Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Schnackenberg Robert MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
13 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Columbia, SC 29201

1415 Blanding St, Columbia, SC 29201

(803) 779-7500

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(184) · Psychiatrists

1911 Gadsden St

(803) 851-0642
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
13 reviews
55
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

06/15/2021, 02:03 AM
I am a long term patient of Dr. Schnackenberg. Over the years, I have found him to be a very good doctor. He is a caring person and he listens to everything I want to discuss. He has always provided me with alternate ways of viewing events that disturb me. He has changed my meds from time to time and also increased or decreased doses as needed. I do not think he is accepting new patients, but I want to let people know that he really is a terrific doctor. I saw some negative comments on this forum earlier that I disagree with and felt compelled to share my knowledge and experience as Dr. Schnackenberg’s patient.
Anonymous review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 01:41 AM
Absolutely awful doctor, prescribes the same medications for most of his patients, won't listen to your concerns, won't even look you in the eye when you're telling him about the negative side effects of your medications, has caused years of mistrust in psychiatrists. Horrible man!
Respond to negative reviews
D review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
D on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/14/2018, 01:17 AM
All he wants to do is put medication on you like a lab rat.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Anonymous review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/22/2016, 04:07 AM
He is terrible. Don't dare question his judgement, he will snap on you like a rattlesnake. He does not believe you when you tell him what side effects his prescribed medications cause.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

05/03/2010, 06:01 AM
As a child he was my doctor. I had a highly abusive mother and an alcoholic father. He never listened to me and mostly lectured and gave me insultingly simple books written about Robin Williams being bipolar. He ignored me and over medicated me to the point that I was shaking and vomiting. On top of that he had me committed on 3 occasions for simple disagreements with my mom. I feel he left me pretty scarred.
Anonymous review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

08/31/2009, 15:25 PM
He has helped me out tremendously. If it weren't for him, I would not be getting the help I need.
Anonymous review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

10/04/2007, 09:45 AM
He does not listen. He talks / lectures. He likes to give pills. I regret every seeking his services.
Anonymous review for Schnackenberg Robert MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

15 years ago

06/27/2006, 07:43 AM
I believe that Dr. Schnackenburg believes that giving a patient 10 prescriptions and repeated ECT treatments with no follow-up tests is extremely helpful. I believe he thought he was saving my life. Without safe guards in place his practices in regards to follow-up after ECT are dangerous.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.