Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shamim Beauty Parlor

Claimed
4.2
131 reviews
|Hair Salons|Cary, NC 27511

740 E Chatham St Suite C, Ste C, Cary, NC 27511

(919) 465-0063

https://shamimbeautyparlor.net/?utm_source=google%20business%20traffic

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(18) · Hair Salons

235 NC Highway 42 E

(919) 359-9994

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

49 Hillsboro St

(919) 545-0210
5.0
(11) · Nail Salons

2005 Walnut St

(919) 859-5508

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Hair Salons

201 Albemarle St

(919) 599-9000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Beauty

5880 Faringdon Pl

(919) 790-9909

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(60) · Hair Salons

813 Hodges St

(919) 906-6944

3 people are looking at this business

About

We are a Cary, NC, based beauty spa and hair salon offering soothing ambiance and personal care for each client. We specialize in hair styling, threading, waxing, facial, and wedding/party makeup. We have more than 24 years experience in beauty services. We offer hair styling for men, women and children. We introduced the traditional art of threading for effective hair removal. Infact, one of our most popular services is eyebrow threading. We also offer waxing, including bikini, Brazilian, back, stomach, full arm, under arm and full body waxing for both men and women. We have added 3-D eyebrow shaping service for light eyebrows. Shamim Beauty Spa and Salon has an extensive experience in brid

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.2
131 reviews
579
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
118
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 86 Reviews4.3Google
  • 10 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kumar S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/02/2011, 12:24 PM
Manager steals tips from employees. The manager takes the tips from her employees. I have gone into this place many times and love the service that the staff provides, but I noticed one day that the manager makes the staff put the tips in the register and then pockets them at the end of the day. When you call and ask about working there, you find out the truth. The manager keeps all tips. Please tell the manager to change this policy.
Respond to negative reviews
kumartian on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/02/2011, 11:37 AM
The manager takes the tips. Please complain to change this. – This place is great. They do a wonderful job with brows and the folks who work there work very hard, but you need to know that the manager is very selfish and keeps all of the tips. It's worth going there because of the value and quality of the work performed, but please voice your disapproval of the tip policy to the manager when you get there. Better yet, ask to speak to the manager, then hand her a few pennies so she can feel like she has successfully milked her employees for the day, and ensure that the tip that you hand to the staff, in front of the manager, is pocketed by the person who performed your cosmetic services, not by the selfish manager. The cosmeticians need to be rewarded for the work they perform. And the public needs to know how the manager treats her employees at this establishment.
Tiana R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/24/2010, 14:02 PM
This Salon is a lifesaver I have been very please with the services every time I have been a customer at Shamim Beauty Parlor.They do a wonderful job on your eyebrows. Also, I get the waxing services there and I have been well pleased. They handle you with care and show great customer service. Shamim who is the owner is customer friendly and really cares about her clients. Her care and concern for each customer means a lot and her employees demonstrate the same qualities. They have been a lifesaver on many occasions!
Featured content
Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
archana2008 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/19/2008, 12:30 PM
Aisha is great – Yes, i am AIsha's client, NO doubt she is a very hard working person, i would say a great eyebrow expert i wish she worked there more days.... she always squeezes you in unless if its super buzy.... i have been going there for past 4 yrs. i love it..! i would say go to her..!!
mars1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/19/2008, 02:10 AM
best threading anywhere – ive been at many diff. cities for these services & this by far is the best. they remember who you are. im assuming that its under new management as the entire place looks different. it seems as if the owners not around & her daughters taken over. place looks good. service has improved greatly. give them a chance once again. been going there for years.
sixpockets on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/13/2008, 11:48 AM
very unprofessional attitude – very unprofessional, girls like to gossip with each other while they work. Infact, they give first priority to their gossip, roaming around while you are eagerly waiting on the chair to get ur stuff done. I hope the owner of the parlor notices and set things right so that girls are more discplined and give first priority to the client. We are spending $$$ after all.
Varshitha on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/19/2008, 04:10 AM
Bad Customer Service – I took an appointment for eyebrows at 2 and I had to wait till 3:30. I take appointment so that I dont have to wait and I feel there is no point now. Moreover they talk on phone when working on the eyebrows which makes me scary as I don't want to spoil my eyebrows.
atelier80 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/04/2008, 02:41 AM
A Hidden Gem! – I have been going here for threading services for 3 years now. My college roomate told me about this salon and I have been getting my eyebrows threaded ever since! They have great service, and their hours are accomodating too. The girls there are friendly and have always been nothing but nice to me. I have a hectic schedule so it's great that I can just walk in most of the time. I have had my eyebrows waxed for years and it is painful and they never looked right. Shamim makes everyone's eyebrows look great. The whole staff is talented at threading and I would never go anywhere else!
lenaib on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/09/2008, 02:47 AM
Aisha is great – I have been getting my eyebrows and facial threading done at Shamim's for almost 3 years. Before Aisha started working there I was a faithful customer to Kamal (she was great). When Kamal moved away, I decided to get on Aisha's clientele. Aisha is very friendly and great with eyebrow threading and facial hair removal. Shamim's is the best i've seen in the triangle.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.