Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Smile Krafters

Claimed
3.9
113 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Allentown, PA 18103 United States

1247 S Cedar Crest Blvd, Ste 300, Allentown, PA 18103 United States

(610) 628-1228

http://www.smilekrafters.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

427 Windsor St

(610) 562-5110
5.0
(294) · Pediatric Dentists

1001 James Dr A-10

(610) 916-7600
5.0
(158) · Dental

2100 Quaker Pointe Dr

(267) 373-9402
5.0
(28) · Dental

245 S Main St

(609) 730-1414
5.0
(92) · Dental

410 W Lancaster Ave #104

(610) 667-5789
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

7900 Old York Rd #115a

(215) 635-0300
About

Smile Krafters is a magnificent multi specialty dental center. Our team is a combination of general dentists, orthodontists, pedodontists, endodontists, periodontists & oral surgeons all under one roof. At Smile Krafters our goal is to offer all types of dental services ranging from children’s dentistry, braces, cosmetic dentistry, oral surgery, general anesthesia, conscious sedation and nitrous, gum surgery and implants. Basically everything that you could possibly need. Success of Smile Krafters evolves around quality, competence, capability, enthusiasm and professionalism. Excellence at Smile Krafters results not only from our state of the art facility, but also from the highest lev

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
113 reviews
558
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
119
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Gina N. review for Smile Krafters
Gina N. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/24/2021, 07:00 AM
This Dentist office (SmileCrafters) in Allentown, needs an Entire overhaul of their scheduling system. 1. Double & TRIPLE booking of appointments. 2. Cancellations of appointments booked 1 month ahead of time, then NOT notifying the clients when they cancel and reschedule their appointments!! Unbelievable! I have asked them to change the way they notify me of any changes to my appointments by sending me an email then I will confirm and we both have a receipt as to any changes. I have just driven 86 miles, now I must drive another 86 miles back home with gas at $3.19 per gallon for no reason, accept incompetence.
Respond to negative reviews
Gen J. review for Smile Krafters
Gen J. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/04/2021, 14:55 PM
Zero Stars! I can write a book about the lack of professionalism of the staff that works at the front desk in the orthodontics department. They are clueless when it comes to good customer service. In addition when you call in for information or to make a request for the services they should be providing the staff is rude and appears annoyed when you tell them why you are calling, furthermore you can never get the same answer to the same question. The last time my daughter had her braces checked was first week in January and was given a follow up appointment for end of February. When we arrived at the February appointment I was told by receptionist that since my insurance had changed that my daughter could not see the orthodontic doctor until they send paperwork to the new insurance company to get approval for "continuation of care". I explained to her over and over and over that her braces were PAID IN FULL prior to switching over to a different carrier. Needless to say that didn't go well, we were refused service and was told they would be in contact. I went home and immediately called previous insurance carrier who confirmed that the contract they had with Smile Krafters was forefille effective January 8, 2021. The following morning I called Smile Krafter and once again asked for an appointment and explained what I was told by the insurance company, The person was very rude, refused to hear me out and refused to schedule an appointment. I called on an average of once a week many times just getting a recording. After 3 months of waiting for them to contact me and 4 months without having my daughter get her braces check I just popped up at the office determined not to leave without an appointment. I explained to the receptionist my issue, she started telling me the bull crap about waiting for approval. I told her that contractual payment has been paid and if she would check her records, or computer or whatever method they use for record keeping it should show that I don't have a balance and waiting for an unnecessary "continuation of care approval" is preventing my child from receiving treatment. At that point I asked to speak to a supervisor. She claimed the supervisor had recently left and she doesn't know when she will return. I told her I will have a seat and wait for her return, actually I as looking forward to providing my insurance summaries that have treatment date, service provided, payment date, amount paid and balance. The January 2021 summary clearly show a -0- balance. After waiting approximately 20 minutes the receptionist called me to the desk to tell me what I been telling them all along. No apology, instead she said "its been paid but two payments came in after January." That's bull crap!!! My daughter should have been treated when I brought her in for her February appointment period!! She finally gave me an appointment for June, which is a little over 5 months since she lasted saw the orthodontics. smh
