Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Shiny Chompers Pediatric Dentistry

4.9

About this business

Pediatric Dental Office 

Location details

8001 Hillsborough Rd l, Ste L, Ellicott City, MD, 21043, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9209 reviews
Select a rating
Amanda Quamina's profile image
Amanda Quamina 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

My daughter had her first visit recently and we both absolutely love this place!!! It's super clean and kid friendly down to the itty bitty toilet in the bathroom. I wasn't nervous to let her run around and play. EVERYONE there was super friendly. We really enjoyed her visit! 

Amanda Quamina's profile image
Amanda Quamina 
4 years ago

My daughter her her first visit recently and we bot absolutely love this place!!! It's super clean and kid friendly down to the itty bitty toilet in the bathroom. I wasn't nervous to let her run around and play. EVERYONE there was super friendly. We really enjoyed her visit! 

Rose Marie's profile image
Rose Marie 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

If you’re looking for a highly qualified pediatric dentist, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. SHANTA RICHARDSON, (‘DR. RITCHIE’) of Shiny Chompers Pediatric Dentistry in Ellicott City, MD. She is the ABSOLUTE BEST! I ❤️her!!!! She takes such great care of both of my grandkids JAIDEN & JORDYN, and ALWAYS with a smile, and her staff is absolutely wonderful!!!! 

Debbie Sweet Goldberg's profile image
Debbie Sweet Goldberg 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

We have been going to Shiny Chompers for about 5 years now. The whole practice caters so well to kids from the TV and toys in the lobby to the special toys after . Ms. Brittany is the best hygienist. She takes time to make the experience extra special, letting my girls choose their toothbrush and flavors, talking about sugar bugs (tartar), princess powers (fluoride) and letting them hold the sucker. They love going to the dentist and my 4 year old even asked if she could have another turn for a cleaning!! The dentists are al... read more

Wendy Rosen's profile image
Wendy Rosen 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I was amazed at the step by step patience shown my granddaughter on her first visit to the dentist. Ms Brittany was brilliant, Dr Maia was magnificent! Thanks for making this first visit a wonderful memory.. see you this spring! 

Gina Wheeler's profile image
Gina Wheeler 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I brought my son in today for his first visit with Shiny Chonpers and it was fantastic! you see, my son is 4 1/2 and has special needs. he doesnt do well in new settings or with new people, especially drs. BUT! We had a great experience because they were so patient with him and allowed him to play around for a little while while explaining things to him and even let him ride the chair up and down a few times. he really didnt want to sit for a cleaning so i held him while they brushed his teeth and took a quick glance inside.... read more

Joni Guerrera's profile image
Joni Guerrera 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Don't know where to begin! This place is outstanding. From the front office staff, the dental hygienists, dentist herself and checkout staff, everyone was outstanding! Awesome experience!!! My little wanted to go back tomorrow! Haha! That says a lot for someone who was terrified of the dentist before!! Very thorough and spend a lot of time with you! They do a fantastic job! 

Dawn Jones's profile image
Dawn Jones 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

💜💜💜Love this office and all the employees are always so sweet, cheerful& personable!! 

Tara Trout's profile image
Tara Trout 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

We just love Shiny Chompers! We moved to Kent Island in May 2018 but we still make the trip for our dental check-ups. Kirsten is incredible with the kids. 

Frequently asked questions about Shiny Chompers Pediatric Dentistry

How is Shiny Chompers Pediatric Dentistry rated?

Shiny Chompers Pediatric Dentistry has a 4.9 star rating with 209 reviews. 

When is Shiny Chompers Pediatric Dentistry open?

Shiny Chompers Pediatric Dentistry is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com