Logo White
Watch Demo

Scates Corporation

Own this business?
5.0
21 reviews
|Contractors|Mount Airy, Maryland 21771

P.O. Box 721, Mount Airy, Maryland 21771

(301) 831-0081

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Great Lakes Seamless Gutters & Great Lakes Quality Roofing
5.0
(3) · Contractors

Po Box 193

(231) 535-2175

3 people are looking at this business

Gekle Builders
5.0
(7) · Contractors

6410 Whispering Ln

(517) 977-0386

1 person is looking at this business

Midwest Renovation
5.0
(5) · Contractors

5308 Monticello Rd

(573) 635-5412

3 people are looking at this business

Gingerich Construction
5.0
(1) · Contractors

S10388 Old Bluff Trl

(608) 280-1574

1 person is looking at this business

Americhoice Contractors
5.0
(1) · Contractors

6614 SE 74th Ave

(503) 267-0276
By the Specs
5.0
(2) · Contractors

17732 Highland Rd

(225) 333-4242

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
21 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 20 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Marshall on Facebook

3 months ago

08/12/2019, 03:07 AM
Before and after pics of our home. Scates installed new bay and kitchen window, replaced all other old windows, new siding, shutters and doors. Q and Selbin did an outstanding job, quality work, courteous and clean. Love our “new house”!
Frazer M on BBB

5 months ago

06/21/2019, 12:29 PM
We had a new guttering system installed in our house by Scates Corporation. The work done was to our entire satisfaction.

Both Austin (extremely knowledgeable) and his team were very courteous and helpful and made every effort to accommodate our requests and explain our options.
Michael Conrad Allwein on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2018, 04:41 AM
Highly recommend!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Dave Flynn on Facebook

a year ago

06/11/2018, 03:35 AM
We had Scates Corporation do our roof after contacting three other vendors. They all had similar materials but Scates had Far and Away the best price. Once the job was underway we found that anytime we called their office there was someone there to respond. When we had trouble dealing with the insurance company, the owner's son came out and helped us himself. They met their dates and obligations and cleaned the place up afterwards. The entire task was completed in one day. Other vendors were charging $9,000 more for the exact same job. A number of people we called didn't even come out with a quote. And one guy came with a quote that was only good while he was there in our kitchen, the same o...  more>>
Greg Benfer on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2018, 05:30 AM
Another contractor quoted $975 to re-hang some siding that we lost in a recent storm. Scates came out pretty quickly and did the same job for $157.50. The office staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Scates.
LC Mullaney on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2017, 01:14 AM
We just had a roof done on our new home by Scates. From the first phone call with Austin and Jess I knew this was the right company to go with. They are friendly, knowledgeable, fast, do great work and are highly competitive with pricing! We had a million questions and each time we were treated with a friendly person on the other end of the phone or email. When I met Austin at the house when they were working on the roof he answered all my questions, was polite and friendly. I love our new roof and when we need more work done on our windows we will be calling them! HIGHLY recommend!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's been a pleasure working with you and we hope you enjoy your new home! -Jess

Mark Ballard on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2017, 05:05 AM
We are very pleased with the quality of service and care that was taken on our home.
Deb Moxley on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2017, 04:41 AM
Dorothy Langmack on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2017, 02:47 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.