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth L. review for Smile Krafters
Elizabeth L. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/28/2021, 00:28 AM
If I could I would give it zero stars! The customer service is extremely poor and you have to call many times and leave messages. because no one answers the phone. And if they call back and you don’t answer they leave a message only one time. Then you call back and have to leave another message. Ridiculous!!! I needed my records so I went in person on a Friday afternoon. To my dismay the place was empty and appeared to be closed. Wasn’t going to get my records that day! I sent in a request and here it is almost three weeks later and still no records. Must be sitting on someone’s desk collecting dust!! Oh an another complaint is that when I initially went there for services they did an oral exam and put me on a treatment plan but never sent the paperwork to the insurance company for three weeks! Then insurance co asked them to take X-rays even though I had given them the ones from my General Dentist. I go there and get the X-rays thinking everything is good now! Nope!!! The Dentist who did my X-rays now tells me the Periodontist quit the previous day and I now have find another one cause they have no backup after he did the X-rays and charged my insurance! It’s been 6 months and they still don’t have a Periodontist. How do they conduct business like this???
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Amanda M. review for Smile Krafters
Amanda M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/17/2021, 09:49 AM
Absolutely AWFUL!! Their call center is outsourced and to try and get anyone to get you in contact with the office is impossible. Everytime I need something I need to personally go into the office to talk to a manager. Did unnecessary testing per my insurance for pre authorization. Will be changing doctors ASAP and will never recommend Smile Krafters in Allentown PA.
Respond to negative reviews
Anthony L B. review for Smile Krafters
Anthony L B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/04/2020, 07:55 AM
Horrible experience dealing with whoever answers the phone. Ive tries to make an appointment for three days in a row. I keep getting told that they will make a note and call me back. Its just an appointment that takes less than two minutes to make. No excuses!
Respond to negative reviews
JOSEPHINE M. review for Smile Krafters
JOSEPHINE M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/14/2020, 08:54 AM
Hi, I have been involved with Smilekrafters for over 9 yrs and I have heard the positive as well as the negatives but what some do not see is that the person that helps you may have helped someone else with a different problem, like a mom bringing their child in bc that child fell outside on their face and broke a tooth and you may be the next person in line for your dental appt and you do not know that yet bc we have not been able to come out and tell you bc we are trying to comfort a scared little kid. We are called a specialty office bc we make it a point to not only help others with their dental needs but we have amazing doctors in all departments to do it. Now I am not saying we are perfect and you may need to wait sometimes and that is one thing people do in most dental offices anyway. This office does strive in every way to accommodate you and some go above and beyond or even work late which you do not see . They have a great staff and if someone is out of line they address it. I see they value their patients bc they always want to see you leave happy and they do their best to fix a problem or a concern I know bc I have done it for many patients. I highly recommend this place bc I have seen the fantastic results, I have heard the amazing stories from others and bc I KNOW THEY are honest and real :)
Tito r. review for Smile Krafters
Tito r. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/09/2020, 07:36 AM
I love it at smile krafters, very friendly atmosphere and the Orthodontist is the best, Amen Dhyllon is professional and knows what he is doing and will let you know step by step on what's going on. Tina, I have had her from day one and she is awesome very gentle when doing her procedures. She always makes you feel like your at home.
John S. review for Smile Krafters
John S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

10/10/2019, 17:45 PM
Had a crown inserted last fall and it came out in June. Dr. Milan reinserted it for me. it came out again a couple of weeks ago and I made an appointment to reinsert it. The dentist I saw told me, in a scolding tone no less, that she would reinsert it but that it would come out again and not to come back until I had a specialist work on the gum. She said that SmileKrafters did not have that type of specialist. Smile Krafters inserted this crown and it was paid for in good faith and Dr. Milan reinserted it nicely. This dentist I saw was dismissive of the entire matter. Doesn't Smile Krafters have some responsibility here. It hasn't even been a year. I expect Smile Krafters to help fix the situation.
Respond to negative reviews
william a. review for Smile Krafters
william a. on BirdEye

3 years ago

08/26/2019, 18:50 PM
Terrible place!! Employee name Jamie was so unprofessional. I can't believe they have someone like her working there. BEWARE EVERYBODY!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.