Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Scott D Schumann

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
17 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Grove City, OH 43123 United States

4079 Gantz Rd A, Grove City, OH 43123 United States

(614) 801-1000

Not Specified

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(611) · Cosmetic Dentists

250 W Bridge St #201

(614) 889-7661
5.0
(936) · Pediatric Dentists

6655 Post Rd Suite A

(614) 336-7643
5.0
(398) · Dental

255 Lincoln Cir Suite B

(614) 475-1874
5.0
(17) · Cosmetic Dentists

1500 W Third Ave

(614) 725-4500
5.0
(742) · Dental

4178 Hoover Rd

(614) 877-8740
5.0
(158) · Dentists

127 S Prospect St

(740) 281-2414
About

Twilight Sleep Dentistry, Same Day Emergency Service, Only $47 Save $218.50, Includes X-Rays, Call Today for A Consultation or 2nd Opinion

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
17 reviews
59
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Leanne M. review for Scott D Schumann
Leanne M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/10/2018, 08:33 AM
I would give no stars but that wasn’t an option! They are very attentive in the beginning. I needed dental implants and handed over a check for $25,000 out of pocket. What should of took no longer than a year at the most, is now on year 2. I’m no where near being done. They will charge you for everything! They constantly come up with so called unexpected ‘issues’ to keep dragging out your dental care and to charge you. When they run through the up front money you hand them, they start treating you different and will demand for you to hand over your credit card info in advance to ‘finish’ the dental work you started almost 2 years ago, keep in mind the $25,000 check I handed them, didn’t include all the charges my insurance company paid. When I expressed my concerns and my concerns over negative reviews I had seen online about the dentist and his staff, his mouth piece Jamie, waited until I left their office to email me to tell me that they would not stand for me ‘bad ‘ mouthing the workers in their office and if I wanted to continue with their so called ‘care’ I had to abide by their rules 1. I had to give them my credit card info for them to charge $ 5,000 more, to supposedly ‘finish ’ the original implants, and 2. I could never ever ‘talk’ badly of anyone in their office ever again! 3. I was to never mention my so called concerns ever again! I wasn’t talking badly of anyone, I was voicing my concerns over why my dental work was still not finished and concerned over what I had heard about this dentist and staff! At this point, I’m thinking why would I continue to hand over my hard earned money, as well as have them to keep billing my insurance for various dental procedures they claim I’m having and still have no guarantee they will ever finish the original dental implants started nearly 2 years ago? So, I researched and found a dentist closer to my home that had a good reputation and no bad reviews. ( I did research Schumann, but apparently you can hire someone to scrub your bad reviews from online and you can pay the better business bureau for a good rating) so I went to the new dentist to find out, although I had just went to Schumann’s office the week before, I had a raging infection in one of my teeth and I will not be getting my implants finished, infact just the opposite, I have to have the 3 implant posts that remain and are damaged, removed and when I heal, I’ll be getting a new denture! So, that’s $25,000 out of pocket I’m out of. They are rude and very condescending! Do not trust this dentist and his so called professional staff. A few of his staff can be pleasant, such as Billie, but don’t fall for her fakeness either, she will engage you in conversation and run and tell everything you supposedly said! Thats what started the conversation a week ago with them over my concerns! Billie was talking to me about a hygienist that no longer worked there and I told her my concerns, the next thing I knew, Jamie walked into the room, Billie shut up about the bad stuff she was saying about Meghan, the hygienist that quite and turned to Jamie and said to me ‘ tell Jamie what you were telling me!’ So, I repeated my concerns, and you know the rest! Please do your research! Even though Jamie told me that she knew for a fact there was no bad reviews online (how could she be so positive about no bad reviews?) about them. I know there is, I found them, if you can’t find any, you need to keep digging!!! Trust me, I’m not the only one they have done this to! If you do go here, get a 2nd opinion from someone not connected to this office!
Respond to negative reviews
Katie Jackson review for Scott D Schumann
Katie Jackson on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

