Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
22 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10011

138 5th Ave Fl 2, Ste 2, New York, NY 10011

(212) 242-7979

http://www.wedding2point0.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

600 Union Ave #3

(732) 528-0077

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

56 Westport Ave

(203) 840-1999
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

150 Woodbury Rd

(516) 367-3800
5.0
(16) · Beauty

501 E Boston Post Rd

(914) 381-7520

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

611 E Boston Post Rd

(914) 698-3400
About

Senses NY Salon & Spa was designed with a purpose: to make you feel and look your best. Our goal is to enhance the work of art that is you! Starting at the top, with the perfect hair cut, hair style, hair color, or relaxer-- our gifted staff and fine products are unmatched. For the rest of your body? Our luxurious massages, body wraps, and body scrubs provide a healthy dose of rejuvenation. All waxing or sugaring is handled as painlessly as possible, always mindful of your delicate skin. Speaking of which-- facial, microdermabrasion, and endermologie sessions help revive your skin's glow. Lastly, manicures, pedicures, and makeup services are details undertaken with our signature expertise an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
christine d. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/23/2014, 14:27 PM
Elena is the best!! I am very picky on who I trust to do my hair but after finding Elena I haven’t gone to anyone else in 8 years. I have followed Elena from salon to salon and have received countless complements on my highlights. Not only is Elena great at what she does and very professional but she is also a great friend and fun to talk to while I’m at the salon. I highly recommend Elena!
MattKr on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/03/2011, 03:38 AM
MICHAEL ULM WHERE ARE YOU? – Michael has left Senses. Does anyone know where to find him? Please help its impossible to find someone else who can style mens hair without making it seem either boring or over the top. I can't consider going back to the plain old barber now...
waxix on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/19/2011, 02:13 AM
Sooo Worth the Wait – Had purchased a Groupon back in May for a massage, mani-pedi, and blow dry. Waited way too long to call for an appointment and was able to get in just this past weekend. Now I know why this place is in such high demand. Aside from everyone being so nice, my treatments were beyond amazing. Tim has magical hands and my massage was so relaxing and healing. I have never gotten so many compliments on my nails. Margaret and her Brazilian manicure and pedicure was brilliant. Finally, my blowout was superb. Patrick did more with my hair with a blow dry than some stylists could do with my haircuts. Already booked my next appointment for a cut and color and can't wait to try the facial.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Gilly H on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/10/2011, 18:55 PM
Kind of a rip-off – My friend and I went to Senses NYC using a Groupon for a 60 minuted massage, mani-pedi, and blow-dry/style. When we initially purchased the Groupon in May 9th we tried to make appointments but were informed they were not taking the Groupon until the beginning of July (it expires in Novemeber). So we made an appointment for this past Friday (July 8th). When we arrived we were offered water or coffee while we waited (we were early). While I made our appointments at the same time we were separated for the 4-hour duration of our visit...except when we were getting our hair blown dry. I was taken to get the mani-pedi first while my friend got her massage. Her massage was only 45 minutes and when it was my turn for a massage it only lasted half an hour. With the exception of the receptionist nobody kept up a conversation with me throughout the afternoon. It wasn't a bad experience but it certainly wasn't what the package had led me to believe. I certainly won't be returning. A cold experience, we were treated like the discount ticket-holders. Which though we were, we came prepared to tip well and weren't given a reason to do so.
RavenBlack78 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/19/2010, 05:11 AM
Best Colorist Ariane Garcia! – My first time at Sense was a great experience friendly staff. I been traveling because of work and now i'm back for good. I'm so happy to be back in Arianes hands no one works my haircolor like her. Thanks Ariane i love my sun kissed highlights.
jmitts on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/13/2009, 10:31 AM
Steve Steiger is the Best!!!! – Having lived in New York for 24 years, there is no one I would trust more than Steven to cut and color my hair. Steven is an expert in his field - all of my friends and family go to him to get their hair cut, and always end up looking fabulous. Steve has an innate sense of style which enables him to understand the type of cut and coloring that will accentuate your features and make you look your best. Due to Steve's magic touch, I now frequently get stopped on the street with compliments on my hair style. Anyone hoping to look their best should pick up the phone and call Steve at Senses Salon immediately!
giggly123 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/05/2009, 16:29 PM
JUST WHAT I NEEDED!!! – EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! I HAD AN EVENT TO ATTEND THANX TO THE GREAT STAFF AT SENSES NY I WAS ABLE TO HAVE MY HAIR AND NAILS DONE AND THEY BOTH CAME OUT PERFECT.. IT WAS SUCH A RELAXING PLACE AND THE WINE WAS DEFF HELPFULL. DEFF WILL BE GOING BACK.
gusboy1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/04/2009, 04:46 AM
unassuming hairsalon turns out fierce haircuts – Dont let its modesty fool you, the talented hands behind the scissors at Senses serve up style . Trust the knowlegeable skills of baby faced Michael Ulm and his un- intimidating colleagues. I'm a musician and Michael gave me the street look i required but i am confident that he can handle more traditional styles.
crazygrlluv on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/27/2009, 19:08 PM
too perfect!!!!! – OK SO I NEEDED MY HAIR FIXED BAD.. MY FRIEND (WHO HAS BEEN SEEING LUCIA FOR A LONG TIME, AND HAS TOLD ME ABOUT HER A FEW TIMES) TELLS ME I HAVE TO GO SEE HER AND LET HER TAKE CARE OF ME.. MAY I SAY WOW ! NOT ONLY WAS I VERY HAPPY WITH LUCIA, THE PLACE IS SOO FRIENDLY. EVERYONE IS SO HELPFULL (THE MASS. SHAMPOO CHAIRS WAS A PLUS) I DONT KNOW WHY I DID'NT GO TO HER SOONER. MY HAIR LOOKS GREAT. I STILL WANTED SOME LENGHT BUT NEEDED A STYLE (AND FOR IT TO LOOK GOOD.) LUCIA GOT AND UNDERSTOOD ME. SHE LET ME TALK ASWELL AS LET ME KNOW WHAT WAS BEST FOR ME. I DEFF WILL BE SEEING HER AGAIN.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.