Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Shaffer Richard, DC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
18 reviews
|Chiropractors|Austin, TX 78703 United States

1510 W 34th St #203, Ste 203, Austin, TX 78703 United States

(512) 374-1677

http://austinchiropractor.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(195) · Chiropractors

401 E Whitestone Blvd

(512) 260-4020
5.0
(13) · Healthcare

3907 Medical Pkwy #102

(512) 458-5880
5.0
(17) · Chiropractors
5.0
(124) · Chiropractors

1711 Fort View Rd

(512) 947-7783
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

618 Broadway

(830) 201-4470
5.0
(114) · Healthcare

2601 Red Bud Ln

(512) 244-3000
About

Good "old fashion" full spine and extremity Chiropractic! NO annoying marketing or maintenance "plans", most insurance accepted....just come get fixed and go on your way. Not a "drive through" in and out the door within minutes office.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
18 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Gary Anderko review for Shaffer Richard, DC
Gary Anderko on Facebook

3 years ago

08/30/2019, 05:46 AM
Amazing doctor who definitely takes his time with patients and addresses issues. Highly recommended.
Gary Anderko review for Shaffer Richard, DC
Gary Anderko on Facebook

7 years ago

04/21/2016, 01:31 AM
Amazing doctor. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and spends a great deal of time with his patients. Highly recommended.
Kyle Grace review for Shaffer Richard, DC
Kyle Grace on Facebook

9 years ago

12/19/2013, 02:05 AM
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Dennis R. review for Shaffer Richard, DC
Dennis R. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

12/27/2007, 06:30 AM
Excellent Chiropractor I had never used a chiropractor before, but I had friends and co-workers who would go to see their chiropractor every day or every other day. They were paying a lot of money and even with insurance were feeling cheated. I have also heard of chiropractors using unproven methods. One time I saw a report on a local news station about a chiropractor who did something with ions and feet in water, but at the end of the report they said that none of that type of therapy has been scientifically proven.
Dennis R. review for Shaffer Richard, DC
Dennis R. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

12/27/2007, 01:27 AM
Excellent Chiropractor I had never used a chiropractor before, but I had friends and co-workers who would go to see their chiropractor every day or every other day. They were paying a lot of money and even with insurance were feeling cheated. I have also heard of chiropractors using unproven methods. One time I saw a report on a local news station about a chiropractor who did something with ions and feet in water, but at the end of the report they said that none of that type of therapy has been scientifically proven. Dr. Shaffer, on the other hand, is very honest, does a remarkable job, doesn't do a sales pitch, and runs his office without any other staff. He knows what he is doing. He doesn't do anything I would find questionable. He isn't a "snake-oil" salesman. When I see Dr. Shaffer, he asks what is going on with my back, puts me on the table and places some electric devices which I guess relax my back muscles. (That is the weirdest part of the session, but it doesn't hurt and isn't the main part of the work he does.) Then Dr. Shaffer puts me in various positions and using just his hands to feel misalignments, he pops vertebrae back in place. After he does his work, he has me walk down the hall and back and asks if it feels OK. If there are still problems, he uses some panels in the table that flip out to fix the bigger problems. He also showed me some stretches I do at home to keep things aligned. The sessions are very straightforward and although the noises from parts of my spine moving into place are sometimes loud, I feel so much better afterwards. And I get to decide when I want to come back. I have recommended Dr. Shaffer to some of the same friends and co-workers who had used other chiropractors and they all like him better than their former chiropractors. The only problem I ever had was that I found it is better to reach Dr. Shaffer via phone instead of email. But even if he is treating someone at the time, when I have left a voicemail he has called back right away.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.