Logo White
Watch Demo

Shaffer Richard, DC

Own this business?
5.0
15 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78703

1510 W 34th St #203, Ste 203, Austin, TX 78703

(512) 374-1677

http://austinchiropractor.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

618 Broadway

(830) 201-4470
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

3907 Medical Pkwy # 102

(512) 458-5880
5.0
(21) · Healthcare

3010 Williams Dr #123

(512) 943-4588
5.0
(51) · Healthcare

9037 Research Blvd

(512) 973-3900

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Healthcare

8705 Shoal Creek Blvd #101

(512) 910-7005
5.0
(17) · Chiropractors
About

Good "old fashion" full spine and extremity Chiropractic! NO annoying marketing or maintenance "plans", most insurance accepted....just come get fixed and go on your way. Not a "drive through" in and out the door within minutes office.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gary Anderko on Facebook

9 months ago

08/30/2019, 05:46 AM
Amazing doctor who definitely takes his time with patients and addresses issues. Highly recommended.
Gary Anderko on Facebook

4 years ago

04/21/2016, 01:31 AM
Amazing doctor. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and spends a great deal of time with his patients. Highly recommended.
Kyle Grace on Facebook

6 years ago

12/19/2013, 02:05 AM
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Dennis R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/27/2007, 06:30 AM
Excellent Chiropractor I had never used a chiropractor before, but I had friends and co-workers who would go to see their chiropractor every day or every other day. They were paying a lot of money and even with insurance were feeling cheated. I have also heard of chiropractors using unproven methods. One time I saw a report on a local news station about a chiropractor who did something with ions and feet in water, but at the end of the report they said that none of that type of therapy has been scientifically proven.
Dennis R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/27/2007, 01:27 AM
Excellent Chiropractor I had never used a chiropractor before, but I had friends and co-workers who would go to see their chiropractor every day or every other day. They were paying a lot of money and even with insurance were feeling cheated. I have also heard of chiropractors using unproven methods. One time I saw a report on a local news station about a chiropractor who did something with ions and feet in water, but at the end of the report they said that none of that type of therapy has been scientifically proven. Dr. Shaffer, on the other hand, is very honest, does a remarkable job, doesn't do a sales pitch, and runs his office without any other staff. He knows what he is doing. He doesn't do anything I would find questionable. He isn't a "snake-oil" salesman. When I see Dr. Shaffer, he asks what is going on with my back, puts me on the table and places some electric devices which I guess relax my back muscles. (That is the weirdest part of the session, but it doesn't hurt and isn't the main part of the work he does.) Then Dr. Shaffer puts me in various positions and using just his hands to feel misalignments, he pops vertebrae back in place. After he does his work, he has me walk down the hall and back and asks if it feels OK. If there are still problems, he uses some panels in the table that flip out to fix the bigger problems. He also showed me some stretches I do at home to keep things aligned. The sessions are very straightforward and although the noises from parts of my spine moving into place are sometimes loud, I feel so much better afterwards. And I get to decide when I want to come back. I have recommended Dr. Shaffer to some of the same friends and co-workers who had used other chiropractors and they all like him better than their former chiropractors. The only problem I ever had was that I found it is better to reach Dr. Shaffer via phone instead of email. But even if he is treating someone at the time, when I have left a voicemail he has called back right away.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.