Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Skylab Glass Arts

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
83 reviews
|Glass & Mirrors|Golden Valley, MN 55427 United States

8838 7th Ave N, Golden Valley, MN 55427 United States

(763) 205-4032

http://www.skylabglassarts.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Glass & Mirrors

634 Commerce Dr

(715) 386-0032
5.0
(4) · Glass & Mirrors
5.0
(9) · Home Services

15620 3rd Ave N

(763) 745-2258
5.0
(2) · Home Services

3148 Country Dr

(651) 483-4032
About

We are by appointment only, if you are looking to purchase any raw materials or tools, You must call ahead and schedule an appointment, please call 612-382-7168 to schedule a time to come to the studio. Please leave a message if not one answers, we will get right back to you. Thanks David We offer all of the raw materials and equipment you’ll need to join our glass blowing community. If you’re starting from square one, we suggest you take one of our beginner classes to find your bearings. Before you know it, you’ll be ready to rent your own space on a monthly basis, taking your creations further and farther than you’d ever imagined.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
83 reviews
569
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marge Warnke review for Skylab Glass Arts
Marge Warnke on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2020, 09:45 AM
it was my 1st class it was an awesome experience..instructor was super helpful and patient
Jenn Short-Rinas review for Skylab Glass Arts
Jenn Short-Rinas on Facebook

3 years ago

11/15/2019, 02:37 AM
Just took our 2nd class tonight. Chris is a fantastic instructor. Every one we have met loves what they do and their passion for working with glass comes through. Looking forward to signing up again for a 3rd class!
Melissa Ann review for Skylab Glass Arts
Melissa Ann on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2019, 00:44 AM
Had a great time at Skylab. The instructors were so helpful, especially considering my complete lack of even baseline knowledge. Fun night all around!
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Michelle Otten review for Skylab Glass Arts
Michelle Otten on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2019, 00:32 AM
Had my first glass class last night and had a blast! Excited to sign up for more! Instructors were helpful, and it was an awesome learning environment!
Liz Paulsen review for Skylab Glass Arts
Liz Paulsen on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2019, 02:56 AM
Awesome space and set up. Very helpful and friendly people ✨🔥🌞
Nicole Reicks review for Skylab Glass Arts
Nicole Reicks on Facebook

3 years ago

02/25/2019, 01:16 AM
I've taken two classes here with my friends, and both have been excellent! We did our first class at the beginning of February and enjoyed it so much, we had to come back. The instructors are very knowledgeable, personable, and patient! They work with your skill level and if you catch on quicker, they move a little faster. If it's taking longer to catch on to the skill, they keep working with you without making you feel dumb for not getting. As a teacher of middle schoolers, I know the art of finding that balance between pushing your students of out of their comfort zone but not so far that they shut down. These guys are not only artist with glass but with teaching! Edit: my new creations from the second class
Cory Larson review for Skylab Glass Arts
Cory Larson on Facebook

3 years ago

01/18/2019, 01:32 AM
The facility and instructors were great. I had a great time trying something new and I highly recommend.
Mariah Noel review for Skylab Glass Arts
Mariah Noel on Facebook

4 years ago

12/04/2018, 02:02 AM
Came in to learn how to make something, anything! Now I can’t get enough! So much fun. Great spot for classes to learn beginner glass blowing! Great teachers, helpful staff and a really large selection of glass colors and types to choose from! I’ll be back for sure!!
Nathan Payne review for Skylab Glass Arts
Nathan Payne on Facebook

4 years ago

11/24/2018, 01:20 AM
An amazing space with talented artists!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.