. She couldn’t SPEAK to staff, therapists, or patients, or HER FAMILY for weeks. She slept in a (finished basement). She wasn’t allowed to go to groups, school, or therapy. This was because she kissed a couple girls and lied about it. They sometimes made us, the patients vote on whether or not we wanted this to happen to people. They didn’t always listen to the vote, but still. They call this “positive peer pressure”. I can assure you, this pressure is nothing more than rewarded bullying and emotional abuse. It was this emotional abuse that lead to my suicide attempt, while in the program. The pressure was nonstop. My therapist, literally said they would, “ break [me] down to build [me] back up.” They broke me for so long. By the time I left, I was almost completely brainwashed. I believe what had been drilled into my head again and again. They told me I wasn’t abused as a child, that I never had a “legitimate” eating disorder, that I didn’t use substances before solstice and so much more. They also convinced me that the awful things that they did there were a result of my poor decisions that led me there. If I was bothered by the abuse or stood up for myself it was because I was “entitled”. It makes me want to throw up to know that my name and face are still proudly displayed on the walls as a success story. I am, but in spite of solstice, not because of it. I will never erase the guilt of helping that system run, you don’t want to feel the same way, I promise. This place should be shut down, it robbed me of my own voice and autonomy in a way my previous physical, emotional, and sexual abuse can’t compare to. They bill themselves as a tough love treatment center that will give you you kid back again. In one way, they were right, but only in the sense that I would literally prostitue myself before ever going back. Please don’t let this happen to anyone else. No child deserves what happens behind those close doors
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.