Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Skyland Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
358 reviews
|Veterinarians|Asheville, NC 28806

1588 Patton Ave, Asheville, NC 28806

(828) 252-8644

http://www.skylandanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(246) · Healthcare

351 Mitchell St

(828) 733-9810

14 people are looking at this business

4.9
(68) · Veterinarians

1054 Haywood Rd

(828) 586-3300

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(480) · Veterinarians

231 W Broadway

(423) 625-1616
4.9
(184) · Veterinarians

370 Morgan Road

(423) 639-6777
4.9
(549) · Veterinarians

91 Depot Street

(828) 456-9755
4.8
(25) · Healthcare

200 Old Turnpike Rd

(828) 891-9685

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Skyland Animal Hospital is a full service animal hospital serving the Asheville area. We are committed to providing quality veterinary care throughout the life of your pet. Our services are designed to assist in preventive care for young, healthy pets. We also assist in early detection and treatment of disease. We offer complete medical and surgical care to help keep your pet healthy. History Established in 1960. Skyland Animal Hospital has provided quality veterinary care to Asheville area pets for over 50 years. We specialize in wellness and preventative care, dental care, laser surgery, internal medicine, and digital radiology. We also have boarding and bathing services, and a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
358 reviews
5308
  
413
  
35
  
23
  
110
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lith Frazier on Facebook

a year ago

11/04/2020, 01:34 AM
Best vet office in town. Friendly and attentive staff that clearly genuinely love animals and providing care for them. Always an ideal experience.
Jenna Douglass on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2020, 11:55 AM
We've been taking our pets to Skyland for over a decade. Love them so much!
Marla Desoto on Facebook

a year ago

08/11/2020, 01:13 AM
I’ve brought my pup Holden here about 3 times over the past month. Each time, they are courteous, friendly, and take the time to explain what is needed. The vet follows up after each procedure to let me know the results and to let me know he’s ready for pickup. Highly recommended!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Kristen Crawford on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2020, 21:25 PM
I highly recommend this place. I just got off the phone with Cleo and she was an absolute angel. I recently moved here and was having major issues with my old vet who sent me the wrong prescription for Heartgard. I was in near panic as I did not want it to lapse and she told me it would not be a problem at all to help (whereas my old vet was utterly worthless). I also have had the best experiences with them taking care of the newest rescue dog that I have. They got her all fixed up and were super sweet. Their prices are reasonable and they have always been nothing but friendly. I am so glad that I found you guys and am so appreciative of you working with me through this crazy coronavirus time and allowing my pharmacy to call (I tried mailing the scripts but it took way too long). Thank you, Cleo, you angel! (And the rest of the staff too).
Mandolyn d'Arcy on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2020, 03:29 AM
Staff, specifically Cleo, was rude and lied multiple times. The vet, Dr. Warner, would not talk to me on the phone about my dog’s cancer surgery when I called with additional questions, though her email quoting me 3-4x the amount the tech, Cleo, quoted me said specifically to call the DOCTOR if I had any additional questions. I’ve never met this vet as it is Covid times and I wasn’t allowed inside. So to take a phone call about my dog’s upcoming CANCER surgery isn’t unreasonable. But the vet refused the call multiple times. Also, the “exam” was twice what the tech told me it would be. At first appearance, the staff were nice. But instead of admitting they messed up or trying to ease the owners mind about their dog having cancer during Covid, they decided to be unresponsive and hostile. Absolutely do not recommend this vet’s office. This office does not exist to help the pet or the owner, only their own pockets during a pandemic.
Tiffany Rivera-Torres on Facebook

a year ago

06/29/2020, 16:26 PM
In love with the service.The team are amazing 😊
Larry Bialkowski on Facebook

a year ago

05/08/2020, 01:17 AM
parker boy just started there love them so far
Kristen Leigh Calloway on Facebook

a year ago

05/07/2020, 01:00 AM
I will start by saying I have an anxiety disorder, my cat has not gone to the vet in YEARS! She started to have a cough and Skyland was recommended to me, I was a mess, as in light of the pandemic I couldn’t go into the dr with her. They came to get her from my car and immediately eased my anxiety by talking to Tahlullah, and telling me she was in great hands! With in 10 mins Dr. Warner called me and explained what was going on with her (allergies), Dr. Warner took her time on the phone with me to answer all my questions (as I was crying) 🤣, and didn’t seem in a rush at all! I will never take my cat to another vet!!!
Kristina Miller on Facebook

a year ago

04/09/2020, 05:31 AM
Skyland has been there for my animals in emergencies and routine visits. I truly appreciate them, and they are amazing at what they do! Thank you all! Rigby, Buster Posey, and Lady all appreciate you! And just wait 'til you meet Sampson, our newest family member...he's a houndy puppy. 😁
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.