Logo White
Watch Demo

Self Serve Pet Spa

Own this business?
4.8
99 reviews
|Retail|Bakersfield, CA 93312

2816 Calloway Dr #103, Ste 103, Bakersfield, CA 93312

(661) 588-7858

http://www.selfservepetspa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Tired of the mess and hassle of washing your pet at home? Looking for natural pet food and treats made from human grade ingredients and not made in China? None of our foods contain corn, wheat, soy, by-products, artificial preservatives or artificial coloring! We now have a new location in the Southwest at 7401 White Lane between Ashe and Gosford!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
99 reviews
587
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
10
  
  • 92 Reviews4.8Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Megan C. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/23/2014, 10:48 AM
Great place for my pups!
Since the White Ln store doesn't have a review tab this is for them....
Kristie S. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

06/16/2012, 02:47 AM
Wonderful service
The store is always clean and the owners and staff are both educated and helpful about all things relating to our pets. When I requested a specific branded of dog food that wasn't on the shelves they were more than happy to special order it for me. They carry only the best brands of food, treats and supplies so I know that anything I purchase is totally safe to give to my pets. The store is involved in the community and works with several charities and I'm proud to shop there.
Allison W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/03/2009, 00:43 AM
Will Definitely Keep Coming Back
This place is great. I've taken my large German Shepherd here twice, and will keep coming back. It's much cheaper than taking him to the groomers and their hours make it very convenient for me to take my dog in after work. I like that they are open until 7pm on the weekdays. The staff is very helpful. I haven't shopped in their retail store, so I don't know what their retail prices are like, but the bath prices for the basic wash are very reasonable.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
berean0830 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/25/2009, 06:07 AM
This place is awesome! They have everything you need: the wash basins with stretch hand nozzles that make it easy to bring the water to your pet and the water temperature is fixed, so you don't have to worry about burning them or chilling them. The shampoo packages are great - they come with everything the professional salon uses and even with the most luxurious package, you still save a TON of money! In these economic times, little luxuries like having your dog groomed seem more costly than ever. They have professional dryers also with controlled heat so you don't have to worry about a thing! Best of all, the owners are VERY nice, extremely helpful, and I found myself having fun playing gro...  more>>
Sid s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/16/2008, 04:00 AM
What a great place
I took our cat (Blitzen) to the self service spa today (8/16/2008). Although it was the first time i was attempting to give Blitzen a wash, it was wonderful experience, thanks to the wonderful staff. I also like the fact that it is open on weekends. Our cat does not like to be bathed and last time we left her at retail store she was upset for a long time after we brought her home. However this was not the case this time as she was back to her normal playful self when she got home. I guess she felt better that I was there to take care of her
Vicki C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/16/2008, 03:24 AM
Excellent faciltiy and friendly service
What a fantastic place to wash our dogs! Gone are the days of back breaking bending over to to wash our two labs. They never cared for a bath before, but absolutely LOVE to get washed at the pet spa. The tubs are perfect size and everything you need to have a clean and happy dog are supplied. The staff is wonderful as well! They are friendly, helpful, and understanding to the customers needs. It is also great fun for the family. The kids now enjoy washing the dogs instead of it feeling like a chore. The best part is NO CLEAN UP!!! Self Serve Pet Spa is an excellent experience and the best way to keep your pet clean!
Nicole H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/08/2008, 07:05 AM
Wonderful idea!
Gone are the days of washing my dogs in the bathtub (winter) or outside with the water hose. Self Serve Pet Spa makes the chore of dog washing much easier. All supplies are included and the owners are always right there to assist you in any way needed.
Best of all, I don't have to clean up all the loose hair.
Every dog owner should check this place out!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.