Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Skyland Behavioral Health Associates

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
11 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Asheville, NC 28801

91 Oak St, #206, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 252-2501

http://skylandbehavioralhealthassociates.com/our-team-at-skyland

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Counseling & Mental Health

110 Williams St

(828) 692-7300

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(60) · Psychiatrists

5B Doctors Park

(828) 232-1994
4.8
(65) · Healthcare

363 Graphite Rd

(828) 489-3198
About

Whole Hearted Healthcare is our business!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
11 reviews
51
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mandy Harmon on Wellness

4 years ago

01/19/2018, 09:21 AM
I really liked everyone there. I would like to get reconnected.
Mandy Harmon on Wellness

4 years ago

01/19/2018, 01:33 AM
I really liked everyone there. I would like to get reconnected.
SNR on Wellness

6 years ago

03/22/2016, 07:12 AM
I went to SBH for help to quit smoking and was given a diagnosis that requires two visits a month due to the severity of the diagnosis and related prescription. Not only was insufficient testing done prior to the diagnosis, standard procedure was deliberately avoided. In addition, the new patient paperwork waves your right to confidentiality. When I pointed this out to them and refused to sign, they lied to me about what the contract says and refused to accept an appointment without it. There are many better options than SBH. The women at the front desk are rude and antagonistic if you question their procedures. They also refused to give me a copy of my file and threatened to call the police when I told them I wasn't leaving without it. It's illegal to refuse to give a patient a copy of their file.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Christy Houser on Wellness

8 years ago

01/22/2014, 01:48 AM
They've always been very reliable, and only cancel my appointment if there's an extreme emergency. They are always polite and never use foul language, which I really appreciate. They've never dismissed any of my concerns as unimportant, and take every concern of mine very seriously. I can tell it is maybe not a top priority to maintain a professional appearance here. They didn't look terrible, but there is definitely lots of room for improvement. The office was very dirty. Sofa in lobby looked awful, my son was ready to leave as soon as we were in side. Holes in walls, looked very drab and dreary. Overall appearance of place made him not want to return.
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

06/06/2013, 05:44 AM
Does this provider offer flexible appointment times? Yes Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Yes, I know I can count on them to find a solution Did this psychologist listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! They always listen carefully to what I have to say! Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Sometimes, a little too often Did this provider rush your appointment? No
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

05/14/2013, 03:49 AM
Was the psychologist friendly? Very! The most welcoming office I've visited! Does this provider give unbiased advice? Yes Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this psychologist's office? I waited forever for my appointment! Did this psychologist leave you unattended for an extended period of time? No, I was always attended to Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? No, I don't think so
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

04/19/2013, 05:14 AM
Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? No, they didn't even attempt to explain Was it easy to make an appointment with this psychologist? I waited longer than I wanted to, but it wasn't terrible Did this psychologist have reasonable prices? They were decent, but not very affordable Did this provider use excessive foul language? No Was this provider's office clean? It could have used some cleaning
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

04/15/2013, 01:05 AM
Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes, they were sympathetic and caring Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? I usually have to wait on hold for quite a while, but not as long as some other places Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? No, they were very calm and understanding Did this provider rush your appointment? No Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they were well-stocked
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

03/17/2013, 05:05 AM
Did this psychologist leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! The provider was always present and attentive Were you able to relax during your appointment? Not really, I was a little uneasy Does this provider welcome questions? Yes, they don't mind answering my questions Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Yes, they seemed very qualified Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they were well-stocked
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.