Logo White
Watch Demo

Seung-ni Tae Kwon Do Academy

Own this business?
5.0
162 reviews
|Recreation|Traverse City, MI 49686

965 Industrial Cir, Traverse City, MI 49686

(231) 932-4300

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Call 932-4300, check outourwebsiteatseungnitc.comorsendusaquickemail now to take advantage of our FREEINTRODUCTORYOFFER.Formartialarts the FREE offer includes 2 private lessons with a black belt instructor and aFREE uniform. For our group fitness classes - you get oneFREE week of unlimited classes and a FREE pair of kickboxing gloves. There is absolutely no obligation - so give our classes a try today!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
162 reviews
5161
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
  • 146 Reviews5.0Google
  • 16 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wayne H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/25/2015, 02:53 AM
Master Kevin works with both youth and adults to teach them so much more than just self defense through martial arts. He will bring out the best in each student in every facet of their life. My son started twice a week lessons at 7 and earned his black belt when he was 11 and the day he tested was the proudest moment I've ever experienced. I highly recommend Seung-ni.
Joey H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/24/2015, 05:14 AM
I love Seung-Ni! The Kickboxing classes are an excellent workout! They are very challenging, but can be modified to fit your fitness level. It has a very friendly, family-like atmosphere that makes you want to come back. The instructors are great, and very helpful. This is a great place to train, whether you are just starting your fitness journey, or want to push yourself to your limit!
Jil J. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/23/2015, 09:51 AM
Excellent Martial Arts and Fitness studio. Top of the line. I have earned my black belt in Tae Kwon Do and participate in the fantastic fitness classes. Seung-ni is part of my lifestyle and has been for over 5 years now. I have met some wonderful friends there. The instructors are top notch and Master Kevin is an extraordinary person and a gifted teacher.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Denise C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/23/2015, 07:04 AM
Seung Ni is a family experience for us. I do the fit club part and my husband and our oldest daughter do Tae Kwon Do. You make amazing friends and it is a very friendly group of people.
Alisha H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/23/2015, 05:23 AM
My six year old son loves the Little Dragons program at Seung-ni. He looks forward to it every week and the instructors are great with kids!
Kathryn F. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/23/2015, 03:03 AM
Seung-ni is a fitness center for everyone, regardless of your skill or fitness level. My son trains there for Tae Kwon Do and I do kickboxing. The classes are always fun and varied and the instructors are competent and helpful.
Debbie R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/23/2015, 02:07 AM
Seung-ni Martial Arts & Fit Club is a great place for families to stay healthy and fit. I have three children who have studied martial arts since they were young and continue to enjoy classes taught by Master Kevin and his staff. The kids not only learn the incredible skills of martial arts but are also guided and taught life lessons they will take with them for years to come. I also have benefitted from the fit classes. I am able to put in an intense work out and often at the same time my children are attending a martial arts class. The best part of the fit classes is that all are welcome and each work out can be adapted to the level you are at, from extremely intense to a beginner. All wil...  more>>
Jenna R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/22/2015, 07:07 AM
My 3 yr old daughter has been attending the Little Ninja class for about 8 months. She has gained self confidence, increased her social skills, and gain huge amounts off gross motor skills. I recommend this class to any family with little ones! The instructors are so patient and so amazing with these little martial art students! I could not be more impressed. We can't wait to continue our martial arts journey with Seung-Ni!
Cindy H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/21/2015, 08:40 AM
I started at Seung-ni over a year ago and it has honestly been the best life decision I have ever made. I started out with just Martial Arts with Master Kevin Shoults because I wanted to learn Self Defense , but the main reason is because I lacked focus and I had heard that Martial Arts can really help with that...Master Shoults has been extremely patient with me and I can not believe the difference...I am able to easily start and finish tasks at home and just recently earned my green belt , I am well on my way to earning my Black Belt and am completely loving this journey I am on. After 4 weeks of just doing Martial arts I decided to also start their Fit Club classes which included Kickboxi...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.