Logo White
Watch Demo

Simmons Floor Covering & Supply

Own this business?
4.7
103 reviews
|Home Services|Denton, TX 76209

400 N Loop 288 #104, Ste 104, Denton, TX 76209

(940) 566-6169

https://www.simmonsfloors.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(13) · Home Services

1225 E Crosby Rd a4

(972) 242-2171

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Home Services

230 N Main St

(817) 691-8147
5.0
(6) · Home Services

240 N Denton Tap Rd

(972) 462-8400
5.0
(14) · Home Services

1729 N Central Expy Ste B

(972) 590-8980

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Flooring

4716 Flat Rock Rd

(817) 294-9290
5.0
(2) · Flooring

2510 Tarpley Rd # 2

(972) 418-9665
About

Welcome to Simmons Floor Covering! We are a family owned business proudly serving Denton and all of North Texas for over 25 years. Our Mission is to "Wow" our customers everyday by providing a comfortable and relaxing floor and stone countertop buying experience making it easier to find the perfect selections to fit your style and budget. We carry the highest quality brands with 1000s of flooring samples in all colors, types and designs in our showroom ready for you to see, feel and touch. And, if you are unable to visit our store one of our "project managers" will cheerfully bring our showroom of samples to you. We are also a proud winner of the Angie's List Super Service Award identifying

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
103 reviews
589
  
49
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
  • 86 Reviews4.8Google
  • 17 Reviews4.4Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brooke K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/14/2011, 01:09 AM
Great carpet, great company We were very pleased with the quality of carpet we got from Simmons and for a reasonable price. We had to replace the carpet in our bedroom, and we were worried about matching it to the other carpet. Scott found one for us that was perfect. The best part about Simmons is the people who work there. Scott and the men who installed the carpet were professional, kind, and helpful. Very personal touch. Would highly recommend Simmons carpet!
Hunter H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 03:24 AM
Simmons I was looking for both wood and carpeting for over 2000 square feet in my house. I always look for value and do my homework before going forward. First, I was very impressed with Scott Gaulden and the professionalism he showed throughout the process. He came over and personally measured all the floors and then worked with me to set up a plan that met my financial needs. Then we went through a process of deciding when it was important to spend and extra buck and when it didn't make sense, we came up with a plan that I felt very comfortable with. I also enjoyed working with someone who had been around the block several times and someone I thought I could trust and would make things right if there were any issues (nothing is more important than trust/honesty in going through this kind of upgrade). I knew from the start that he would make things work and wouldn't leave until I was satisfied with the work. He didn't let me down.
Jeremy T. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 03:22 AM
I do recommend Simmons I couldn't be more pleased with the work that Simmons did this summer for Era ISD. Not only were they very reasonably priced, but the work was done professionally and efficiently, and in an unbelievably short period of time for the size of our job. I recommend them without reservation~
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Brandi B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 03:21 AM
My newest LOVE!!! My FLOORS We had such a great experience with Simmons. The selection was incredible, and so were the prices! We fell in love and started the process and a blink of an eye and it was done! The onsite workers were friendly and helpful! And I am in LOVE with my floors!!!!! Thank you Scott!!!!!
curtis m. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 03:12 AM
Professional at all levels Scott with Simmons floors was great to work with. He gave us several options, we took samples home and made a choice for our new hard wood floors. Within a week the installers were out and took up our old floor and put in the new. they truly were professional and even gave us our first supply of floor cleaner free. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for some new flooring. Thanks Simmons Team.
Anne G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 03:09 AM
Not the best We had all of the carpet in the main areas of our home replaced with wood floors. I was pleased with the product but unfortuantely the contractor that Simmons hired was horrible. He did good work but it took him over a week to finish a job that should have been done in 3 days. The day in his opinion, started at around 10 or 11 a.m. and ended at 4 p.m. at the latest. He moved at a snail's pace. It was very frustrating as my family had to practically move into a hotel for week and eat out every meal because the kitchen was so torn up. We were promised that the job would be done in 3 days maximum time and it took double that. Not worth it.
James S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 02:50 AM
jbsingl1 I am pleased to say thar Simmons Floor Covering provides top notch sales and service. They provide an element which seems not exist with others, on-going support after the job has been complete. I have recommended Simmons to others who have expreseed the same.
Cheri D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 02:41 AM
lilms We can't thank you enough for the beautiful wood floors ya'll installed. Even when there was a bit of a hiccup and we had to get in touch with you after hours, you got back to us immediately and did whatever it took to make sure the job was done right. Being in church work, we knew we would be having people in our home often. Not only are we proud of the beauty of the floors, but can wholeheartedly recommend Simmons as a superb company with which to do business. Thank you for going the extra mile and providing us with great quality work!
Glenn E. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 02:36 AM
Professional I have seen you after hours dropping sample boards off on a job site multiple times when there was a time crunch. The customers that I have sent to your store for help have always said nice things about you as well. I am an independent contractor and in my business, people want things done yesterday. Your expertise in your business has really been exceptional and very much appreciated in today's fast pace economy. Thank you for your incredible customer service and I will continue making you my only choice in flooring.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.