Logo White
Watch Demo

Second Amendment Sports

Own this business?
4.4
601 reviews
|Retail|Bakersfield, CA 93308

2523 Mohawk St, Bakersfield, CA 93308

(661) 323-4512 ext. 108

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Ps Audio Video Solutions
5.0
(2) · Retail

10618 Hageman Road

(661) 589-5555
Rigid Corral
5.0
(3) · Retail

22156 Ave 152

(559) 781-6565
Bakersfield Retail Systems
5.0
(1) · Retail

3740 Sillect Ave

(661) 322-0955

1 person is looking at this business

Stafford's Famous Chocolates
4.8
(400) · Retail

114 N Main St

(559) 784-6640

1 person is looking at this business

Kalieb Designs
4.8
(32) · Retail

9000 Butterfly Rose Ave

(661) 301-4373
Bob's Bait Bucket
4.7
(311) · Retail

2131 S Chester Ave

(661) 833-8657

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Second Amendment Sports specializes in serving customers the entire package of what they need to feel prepared for going out into the field. We don't just merely SELL our wares. We like to evaluate, educate, and make helpful suggestions. Our clerks will listen to what you need, and present solutions that will fulfill your specific needs. We offer self defense training at every level and for different purposes. One of our goals in training is to mentally and physically prepare our students to find the most appropriate means to protect themselves. Our Training Division holds non-firearm courses and firearm courses of all levels. Second Amendment Sports also takes care of custome

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
601 reviews
5405
  
490
  
322
  
215
  
141
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 554 Reviews4.4Google
  • 10 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 9 Reviews2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark R. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

10/07/2018, 01:29 AM
They have the best deals thank you Brandon and lee always looking at adds they make buying guns easy and make you feel like family now that I retired I go in once a week the hole staff is cool
Milt B. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

09/03/2018, 05:18 AM
Second Amendment Sports is a first class sporting goods store with a wide variety of products and a large inventory of both long guns (rifles and shotguns), and handguns. Many members of the sales staff and their administrative group have work in the firearms and sporting goods business for years and they have solid expertise in many of these related disciplines. I find their products very reasonably priced and competitive with a lot of "finds" on the internet. They also have a first class cadre of personnel highly qualified in all aspects of firearms training and other martial arts. The total operation of Second Amendment Sports is first class.
Taylor Livingston on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2016, 08:14 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Mario A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/09/2014, 02:40 AM
People that work there are complete snobs! They don't smile, they really aren't knowledgeable, and they talk down to you. I asked if they carried a certain product for my gun and they said no. I walked over about 10 feet away and there it was in plain sight. Not just one but 20 of them! What's up with that. Some one commented that they asked for a product and worker said no, then some one else asked and they were told yes. This company gots the product but the people and process are broken. Get it together guys.
Respond to negative reviews
Cain G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/21/2014, 01:13 AM
I decided to stop here after years of avoiding this place from prior bad experiences just to find NOTHING has changed.
Respond to negative reviews
Katrena Guess on Facebook

6 years ago

10/30/2013, 02:07 AM
Sandy Dunes on Facebook

6 years ago

07/09/2013, 04:22 AM
logansstand on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/29/2013, 05:15 AM
The majority of the staff here are rude (especially towards the female gender), uneducated in the equipment, ammo and arms they sell, and uneducated in the laws governing the sales of firearms and other equipment. I've seen shady business practices (waving dross fees for some people) and poor sales tactics (pretending not to have ammo and equipment in stock for certain people, and within seconds selling the same asked for item to someone else). Avoid this store if you have any common sense.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda Smith Anderson on Facebook

6 years ago

04/28/2013, 06:07 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.