Logo White
Watch Demo

SoBellas Appliance Repair

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
129 reviews
|Appliances & Repair|San Antonio, TX 78258

21019 US-281 Suite 830-23, Ste 830-23, San Antonio, TX 78258

(210) 978-0890

https://www.sobellassa.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Home Services

10626 Shaenleaf

(210) 807-8422
5.0
(1) · Home Services

4722 Shavano Oak # 101

(210) 699-3000
5.0
(5) · Home & Garden

Po Box 700972

(210) 723-1889
4.7
(306) · Water Purification Services

1034 Austin St

(210) 226-5344
About

Specialties I was born in Detroit Michigan but raised in Houston Texas. I latter moved to Las Cruces New Mexico to attend college at New Mexico State University. While away at college I met my beautiful wife Claudia. We have lived in Las Cruces and El Paso Texas for many year but now reside in San Antonio Texas with 2 beautiful girls. I've bee in this industry in one capacity or another for over 30 years. My goal is to lead SoBellas with customer focused attention . I feel if we take care of our customer and do what we said we would do when we said we would do it, everything else will take care of its self. History Established in 2008. The roots of SoBellas Appliance llc can be traced back t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
129 reviews
5118
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
  • 101 Reviews4.8Google
  • 19 Reviews4.9Superpages
  • 9 Reviews4.1BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
VICKIE R on BBB

10 months ago

11/18/2019, 04:40 AM
Great service. Carlos the technician was very professional. I recommend this business.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review.

Kevin U on BBB

a year ago

09/30/2019, 23:11 PM
They cross threaded the inlet valve on my washing machine. Left it dripping ruining my floor and then refused to take responsibility for the damage!
Business Response:

I am sorry for any unsatisfactory service we may have provided you. An investigation into the circumstances of your claim has been conducted. That review shows that appropriate operational procedures were followed by the SoBellas Appliance llc service technician. Additionally, no operational abnormalities or leaks were identified at the time of service that would have caused damage. After consideration of the facts and evidence associated with this claim, we have found no basis to support a claim of negligence or willful misconduct on the part of SoBellas Appliance llc that would cause water damage. As we are an appliance repair company, we are very limited to the extent of water services. If a valve is turned on and not leaking at that time, we must expect it to be ok. These valves can easily leak, hours, days or weeks later due to water pressure changes in the house and mineral build up from your water heater. Owning equipment supplied with water, there is an inherent risk in water leaks. As the system gets older, the risk increases. Any leaking water and or standing water should be stopped, dried and fanned as needed to dry the affected area immediately by the homeowner.

Respond to negative reviews
Ricky on BBB

a year ago

08/06/2019, 02:17 AM
These guys are quick to come out and do an excellent job of explaining the repair and getting the job done fast. I am a repeat customer. Thanks SoBellas!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review.

Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Suzanna H on BBB

a year ago

07/16/2019, 12:22 PM
We always have a good experience with SoBellas. The phone is answered quickly and I always get an appt soon. Before, I only used them for appliance repair but then I found out that they repair A/C and heaters. Our A/C froze and needed to be cleaned and Carlos came out promptly. He explained the problem and told me how to avoid the problem in the future. He looked at our filters and told us the best place to purchase them when they need to be changed. He made sure that we had A/C by the end of the day. I will ask for Carlos for any future A/C or heating problems.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review.

Sharon T on BBB

a year ago

07/10/2019, 05:14 AM
I spoke to Juan at So Bellas to schedule appt to service my refrigerated A/C. I clearly explained that there is a section at the top of the A/C that is covered with silver tape. I explained to Juan that a tech needs to open that area andclean it out because despite changing filters every six weeks, animal hair impacts the area and it burned out my blower and motor. I had to replace the refrigerated A/C....very costly. Juan said he will explain that to the tech. The tech was to show up between 1 pm and 5 pm. I was to turn off A/C at noon. The tech (Carlos) did not show up until 6:10 pm. It was 90 degrees inside the house. Carlos refused to open up the area I mentioned above and said it would cost $800 to $900 to open that area. No other tech over the past seven years ever charged a tenth of that cost to clean out that area. All Carlos did was change my filters more frequently, checked the portion of A/C on the roof and charged me $96. It is currently 80 degrees in the house. I will never use So Bellas again.
Business Response:

I am sorry you are not satisfied with our services. Yes the technician was late, summer demand makes it very hard to determine time frames and schedules. I am very sorry we were late. As to what you said in the above notes and what i see in our notes, there seems to be some miscommunication on someones part. Our notes state a problem as "BLOWING WARM AIR HOUSE IS AT 84 DEG" and the tech diagnosis notes state "Unit blowing warm air. Talked to customer about air filter. Customer had replaced air filter last month but never took out the old one. Unit was being restricted. Educated customer about air filters. Turned unit on, unit blowing out 56° air. Everything checks ok. Collected 95.00 for diagnostics" I am sorry for your concerns and understand it is hot, If you would like to discuss this further please give us a call. 915-585-2811

Respond to negative reviews
Edward R. on BBB

2 years ago

05/14/2018, 20:13 PM
All of the staff whom answers the telephone to the technician are very courteous and professional. Rudy, our Technician, is very knowledgeable and answered all questions in terms I understood. I will continue to call upon them and refer my family and friends.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review.

Rachelle L. on BBB

3 years ago

03/21/2018, 09:30 AM
I highly recommend SoBellas. The technicians are very polite, courteous, and knowledgeable. Our technician, Jose, did a great job at diagnosing the problem with our washer, and explaining everything as he went along. He wasted no time in solving the issues and getting our washer running again!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review.

Carolyn J. on BBB

3 years ago

07/22/2017, 05:05 AM
Excellent customer service and my dishwasher was diagnosed and fixed properly. This company knows customer service. I appreciate the technician, Isaac, going out of his way to explain the repairs and to instruct me on little things I wasn't aware of on my dishwasher. Very competitive and reasonable with pricing. Dependable.
Eleazar G. on BBB

4 years ago

03/14/2017, 05:43 AM
Service man was very professional and knowledgeable. I felt that we were getting good service. He explained everything we needed to know about our refrigerator icemaker.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.