Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Serenity Behavioral Health System

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
51 reviews
|Counseling & Mental Health|Augusta, GA 30906

3421 Mike Padgett Hwy, Augusta, GA 30906

(706) 432-4800

http://www.serenitybhs.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Counseling & Mental Health

1110 Dodge Ln

(706) 860-3400
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

407 Hayne Ave SW # B

(803) 642-6704
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

2324 Wrightsboro Rd

(706) 733-7029
5.0
(216) · Counseling & Mental Health

3990 Columbia Rd

(706) 860-1122

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
51 reviews
510
  
46
  
33
  
21
  
131
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen M. review for Serenity Behavioral Health System
Karen M. on BirdEye

6 months ago

08/04/2021, 14:15 PM
Yesterday was my first time dealing with them,I was not impressed. The psychiatrist was chalking up my Major depressive disorder because of my hypertension. Not true. Even when i was taking medication I felt the way i do now. Because i don't have insurance he gave me the lowest cost bp meds and nerve pill on the market. The bp meds he prescribed are the worst on the market. I am mentally ill not stupid. I worked in healthcare all my life and know the ins and outs of these meds. He basically wrote two scripts and sent me on my way. He didn't even listen to my concerns. And my appt was 2:45 and not called until 3:30 after being there since 7am. I thought maybe they wanted to see if i would snap. I spent 2 days in a mental holding cell in our local hosptial and this is where they recommended me to go. I tried suicide twice in my 20's and i am now 58. I was diagnosed 3 years ago with MDD. My recent mental holding on 1013 watch ,when released was MDD with psychotic features. Hypertension does not cause these issues. This place is the pits. My only happiness was a staff member lent me money for cigarettes because I was stuck there all day. Staff treated me well until i got to my appt. then this Dr. was old as the ill and just unconcerned about my pleas for help. I am not looking for heavy drugs. I nedd to have something that will take away my dark thougts and the inward pain i feel about life. 'Right off the bat I told him I wake in the morning wishing i didn't. If that doesn't signal needing help and envisioning myself stabbing myself with a steak knife I don't know what else i can say to make him understand.
Respond to negative reviews
Greg K. review for Serenity Behavioral Health System
Greg K. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 00:30 AM
Watch your billing very closely and speak to your insurance company often as they frequently utilize fraudulent tax ID numbers from random clinicians due to consistent ongoing investigations with Medicare/Medicaid. Not a stable and organized "company'. Go to bigger, more organized and departmental counseling agency to provide you the quality treatment that you need for help.
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa S. review for Serenity Behavioral Health System
Lisa S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/17/2017, 15:52 PM
I know it can be hard in there but the work they do is very good.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Meghan B. review for Serenity Behavioral Health System
Meghan B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/17/2016, 15:52 PM
Absolutely worst service ever. They don't offer appointments, suggest to wait outside 4 hours before they're open to be seen, don't give a damn about their guests, have no problem sending people on their way regardless of their state. Seriously I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy.
Respond to negative reviews
Jill A. review for Serenity Behavioral Health System
Jill A. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/28/2015, 05:42 AM
TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Go to the ER if you need help..........this place SUCKS!!!!!!!! Dirty, slow, disrespectful!!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't take my worst enemy there!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
kerobi82 review for Serenity Behavioral Health System
kerobi82 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

11/18/2009, 15:52 PM
They want you to arrive 20 minutes early to every appointmemt but it really doesn't matter because there still going to be late on EVERY appointment that you have. The workers there have such a nonsholant attitude about it, they never make it there business to TRY to make anything go faster!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.