Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shamim Beauty Parlor

Claimed
4.2
131 reviews
|Hair Salons|Cary, NC 27511

740 E Chatham St Suite C, Ste C, Cary, NC 27511

(919) 465-0063

https://shamimbeautyparlor.net/?utm_source=google%20business%20traffic

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

5416 Six Forks Rd

(919) 676-7149

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

521 N Main St

(919) 577-6100
5.0
(12) · Beauty

845 Perry Rd

(919) 250-8609

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Hair Salons

904 S Church St

(336) 222-1733

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Beauty

5880 Faringdon Pl

(919) 790-9909

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

4237 Louisburg Rd

(919) 524-7408
About

We are a Cary, NC, based beauty spa and hair salon offering soothing ambiance and personal care for each client. We specialize in hair styling, threading, waxing, facial, and wedding/party makeup. We have more than 24 years experience in beauty services. We offer hair styling for men, women and children. We introduced the traditional art of threading for effective hair removal. Infact, one of our most popular services is eyebrow threading. We also offer waxing, including bikini, Brazilian, back, stomach, full arm, under arm and full body waxing for both men and women. We have added 3-D eyebrow shaping service for light eyebrows. Shamim Beauty Spa and Salon has an extensive experience in brid

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.2
131 reviews
579
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
118
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 86 Reviews4.3Google
  • 10 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ssharma on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2007, 05:32 AM
Excellent Customer Service and the BEST Service Done By AISHA – There is no Doubt that she is a really good and hardworking girl, I usually go in as a walk-in, and she always squeezes me in, i like her, she is good at everything, , i always go to her, one time i had to wait 45 min. for her and i waited. other people came to ask me if they could do mine, but i said that no i would rather wait for her...! it is just where are you satisfy...!! she does a great job on my so i go to her..... she is awesome and she is been there for a while now.....n has more experience...
katmal on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/01/2007, 01:14 AM
Bad service and unexp workers – Oh thats strange i got experience bad with shamim spa bad service + bad facial+bad hair cut+bad threading+bad waxing Victim for bad service, i do not suggest goin to shamim
JOYANDPEACE P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/27/2007, 14:18 PM
VERY NICE----RAJ I did facial and hair cut with raj. she did a very good job. Made my day. Took care not to make me wait and was clean and comforting experience. I WOULD DEFINATELY GO THERE AGAIN.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!
anjali666 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/27/2007, 13:01 PM
GET THE BEST SERVICE IN THE SALON FROM MAHI. – I switch salons in the city every often just to find the right salon for the right service. This salon gave me the satisfaction that I kept missing in other salons. The friendliness and the easy going atmosphere is very comforting and the prices are just right too. You get full attention and good service. I did facial and threading with the girl named mahi there. she did a very good and PAINLESS job. And even though they dont ask or demand tips like other salons......I gave her some tips to make her day better. And yes SHE DERSERVED THE TIP.
carol_rider on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/27/2007, 07:22 AM
LIKE TO GO THERE FOR THE PAST 1 YR – I usually have a walk-in since I am busy with kids and work. I always get the service in short time although getting an appointment helps in waiting time. I did waxing with shamim and facial with raj and they both did a good job. They are very straight forward with appointments and walk-ins. They try to fit you in if its walk-in and if they cant they schedule me for my best time or suggest me a good time to come. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYBODY WITH A BUSY SCHEDULE TO GO HERE.
RACHAEL_DOLL D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/27/2007, 06:48 AM
BEST FACIAL FROM MAHI This salon derserves my time and concern for a review. The people in the salon do a very good job in taking care that you get the comfort and service that is better than other salons. I go there for facial and threading and always do it with mahi. she is very good and does it carefully making sure i dont get any pain while the hair removal process. VERY GOOD SERVICE.
desveda on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/07/2007, 11:37 AM
neck massaging for 2 minutes for the price of $40 facial – I too agree with that review they do not know how to do facial, for the first time in my life i saw a person finishing the facial in 20 minutes with absolutely zero massage strokes on ur face., she was massaging for my neck instead of doing the facial. Her answer for that was here in america ppl do not like to do facial for longer time and she like to massage ur neck instead of face eventhough u paid 40$ for ur facial (That's funny answer). " HOPELESS" anyways i have decided not to go to that parlour for facial, i suggest not to waste money by goin to shamim.I feel that management is absolutely not taking any care / interest.
piyoo k. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/04/2007, 02:21 AM
Shoddy customer service and bad service First thing you will notice is that the towels, and the sheets that you lie on are dirty! Second the females there just want to get done! they hurry you up, force waxing on you while you are getting facial done and finally charge for services not executed!!! During my facial she was in war with my black heads. I am a person with a pretty high pain tolerance, but this pain i could not endure!! After the facial I had marks all over my face coz she could not differenciate between a black head and an acne!!! Upon that she tells me that she loves picking black heads! Some characters!!! There are many parlors in Cary; this ones totally skippable.
tailor2007 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/13/2007, 12:45 PM
Bad Customer Service – Do not go to this place if you are looking for good facial or hair color...Only one person is good at Threading , everyone else are disappointing... Customer skills are nill , I have been there a couple of times but I'm totally dissappointed with the way they work. I get a feeling that they are after your money and nothing else...
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.