Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Smithhisler Meats

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
171 reviews
|Meat Shops|Mount Vernon, OH 43050

8835 Columbus Rd, Mount Vernon, OH 43050

(740) 397-6254

https://www.butchershopmtvernonoh.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(47) · Restaurants

1391 Lexington Ave

(419) 756-5262
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

1535 Cleveland Ave

(419) 289-0736

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(18) · Meat Shops

7000 Bent Tree Blvd

(614) 734-3229
About

If you're looking for that perfect cut of fresh steak or just the right burger for a cookout, then look no further. Our butcher shop is proud to be serving the Mount Vernon area for nearly 40 years and providing fresh meat of all kinds to our community. We not only provide great beef, but we also pride ourselves on our fresh deli, chicken, vegetables, cheeses and more. So stop going to the supermarket for those week old cuts and come to our shop where we only serve the freshest selection of meats.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
171 reviews
5146
  
410
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 134 Reviews4.9Google
  • 37 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy Collmar O'Brien on Facebook

10 months ago

03/31/2020, 02:13 AM
Best quality and great prices. Employees are so helpful and pleasant. Well worth driving to Mt Vernon from Sunbury
Shelley Reckner Langdon on Facebook

10 months ago

03/28/2020, 02:26 AM
Befoe the quarantine, I went there for the first time. I went back a couple of days later and bought a bunch of different meats. I can honestly say that their meat has really improved the quality of several of my recipes! Just in time! I plan to shop here regularly
Mike Kraut on Facebook

10 months ago

03/08/2020, 01:30 AM
we drive from Columbus to get meats and it's well worth it. Delicious chicken, bacon, grond beef, sausage fruits and veggies. also try the orange slices candy so good
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know

8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know

8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know
Carrie Taylor on Facebook

a year ago

01/26/2020, 01:46 AM
Smithhisler butchered the 1/4 of beef we bought from Hoffman Holistic Cattle, LLC. Everyone there was extremely helpful and kind. I felt like the cost was reasonable. They even vacuum seal the meat for a pretty miserable minimal fee. I was extremely happy with our service and would definitely use them again. My one concern was that I elected to get soup bones with my order. I didn't get as many as I thought I would and the ones I did get, didn't have much marrow in them. I'm assuming I paid for them when I bought the beef so where did they go? I make bone broth for a very specific reason and I was excited to have a lot of bones so that was kind of disappointing.
Elaine Jones Wolfe on Facebook

a year ago

12/14/2019, 01:31 AM
Quality and customer service is great!
LuAnn Voit Currier on Facebook

a year ago

12/10/2019, 00:00 AM
Anything I have bought from the meat case has been quality meat. The employees are always friendly and smiling!
Stephan Curts on Facebook

a year ago

11/20/2019, 00:06 AM
Best Ribeye ever !!! Highly recommend a visit to this place. Great selection...even better people.
Maria Bush on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2019, 02:35 AM
Awesome meats and wonderful service. will not go anywhere else.
Cyndi Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2019, 01:57 AM
best steaks in town!! Great selection of cheeses. Delicious chicken!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.