Logo White
Watch Demo

See's Candies

Own this business?
4.6
63 reviews
|Retail|Bakersfield, CA 93309

4106 California Ave, Valley Plaza Center, Bakersfield, CA 93309

(661) 324-2259

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

This See's Candies is one of our many retail chocolate shop locations featuring a candy counter where you can create your very own custom mixed box of chocolates and candies! We also have the delicious candies that we are famous for, like our boxed chocolates, truffles, nuts and chews, lollipops, and sugar free candy.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
63 reviews
544
  
413
  
33
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 55 Reviews4.7Google
  • 7 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie Heffernan on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/22/2008, 05:27 AM
Affordable, old-fashioned treats from the black-and-white candy shop chain. – In Short
In 1921, entreprenuer Charles See borrowed his mother, Mary's, candy recipes and the black-and-white style of her kitchen and opened the doors to the family's first confectionary. The homestyle ethos and design stayed with the company as it expanded into shopping malls across the country. More than 100 varieties of sweets, from tried-and-true chocolates to brittles, toffees, fudges and chews (all preservative- and additive-free, can be purchased in pre-packaged boxes or made into personalized assortments.
Wes K. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

06/19/2005, 01:10 AM
buy as much as you want
I like going here because you don't have to buy a whole box of chocolates if you only want one. You can buy them individual and mix and match which is nice. It is easy to buy something and get out of here, everytime I go in here it is not busy.
Krista D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

06/07/2005, 05:38 AM
love their almond chocolates
They have the best chocolates with almonds in them in here. They are always so delicious. They have a wide variety of other chocolates as well. The store is fairly big for a candy store and they usually are not busy so you can get in and out of here in no time at all.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Lindsay D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/19/2005, 04:30 AM
sees
Sometimes I really like Sees candies especially when I am craving chocolate. I just wish they sold more than chocolate items because if I am not craving chocolate they dont have anything for me. It is a nice small store though.
M S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/15/2005, 05:46 AM
sees candy
I dont mind going to sees candies every once in awhile but it seems like they never have anything new. The shop is kind of small so it can be hard to walk around when there are several people in here. But it is a nice place to go for a treat every once in awhile. There prices seem a little high on most items though.
Lori M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/30/2005, 04:53 AM
Sees Candy
I am definatly a chocolate lover and I have to say the chocolate candy here is outstanding. They have many kinds to choose from. I like going here to get boxes of chocolates to give as gifts for various occasions because people always enjoy the chocolate from here.
Kathy B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/21/2005, 05:10 AM
great chocolates!
I love their chocolate candy. It is really good and they have a huge variety of it. I go in here whenever i get a chance and you can buy as little or as much as you want at one time since most of it is priced by weight.
Ryleigh B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/20/2005, 01:58 AM
not the best
There candy is not the best in my opinion. They have tons of chocolate items and I am not a big fan of chocolate. If you like chocolate though they have everything you could imagine including dark, medium, and light chocolate and ones with nuts, almonds, carmel, and so much more. They do have a pretty big variety.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.