01/08/2018, 10:24 AM
In short: AWFUL experience and my tongue and gums are still numb on one entire side after a year and a half! I was nervous to begin with, but I didn't expect this. I will NEVER EVER recommend Dr. Schumann and I encourage you to go elsewhere. My speech has been impacted, my taste isn't the same at all, and it is still slightly painful and definitely uncomfortable to brush my teeth or eat hard foods on that side of my mouth (like chips and nuts). I want my money, my speech, and my taste back! My full review with the story is on his Facebook Page and on Yelp.
Respond to negative reviews
Heather C. review for Scott D Schumann
Heather C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/24/2013, 05:58 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Scott Schumann since I was six years old in 1992. The staff is very flexible and understanding. They are so very friendly. They always take a few minutes to see how my personal life is going and take interest in it. I have went there every six months for my preventative care and I have never had to have a crown or root canal. They work with me with my grinding issue that I have with my teeth. I always recommend them to friends, family, and co-workers.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Faith C. review for Scott D Schumann
Faith C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/13/2013, 07:43 AM
Wow, just had my teeth bleached. ZOOM. Love it! Thank you Dr Schumann. I go next week to have sedation appointment. Looking forward to it.
Thad W. review for Scott D Schumann
Thad W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/04/2012, 03:48 AM
GREAT DENTIST -GREAT STAFF-GREAT EXPERIENCE-I WISH I WOULD HAVE COME TO GROVE CITY DENTAL EARLIER. I have to confess that when it comes to going to the dentist or any other medical professionals I am a total WIMP! it's crazy, but I am scared to death of needles because of an incident that happened to me when I was young and still to this day just the smell of of doctors office and the dentist office would make me break out in a cold sweat, but that did not happen at Grove City Dental. First when I called I spoke to a very nice person who assured me that they have worked with hundreds of people just like me. And when I got to the office, although I was shaking, I was met by the lady working at the reception area and she smiled and made me feel very comfortable. She did not make me feel embarrassed even though my smile is messed up. And while I was waiting after I completed my paperwork they kept checking on me to be sure I was comfortable or to see if I wanted water or a gatorade. There was a problem with my insurance, but they called the insurance company for me and got it worked out and I did not have to get involved. Thank God! (I hate dealing with insurance companies, but that is for another time) While I was waiting I started to talk with another person when they sat down in waiting room with me and I told them how nervous I was and they said they felt the same way about dentists before they started coming to this office and that is why they came to Grove City Dental because Grove City Dental offered something called sedation dentistry which I had never heard of and after talking with the person in the waiting room I felt even better about choosing this dentist. When they called my name, my heart jumped, but they gave me a quick tour of the office and I met Dr. Schumann and he smiled and was very down to earth and helped me to relax. After they did my exam I mentioned the sedation dentistry to the lady and they told me how it works and now I can't wait to finally get my teeth fixed without the anxiety and fear and feeling sick to my stomach. And the best part is they can basically do all the work in just one visit so I don't have to deal with the anxiety and build up of fear over and over for each trip. These guys are the best and I even recommended them to my mom for her dentures. I think that anybody who goes there and did not have a good experience may just have been having a bad day because these guys rock!
Alana N. review for Scott D Schumann
Alana N. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/12/2011, 01:52 AM
Don't be fooled... – Sure, Grove City Dental looks really great based on their website and the reviews and their front office. But let me tell you, once an issue arises, prepare for it to never be resolved. For my consult before I had some work done, they told me that after insurance, I would pay somewhere around $300. I interpreted this to mean that they had called my insurance and checked to make sure that everything was covered. Later, I was told that was not the case and that it is only a "courtesy", not something they have to do. I've never heard of a dr's office that doesn't call insurance before doing a procedure. Additionally, they called me and requested that I come in 1/2 hour early on the day of my procedure, only to make me wait an hour to be taken back. Then, once I was numbed and on laughing gas, the dentist told me that the damage was more extensive than they thought. They put sealants on and did some other extra work which I EXPRESSLY told them I did not want in the consult. So now, 3 months later, I am still fighting a $1338 bill. The incompetent accounts coordinator, Adina Larrick, was very nasty and tried to play it off as though everything was my fault. But ultimately, she ended up going to the practice manager in October and saying that he allowed her to reduce the bill to $1000, and that she was still pushing for a smaller bill. Still not great, but it's something. I tell her "great! Please let me know what the total ends up being and send a new bill". I received no response whatsoever. So now, 2 months later, I receive a bill for the original $1338, PLUS a lovely $14 late fee. See how compassionate the staff at Grove City Dental can be?? I will never return here and I would urge everyone to not fall for the sugar-coated front office staff and website! And this is not even the first negative experience I have had with Grove City Dental. Earlier in the year, I chose this dentist to remove my wisdom teeth. After doing the initial consult and setting a date for the procedure, a week or so before, I was called and told that the dentist was attending training and would have to cancel my procedure. I had scheduled that appointment for the beginning of my spring break so I would have a week to recover and they left me with a week to find a new office to have the procedure done. I was forced to go to a place that I did not feel at all comfortable with. Grove City never apologized for any of this and severely inconvenienced me and has provided me with TERRIBLE customer service in about every way possible. Please do not waste your time here.
Conan review for Scott D Schumann
Conan on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

11/04/2011, 06:56 AM
I had a cleaning, exam, x-rays and consult. After speaking to the receptionist, I was under the impression that Dr. Schumann was in my insurance network. I wasn't told that he isn't until after I got a $50 charge for what is supposed to be a free cleaning. The consult revealed a few small cavities that would cost me literally $3000 to have filled by Dr. Schumann! The people are friendly but deceptive. The facilities are nice as well. However, the outrageous prices are inexcusable. If price is any factor for you, DO NOT GO HERE! If money is no object for you and you have dental issues, you will probably get good work done by Dr. Schumann.
SarahB2005 review for Scott D Schumann
SarahB2005 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/26/2010, 07:16 AM
Best Dentist for me yet! – Wow! Let's talk about professionalism! I can't believe all of the high tech devices this office is using! The staff was great! I have no complaints! When walking in I was greeted with a smile and confidence. The assistant who seated me was super sweet wow! She discussed everything with me as she was doing it! I will be back soon to visit! AWESOME CLEAN AND FANCY!
Robert M. review for Scott D Schumann
Robert M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/26/2010, 04:10 AM
Great place to be!!! From the moment I walked into Dr. Schumanns office i knew picking him as a dentist was a good choice. The front office staff was courteous and very professional. By the time I sat down to read a magazine, they called my name to go back. The dental assistants were very knowledgable and used the best technology to conduct their exams and x-rays. Then immediately Dr. Schumann came into the room to show me my results and discused them with me in great detail, Dr. Schumann knows how to work well with patients. I never waited more than 5 minutes for anything. Dr. Schumanns office is extremely well run and I would recommend him to anyone
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.